PDA

View Full Version : 124!! queries


hilfe-forum
17 Jun 2006, 14:49
wen i open a Thred with this postbit:



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------




i have 11 queries.



with this postbit:




Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



i have 124 queries!!

Why???

Alan @ CIT
17 Jun 2006, 15:33
Because something in your second postbit is running a bunch of silly queries in the PHP script :)

What hacks have you installed?

Thanks,
Alan.

hilfe-forum
17 Jun 2006, 16:36
hmm i have 124 queries with deactivateall Hacks...
Activate all hacks i have 213 queries...

More Posts in a Thread more queries.

makes the if condition the lot of queries?


sorry for bad english for

BamaStangGuy
18 Jun 2006, 00:56
Maybe highlight the changes between the two you made ;)

Paul M
18 Jun 2006, 01:42
Maybe highlight the changes between the two you made ;)The two are hugely different, there is so much stuff in the second one I wouldn't know where to start, there's even google adsense code in there.

Christine
18 Jun 2006, 01:58
hmm i have 124 queries with deactivateall Hacks...
Activate all hacks i have 213 queries...
Not possible. At a quick glance, I am seeing vbPlaza, can moderate, google, last online, thread starter image, vbbux, shouts, thanks, thanks stats, gallery stats, warnings, attachment, image links, google search in the sig section (form method="get" action="http://www.google.de/custom" ), and journaling.

sorry for bad english for Your english is fine. :)

Make a backup of your modified postbit, revert the postbit to default and one by one, add your hacks in and check the queries on each addition.

Reeve of shinra
18 Jun 2006, 02:37
Try getting rid of this in your postbit template. I had issues with it too.



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

Marco van Herwaarden
18 Jun 2006, 18:59
My guess is that the can_moderate accounts for a big number of the extra queries.

hilfe-forum
18 Jun 2006, 21:23
The two are hugely different, there is so much stuff in the second one I wouldn't know where to start, there's even google adsense code in there.

much stuff is right.
but mor then 200 queries?

Not possible. At a quick glance, I am seeing vbPlaza, can moderate, google, last online, thread starter image, vbbux, shouts, thanks, thanks stats, gallery stats, warnings, attachment, image links, google search in the sig section (form method="get" action="http://www.google.de/custom" ), and journaling.

Your english is fine. :)

Make a backup of your modified postbit, revert the postbit to default and one by one, add your hacks in and check the queries on each addition.

ok thank you i try this.

Try getting rid of this in your postbit template. I had issues with it too.



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------




this i wil try to THX

My guess is that the can_moderate accounts for a big number of the extra queries.

tank you!

so i only remove this?



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------




or the adsense part to?


THX@ all for help!

i try this all and then i will report

Reeve of shinra
18 Jun 2006, 22:17
That looks right... you can leave the adsense in. That doesnt do anything for your queries.

ThomasR
11 Jul 2006, 16:32
it's perhaps a stupid question (and offtopic), but how can we see the querries count?

Paul M
11 Jul 2006, 17:27
Install microstats or turn on debug mode.

Reeve of shinra
12 Jul 2006, 03:48
miscrostats is almost a must when your constantly playing with hacks on yoru forum like I do.