PDA

View Full Version : [BUG] Scores are still cross-posted to other games.


Chruser
23 Dec 2006, 14:31
Open a game (A). Start playing.
Open another game (B).
End game A.
Your score from game A is applied to the game B high score table.

As far as I know, the issue is has been known for more than six months, and is supposed to be patched in ibProArcade v2.5.8+. Unfortunately, the bug is still in effect in my arcade:

http://zelaron.com/forum/arcade.php?


How was this bug initially "patched"? Is my version of vBulletin possibly too old? Thanks in advance.

Chruser
25 Dec 2006, 16:20
The bug is still in effect, and I can't seem to get rid of it. What do I do about it? Heeelp.

cashpath
17 Feb 2007, 18:24
Is there a fix for this? It is happening in my arcade too

stangger5
19 Feb 2007, 04:43
I believe its in the games..

If you have two games with the same save score type...

Like this,

Game one,


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



Game two,


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



You would have to edit every game to make the save score different...
Some games,, save score is different..

Just my thought tho....

cashpath
19 Feb 2007, 17:50
So this is probably in the actual flash code? Never had this problem with the V3Arcade... should be a way to work around this without buying the software to edit the flash games.

stangger5
19 Feb 2007, 23:57
I`ve seen it done in v3arcade too..

cashpath
20 Feb 2007, 03:57
The scores are cross submitting from and to ANY game.

Should the secure score transmission be on by default?

MrZeropage
20 Feb 2007, 15:03
no, it should only be turned on if you use new games.

but please check this:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showpost.php?p=1186678&postcount=22

Chruser
24 Mar 2007, 05:00
Any progress on this that I have been unable to find information about?

MrZeropage
24 Mar 2007, 13:16
this is completely fixed by using the latest version (v2.6.1+)