View Full Version : Moved hosts....Domain problem

04 Feb 2008, 17:26
I went through the task of moving hosts over the weekend myself but have now ran into a problem which I cant figure out (and I'm sure it's a easy fix lol)

I am now faced with this problem when going to www.mydomain.com


When on my old host when you typed in www.mydomain.com it went straight to my forum folder ie www.mydomain.com/forum/index.php

I cant figure out how to sort this as I'm sure it will be an easy edit somewhere but where is it I edit to fix this :confused:

04 Feb 2008, 18:17
<meta http-equiv="REFRESH" content="0; url=http://www.yourdomain.com/forum/index.php">
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1254">

<title>Your Domain Title</title>

paste that in notepad and save as index.html and upload it to the root

copy it from my index.html ... hope it will help you too

04 Feb 2008, 23:45
Worked a treat thank you :)