PDA

View Full Version : Moved hosts....Domain problem


papill0n
04 Feb 2008, 17:26
I went through the task of moving hosts over the weekend myself but have now ran into a problem which I cant figure out (and I'm sure it's a easy fix lol)

I am now faced with this problem when going to www.mydomain.com

http://aycu08.webshots.com/image/41887/2003632572801149638_rs.jpg

When on my old host when you typed in www.mydomain.com it went straight to my forum folder ie www.mydomain.com/forum/index.php

I cant figure out how to sort this as I'm sure it will be an easy edit somewhere but where is it I edit to fix this :confused:

pow6713
04 Feb 2008, 18:17
Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



paste that in notepad and save as index.html and upload it to the root

copy it from my index.html ... hope it will help you too

papill0n
04 Feb 2008, 23:45
Worked a treat thank you :)