PDA

View Full Version : Adding some code to SHOWTHREAD breaks forum width


adamadamadam
16 May 2008, 16:26
Hello,

I'm adding some code to SHOWTHREAD that, when added, breaks my forums width and makes it "100%" browser width rather than locked @ 1024px.



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

I'm adding it in SHOWTHREAD directly above:


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

If I remove the code, it goes back to 1024px wide, if I add the code my forum breaks and is 100% browser width. The header and nav bar remain @ 1024px, but the rest from there down becomes 100% browser width.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance for the help. This place is great for finding help with vB issues.

Lynne
16 May 2008, 16:29
If you are adding a close table tag above it, then you are breaking the html on the page and thus the problems you are having. Can I ask *why* you want to add that tag there?

adamadamadam
16 May 2008, 16:52
Lynne, you're a genius! I removed the </table> I had in the additional code I added. I had thought that because I was starting a table...


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



I'd have to have the </table> closer.

Many thanks :)