View Full Version : a.php?a=1

07 Sep 2008, 14:40
one page url

a.php?a=1 link to b.php


echo $a;

what we can see

1 ?

King Kovifor
07 Sep 2008, 14:42
Please explain your question a little more.

07 Sep 2008, 15:01
You can see nothing on b.php

a.php link to b.php?a=1

Page b.php
echo $_GET['a'];

will give you the result you're looking for.

11 Sep 2008, 14:25
in a.php put this
<form name="get id through url" action="./b.php" method="GET" target="_self">
<input name="id" type="text" size="30" value="put here any thing you want" />
<input type="submit" name="submit" />

in b.php put this

echo $_GET['id'];

or if the id is shown in a.php it self then you can use the above b.php php code in a.php to see the value which is passed through url