PDA

View Full Version : Navbar Button Help


creative-friend
25 Apr 2009, 13:08
hello

i need help with adding button in navbar

whenever i try to add button this comes up

look at the screenshot

http://i40.tinypic.com/13ye5wp.jpg

some one help me...plz

Dismounted
25 Apr 2009, 13:20
Please post your template...

creative-friend
25 Apr 2009, 14:40
here...



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

Lynne
25 Apr 2009, 15:51
You used the phrase "$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]" Check in your Phrases and see if that is a valid phrase name. The default for that phrase is "New Posts". Is that what yours says?

creative-friend
25 Apr 2009, 18:36
what you mean
sorry i didnt get you...

Lynne
25 Apr 2009, 18:41
Well, it looks like it is putting the link there but missing the 'text' associated with it. And, looking in your template shows the text to be phrases. So, make sure those phrases exist (Phrases > Search in Phrases).

creative-friend
25 Apr 2009, 20:35
i really dont know what to do sorry for that

but can u make me a link and than i put it in my template and try if it works

Lynne
25 Apr 2009, 20:48
I don't know how to explain it any better. You go to Phrases > Search in Phrases and look for the phrase "new_posts_nav" and make sure it exists and has a value. Search for the phrase "todays_posts" also and make sure it exists and has a value.

creative-friend
26 Apr 2009, 00:27
i have searched both of them but couldnt find any...

Lynne
26 Apr 2009, 00:50
If you don't see those phrases in there, then you will need to add them. Or, replace the phrase in the template with what you want it to say ("New Posts" or "Today's Posts").

creative-friend
26 Apr 2009, 16:24
Woohooo
Done It

Thanks Alott Lynne

ere u can check....

http://i42.tinypic.com/xfp847.jpg