PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade acting funny


natecoupons
20 Apr 2010, 04:07
I'm lost as to what to do here....all the threads are working great after upgrading to 4.0.3, but now when i click on any forum, the link is broken!? How do I fix that?

"Invalid Forum specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator"

WEBDosser
20 Apr 2010, 04:18
have you tried rebuilding the bitfields?.

natecoupons
20 Apr 2010, 04:24
tried that....admincp/index.php?do=buildbitfields

didn't work.

Here is what is happening. The site works fine. The links work fine. If I click on new posts, all the threads there work fine, BUT if I click on ANY forum anywhere, whether it's on the forumhome or in new posts etc, I get the error message above.

WEBDosser
20 Apr 2010, 04:36
whats the url to your forum?.

natecoupons
20 Apr 2010, 04:45
it's currently closed..

WEBDosser
20 Apr 2010, 07:37
just been there and it seems you have a virus!!..

borbole
20 Apr 2010, 11:49
Have a look at Settings-Options-Friendly URLs. What is it set to? Try to set it to Standard URLs and see if that would help.

legacy123
20 Apr 2010, 12:06
def virus I went there lag everywhere you should contact your host and have them scan your server.