PDA

View Full Version : help with loops


Neo
07 Apr 2002, 21:37
OK i have a few large looks that call data *duh* but what I have the problem doing id getting it into a template.. do you know if this is possiable?

Gimp
08 Apr 2002, 09:25
uhh?
rephrase

Logician
08 Apr 2002, 09:56
I didnt get the question either.

Neo
13 Apr 2002, 00:23
Errr... What I mean to say *not being drunk* Is how would I take information for loops. That calls data from a database and prints it to the screen. I would leik to be able to take that data and put it in a template but every time I try I always get the last piece of data it calls.. example:

Bill
Bob
John
Sam

with would be the output of the loop from each row it finds.. but how would I get the it to show all of them in a template?

Logician
16 Apr 2002, 12:52
when you get the data from db, append it to a variable. eg.

($count stands for the number of data you got from db., $retrieved_from_db is an array that keeps the retrieved data)

for ($i=0;$i<$count; $i++)
{
$compiling_data.=$retrieved_from_db[$i];
}

When this loop ends, you will have all the retrieved data in your variable "$compiling_data". Now you can use this in your template..

Neo
17 Apr 2002, 07:06
Yeah I got it.. I was being dumb and I used the sprintf to help me along with things