PDA

View Full Version : USERID question...


Boofo
27 Jul 2002, 20:58
Can anyone please tell me why this link keeps giving me the "try some different terms" error on the forumhome when I click on it there? It works great in the getinfo template, but not on forumhome.



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



EDIT: I figured it out. I am putting it in the forumhome_welcometext template which is called in the forumhome template. If I put it in the forumhome template, it works. It won't work when I put it in the forumhome_welcometext template. And ideas how to make it work there? :)

Xenon
28 Jul 2002, 00:35
Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------


just works if $userinfo[userid] exists

are you sure you don't want to use $bbuserinfo?


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

Boofo
28 Jul 2002, 00:45
Don't you ever die, Xenon!!! I'd be lost without you. :)

That worked great. Why would the first one work in the forumhome template and not the forumhome_welcometext? I'm lost on that one. :)

Also, can you explain something else to me then? In one of my forum listings on the main forumhome screen, it gives me the errorid error when I click on the thread name in the last post column, but all of the other ones work great! Is this the same kindof problem as what you fixed here?

And thank you very much, by the way. :)

Originally posted by Xenon


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------


just works if $userinfo[userid] exists

are you sure you don't want to use $bbuserinfo?


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

Xenon
28 Jul 2002, 00:52
:)

good question why the first one works there ;)
normally it shouldn't because there must be something like $userinfo=$bbuserinfo in index.php, but i don't find such ;)


hmm, perhaps you have deleted the hthread and not updatet counters?
don'T know exactly...

Boofo
28 Jul 2002, 01:34
Well, it works now, that's all that really matters. :)

On the thread...the thread is there and I had already updated the counters. Got me on this one. :)

Originally posted by Xenon
:)

good question why the first one works there ;)
normally it shouldn't because there must be something like $userinfo=$bbuserinfo in index.php, but i don't find such ;)


hmm, perhaps you have deleted the hthread and not updatet counters?
don'T know exactly...