PDA

View Full Version : I will pay..


JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 00:58
for someone to help install advertiser links in my category headers. I looked at the hack, but it is too difficult with the PHPadmin install and everything. My site is going live soon and I don't know if I have the time. If interested email me.

[D]Vincent
09 Aug 2002, 11:38
So basically you want to pay someone to install this hack for you?

Neo
09 Aug 2002, 12:30
Contact Neo For High Quality Hack Installation :ninja:

Martin64
09 Aug 2002, 12:47
LOL, don't trust Neo to do it, he'll mess up your database ;)

Sparkz
09 Aug 2002, 13:14
Yeah, who in their right mind would let THE ultimate loser, who's insane on top of it all, mess with his system ;)

Neo
09 Aug 2002, 13:31
SHUT IT YOU FOOLS YOU WILL LEAD HIM ON!!!! :o

[D]Vincent
09 Aug 2002, 13:40
>_> If it's just installing that hack I can do it for free.

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 14:06
I am having problems with Phpmyadmin, which I need in order to install the hack. Basically, I created a new folder called "xxxphp" in my forums directory and uploaded the phpmyadmin files. Now, when I log on to http://www.mysite.com/forum/xxxphp I get a black, bold "PHPMyadmin" and then below that, where the db is supposed to be listed, it says config.inc.php. When I click on it, I get an error screen. I can't figure out what is wrong with the install. So, first and foremost I would need someone to help with that if possible.

[D]Vincent
09 Aug 2002, 14:24
You don't have phpMyadmin with your site? I mean it's not one of the things that came with it? What host did you use?

Boofo
09 Aug 2002, 14:29
Watch out guys, I hear Neo's into "spanking".

Originally posted by Neo
SHUT IT YOU FOOLS YOU WILL LEAD HIM ON!!!! :o

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 14:44
I am using valueweb, I don't see any phpmyadmin service on the control panel. I see mysql, but not php.

Boofo
09 Aug 2002, 14:45
Go to that.

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 14:59
That only allows me to create host access restricitons, change passwords or restore data. There is no query function or anything about PHP.

[D]Vincent
09 Aug 2002, 15:01
Go to Databases, select a database, and there should be a phpMyadmin thing somewhere. If not I don't know what to tell you, try installing the run queries from Admin CP hack. BTW that web host is a rip XD $20/month for that is not a very good deal.

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 15:28
is a mysql query the same as a phpmyadmin query?

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 16:46
Okay, I got somewhere. I changed the config file....I installed phpmyadmin and I get a screen with all of my threads and folders from my root and subdirectories. On the top it has my sqldatabase name- root directory name. You can pick between others. When I go to mysqlusername with no root directory it says "access denied, password NO"

Where do I run a query from? I don't see any query buttons? BTW, php myadmin is installed in the root directory, I dont know if that makes a difference. My bulletin board is in a subdirectory called "forum" Thanks for any help.

I will pay someone to install the banner forum hack!

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 20:43
Bump

Sparkz
09 Aug 2002, 20:47
For future reference; Please don't bump after only a couple of hours.

JGUNS
09 Aug 2002, 21:13
No problem. but if we want to split hairs, it was 4 hours, not a "couple." I guess I am just trying to get this solved. :)

Sparkz
10 Aug 2002, 10:17
Anything less than a day is not enough if you ask me...

Sparkz
10 Aug 2002, 10:18
Oh, and since you don't answer PM's, I guess you're not really looking to get it done either ;)

JGUNS
10 Aug 2002, 14:50
I didn't get a PM from you! Please email me at JGUNS@ziplip.com.