PDA

View Full Version : How to get database from site?


GotVtec
25 Nov 2002, 02:47
We are running VBulletin on our site dedicated to the Accord V6. Our site is owned by a company called Ground Designs 2000 and they really have not been living up to an administrative personal that they should. Alot of the members would like to spawn off into our own site, but we do not want to lose the information that has been put into the site already. Some of the moderators on the site have access into the root directorties via FTP, and I am trying to figure out if there is a hack they can install to duplicate the database somehow so we can use it in our new site?

You can view our discussion here:
http://www.v6accord.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16258

Erwin
25 Nov 2002, 02:48
Hi GotVtec,

To download hacks or receive support here you will need to go to this (http://www.vbulletin.com/members/forums.php) page and enter your email address, to show you are licensed. (you will need to use your customer number and password to access that page)

Thank you. :)

Erwin
25 Nov 2002, 02:49
Also, you may want to update your vB - that version you are using is full of security holes. :)

Dark Shogun
25 Nov 2002, 13:39
@GotVtec - Dude I didn't even really try and I accessed your admincp. You REALLY REALLY REALLY need to upgrade fast. I am not going to do anything to your board but I just wanted to try it.

Dark Shogun

Just checked. You need to change your password.