PDA

View Full Version : I KNOW this was in the FAQ, but....


dutchie
27 Nov 2003, 08:06
...I did the mod on the gradient background file, EXACTLY (cut copy paste, removed the space) as it was given by Mist. It doesn't work AT ALL. I tried lots of different things: tried different HEX settings for the background, removed the double quote, just after the hex colour, everything. I checked the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, and replaced this one with the original one, just to be on the safe side.

Nothing works. I'm going crazy over this!! Please, Please help me out!

Hans (dutchie)

Zachery
27 Nov 2003, 10:19
...I did the mod on the gradient background file, EXACTLY (cut copy paste, removed the space) as it was given by Mist. It doesn't work AT ALL. I tried lots of different things: tried different HEX settings for the background, removed the double quote, just after the hex colour, everything. I checked the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, and replaced this one with the original one, just to be on the safe side.

Nothing works. I'm going crazy over this!! Please, Please help me out!

Hans (dutchie)
uh... a gradeitn i belive should be done by an image file..... try asking at VBT for template mods

dutchie
27 Nov 2003, 14:04
Thanks for your reaction. I got it working now: it turned out that the imagesfolders path wasn't correct.

Dean C
27 Nov 2003, 16:23
Template questions should not be in the releases forum - moved :)

Zachery
27 Nov 2003, 17:04
Template questions should not be in the releases forum - moved :)
all template questions here should be directed to vbt imo ;)