PDA

View Full Version : New Thread Option inside actual Thread!


smess
05 Oct 2004, 02:36
I have seen this but have not found the hack for it. The newer version of Vb does not have the start new thread option once you are in a thread and viewing the posts. Is there a way to add this either at the top or the bottom of the posts?

Thanks

miz
05 Oct 2004, 02:58
i dont think its enabled on vbulletin options but here is mini mod i wrote just now

open showthread.php

find :


Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



under add :



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



open templte showthread :

find :



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



Replace with :



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



thats all

enjoy.

peterska2
05 Oct 2004, 03:00
Yeah

In your SHOWTHREAD template

FIND



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



ADD BELOW



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



FIND



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



ADD BELOW




Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



(I Released this on vBT ages ago)

miz
05 Oct 2004, 03:09
<if condition="$show['newthreadlink']">


hmm where do you see that conditin, i mean where does it get value, i searched in showthread.php but i didnt found it...

smess
05 Oct 2004, 03:58
Miz,

my code says the following

$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
if (!$forum['allowposting'])
{
$SHOWQUICKREPLY = false;

where should I put the following line exactly?

$show['largenewthreadbutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);

miz
05 Oct 2004, 14:43
Miz,

my code says the following

$show['largereplybutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);
if (!$forum['allowposting'])
{
$SHOWQUICKREPLY = false;

where should I put the following line exactly?

$show['largenewthreadbutton'] = (!$thread['isdeleted'] AND !$show['threadedmode'] AND $forum['allowposting']);

after this line :




Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

smess
05 Oct 2004, 16:46
thanks, works great