PDA

View Full Version : Getting SQL Error , pls help


H@K@N
06 Mar 2005, 11:13
Hi,

first of all, i have to say, that i have used the Warning Hack from ZeroTolerance 1.5.

By mistake i runned first the install script for AWS 3.1.9 instead of the upgrade script.

Afterwards i have run the upgrade Script, no special Messages. Have edited all the Files.

I have set the setting in the Admincp :

If i hit "View Warnings Log" in Admincp, i am getting follwoing SQL Error :



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------




all other options are working there.


Second Problem. :

If i try to Warn somebody from Postbit Legacy, i am gettin following Error :



Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------



Coudl somebody help me ?


gr33tz

taffy056
06 Mar 2005, 20:43
Hi,

Getting a similar error message on the upgrade from Zero Tolerance's hack, I am using vb 3.0.7 though.




Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------






Code:
---------------
Code is only visible to licensed users, and only when logged into the forums.
---------------

sv1cec
07 Mar 2005, 06:13
Add the missing column, by running the following queries:

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings ADD COLUMN removed_by int(15)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings ADD COLUMN removed_date int(15)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings ADD COLUMN warned_status char(1)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings ADD COLUMN caused_ban char(1)

These should fix the missing fields.

Let me know if you get any more errors. It's strange, because these fields exist in the upgrade_warn.php file, and of course, in the install_warn.php file, so they should have been created in either case.

Rgds

taffy056
07 Mar 2005, 12:03
Hi sv1cec,

Those queries did not work for me, what I did instead was uninstall using the uninstaller.php and then done a reinstall afterwards, that seemed to work fine, and now I have the AWS up and working fine :D So maybe H@K@N should try the same if thequery does not work for him.

thanks

H@K@N
07 Mar 2005, 12:27
4 me it worked .... but not with the Strings which was mentioned.

Don't know exactly, but i think the apostroph infront the Table_Prefix is not correct, so i have done this Statement in phpmyadmin, without Prefix.

Now its working ....

gr33tz

sv1cec
07 Mar 2005, 12:32
LoL,

yes, the queries wouldn't work, not because of the first single quote, but because of a missing second single quote:

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings` ADD COLUMN removed_by int(15)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings` ADD COLUMN removed_date int(15)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings` ADD COLUMN warned_status char(1)

ALTER TABLE `".TABLE_PREFIX."warnings` ADD COLUMN caused_ban char(1)

Sorry folks, I keep saying to myself, not to answer questions early in the morning.

Rgds

taffy056
07 Mar 2005, 14:54
Hi sv1cec,

Thanks for the heads up :), anyway I am really happy with this hack, thanks very much for sharing!!

sv1cec
08 Mar 2005, 09:48
Hi sv1cec,

Thanks for the heads up :), anyway I am really happy with this hack, thanks very much for sharing!!
Most welcome!