vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=233629

Skyrider 26 Feb 2011 15:21

Installed latest version on v4.1.1.. When I cache refresh the page when I for example hide the forum tab, the whole page images disappear and showing blank. Something is really wrong with this plugin. When I uninstall the plugin, everything works again.

mmacrypt 26 Feb 2011 16:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by psychobike (Post 2161203)
Just downloaded version 2.0.5 to update the 2.0.3 version I had installed. After uploading the newer version it STILL shows up in the Product Manager as the 2.0.3 version. I then opened up the "evbs_sstab_advanced" XML product file and it clearly shows it as a 2.0.3 version.

Where is the correct "evbs_sstab_advanced" XML product file download for 2.0.5 at?


I'm "guessing" he just didn't update the title on the XML. if you want it to say 2.0.5 in the CP, you can just edit the xml to do so. I still have the 2.0.4a version on file and he didn't change it on that one either. Comparing .4a to .5, there are changes so I'm thinking I'm right on this one.

So, open the XML file in notepad++, change the 6th line to say what you want it to say.

Reload it and overwrite and you "should" be good.

mmacrypt 26 Feb 2011 16:37

And updated to 2.0.5 and everything seems to be work ok for now.

pgb 26 Feb 2011 19:09

What if two tabs use the same this_script? (misc.php)

How can you keep the two tabs from being highlighted at the same time?

Thanks.

cs28702 27 Feb 2011 07:34

works great... thanks

zushiba 28 Feb 2011 18:37

Tab Sub-Links don't work for me. latest version 2.0.5, VB 4.1.1.

In both the default theme and custom theme.

ElliottB 02 Mar 2011 19:45

Small issue, and I mean small. The tab's that are inserted don't have properly formed.

Just edit the Tabs en vBulletin plugin added by this mod.
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace the final <li> with </li>

This will make it standards compliant.

CampinCarl 02 Mar 2011 23:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jhonnyf (Post 1964438)
Update Again, Fix the Sublink Save Problem and Now Delete "What's news" Tab from vbAdvanced

This is still happening.

Valerio 03 Mar 2011 01:19

Hello there..

first of all thank you for this fantastic mod very useful.

I would like to ask a question
how about with the dinamic link?

I would like to add a tab regarding the blog where the script is:

http://www.forum.com/blog.php?u=1

the part in bold it is the user id of the user, that obviously it change based of the user logged
I would like to add a tab "my blog" where the users just insert their blogs...
How i can add the dynamic part on that link?
thank you for the support

evogoat 03 Mar 2011 01:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by ged (Post 2159406)
I cannot disable default forum link. Is there a certain way to manually disable it?

Same. Really need to be able to do this......kinda why I installed the add on in the first place.

Valerio 03 Mar 2011 02:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by smnet (Post 2153920)
I need to add a ?u=userid parameter to a url, i've tried using template syntax and also via the vBulletin method but whatever I use is not parsed..... do you think could be possible as I have hit a limitation in my set up.

Thanks

EDIT: Nevermind.... I have figured out a way with a small plugin edit
I can now use {u} or {s} in urls which get replaced by userid and securitytoken respectively.

Can you explain us wich is the edit that you done? maybe we can do too. :o

hyperviperx99 04 Mar 2011 02:32

I'm a new user of Vbulletin. How do I install this to my forums? Please let me know. Do I just put the XML file?

Valerio 04 Mar 2011 03:05

download the package, uncompress and follow the instruction inside ;)

scca 04 Mar 2011 07:41

Ok I dont know what I am doing wrong but I cant see the anywhere to change the tabs, running (vBulletin 4.1.1)

not getting a "Tabs vbSoporte"
on the left side of the menu

"FORUM"-tab not hidden
by netzwart
04 Mar 2011 12:18

Hi,

first of all i want to thank you for this ADDON ! Good work!

However, there are some minor issues:

1. The "Forum"-tab is not hidden even if i have chosen the corresponding setting in the backend.

2. I am using the "AWARD-Sytem"-ADDON (YAAS) as well. I created a tab being directed to the list of all awards. However, if i click on the tab the list is shown, but the corresponding tab does not stay active, instead the "FORUM"-tab is shown as being active ...

Any ideas how to overcome these problems ?

Netzwart


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:51.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.