vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=235271

princeedward 04 Mar 2010 14:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inflikted (Post 1994272)
just made a two small plugin for New Topic and Reply Notification in your chatbox, im still new to vbulletin scripting so i apologize if there is any mistakes :) But I have been using it for a couple days fine

you must make a couple changes to it though once you install it, in BOTH plugins

alter line 2 or 3

that reads...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

this will filter out private forums you don't want the public to see when a post is made, so add/remove the forumid's you wish to hide.

one last edit is the SQL insert in BOTH plugins, change the '2' to whatever userid you would like to show the posts as. I would setup a postbot and link it to that userid.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thats all :)

nice...and i tried this one also but it much better if it can fetch the user's HTML markup

thanks for sharing mate

:p:up:

Iron Star 04 Mar 2010 16:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valter (Post 1996250)
Edit your language, make 'Locale' field blank, then remove all '%' from time/date format settings.

Thank you!

It works for me.

:)

SoltanWorld 04 Mar 2010 17:14

Nice One!
I have installed this Mod, Just I wanna knw how can i have this Chatbox as Wideget on CMS main page?

Inflikted 04 Mar 2010 19:11

i would add in html markups but i dont no how :D

tecnozul 04 Mar 2010 22:06

Since I can do for those that they moderate do not see the IPs of the users, it seems to me that it is very delicate up to(even) for the moderators.

Sorry my bad inglish

zapiy 05 Mar 2010 07:54

Ok there does not seem to be any clear instructions of how to display this on the vbcms (the suite version)

Please help?

Cheers

archet1337 05 Mar 2010 08:37

I'm having some real difficulty setting the default text color

- I've checked that the first color in chat options is set to black
- I've tried to swap {vb:raw vsacb_colorfirst} in chatbox_input to black
- I've checked that stylevar > body_color is set to black

And still it looks like this:



Any advice on how to alter the default text other than the methods I've already tried?

Edit: When I remove the option to change color, the text color goes back to black. This is really confusing.

elwachiman 05 Mar 2010 12:51

Option Will Be Moving The Private Message Between Users
Cmps Cms And I Use And Not Seen The Chat In The Same, That Way You Can See That Put Global Form

Baf_Jams 05 Mar 2010 13:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by archet1337 (Post 1997587)
I'm having some real difficulty setting the default text color

- I've checked that the first color in chat options is set to black
- I've tried to swap {vb:raw vsacb_colorfirst} in chatbox_input to black
- I've checked that stylevar > body_color is set to black

And still it looks like this:



Any advice on how to alter the default text other than the methods I've already tried?

Edit: When I remove the option to change color, the text color goes back to black. This is really confusing.



when you say chat options 1st color set to black
looking at your pic it must be set to DarkGray?

try this

goto
admin cp
setting
vsa chatbox
Colors available in drop-down menu

make sure 1st color there is set to black
then save

hopefully this helps as thats what i did mine is set to light blue





Andres Kello 05 Mar 2010 17:41

I've just installed this and it's working great.

However, with the default setting of "Below NavBar", I strongly recommend making the Chatbox appear BELOW the Notices as important new Notices might be missed otherwise.

Consider changing that for the next version.

Thanks.

gamershell 05 Mar 2010 18:13

Hello good peoples of vB. I could use your help if you would be so kind. I am new to installing mods and such to the forums even though I have been an admin for years. Sad, I know but, usually someone else did it.

Is there a way someone could guide me through the installation or point to a thread that shows how to install it? :D

Videx 05 Mar 2010 19:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamershell (Post 1997907)
Is there a way someone could guide me through the installation or point to a thread that shows how to install it? :D

Start with the manual: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/import_product , then look in the package or the first post for specific instructions.

gamershell 05 Mar 2010 19:57

Thanks for the help Videx. I did upload the XML file as shown and it didn't work. I know it has got to be something simple I am not doing. I am just not sure what it is. Any other help would be appreciated. :D

Videx 05 Mar 2010 23:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamershell (Post 1997984)
I did upload the XML file as shown and it didn't work.

That's pretty vague. Did you have any trouble setting the options? Does it appear in Installed Products? Link to a page where it should appear? Have you read back through all 17 pages to see if someone else had the same trouble and fixed it?

gamershell 06 Mar 2010 00:15

Yes, it is a tad vague. I'll give you that. :D
Here is the deal: I uploaded the XML file inside the admin cp as directed. It does show up in the installed products, just not the forums. I did not read through seventeen pages as I really didn't think that was necessary. I may have been wrong! :D

I am not trying to be a pain in the ass here! I am just trying to learn and as it is Friday, our coder is off doing coder things. I just wanted to see what I did wrong. Nothing more, nothing less.

Thanks for the help though. :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.