vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=62164

Zachery 13 Mar 2004 05:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by glo
umm Gary, would you prefer me to PM these questions to you?

im suprised this thread has made it to 5 pages, this isnt even a hack... if you would like to learn you could try a link in my sig, also this could have bee much better done with a call to GENERIC_SHELL template using a second template ;)

gmarik 13 Mar 2004 07:04

Who is online system new variables should be in ACP MySQL DB, not the PHP files, I think ... for quicker eiditing ...

Zachery 13 Mar 2004 07:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by gmarik
Who is online system new variables should be in ACP MySQL DB, not the PHP files, I think ... for quicker eiditing ...

Actually you need to add a few new lines of code to make whos online recgonize where you are :)

Gary King 13 Mar 2004 13:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by glo
umm Gary, would you prefer me to PM these questions to you?

Closest thing I can think of is this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...threadid=36600

Kakarot 15 Mar 2004 01:40

How would you get a straight HTML, non-vbulletin related page to show up on "Who's Online" on another forum (on the same server of course).

I'm assuming you must reference it to a PHP snippet of code that records Who's Online, but how would I go about doing it?

Gary King 15 Mar 2004 02:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kakarot
How would you get a straight HTML, non-vbulletin related page to show up on "Who's Online" on another forum (on the same server of course).

I'm assuming you must reference it to a PHP snippet of code that records Who's Online, but how would I go about doing it?

Just type in <?php require_once('global.php'); ?> at the top of the file (global.php being the one in forum so change accordingly.)

attroll 15 Mar 2004 04:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gary W
*sigh* please don't bash hacks unless they truly don't work and it wasn't the installer's fault :)

Take a look at this screenshot, that's how it should look: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/attac...chmentid=17205

Also, I never said I had included a printable version now did I? :)

Gary W

I am sorry if it looked like I was bashing the hack. That was the furthest thing from my mind. I just can not get the navbar thing to work. I followed your instructions and paisted the php code into the correct files. But I can not get the navbar to work.

You can look at my file buy going to this link. There is no navbar. Could you give me some advice?
http://www.whiteblaze.net/forum/test.php

I guess there was a misunderstanding about the printable version because in the previous post I asked two questions and your response was "already is there". So I asumed that was the answer to both questions. So I guess that was my bust?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...9&postcount=40

attroll 15 Mar 2004 04:29

Gary W

I found out what happened. It was my fault that the navbar was not showing up. I deleted ths $navbar in the template by mistake. I am sorry about the misunderstanding.

But I would still like to see a option for a prinatble version added if it is possible.

Marulatree 15 Mar 2004 15:03

I just get a blank page;

I have put the test.php file in my forum root e.g. /forum/test.php

And I have created the template...

All I get is a blank page...???

Gary King 15 Mar 2004 15:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marulatree
I just get a blank page;

I have put the test.php file in my forum root e.g. /forum/test.php

And I have created the template...

All I get is a blank page...???

What's the template name? Use UPPERCASE not lowercase.

phenomenon 20 Mar 2004 00:45

I'm intrigued by this. I keep coming back to it, wondering if this is something that could be combined with Coppermine or with 4images to get the gallery integrated with the forum. I'm currently running 4images; it allows me to login etc. but logs me out as soon as someone else looks at the forum or the gallery. Drives me nuts. I'd like it to have the navbar across the top, but replace the search functionality with the gallery search (which I've done already once before I scrapped and started over -- basically built a search that looks like vbulletins but calls 4images code)

That gallery is installed into a different directory, but I see you've got the code here for the diff directory.

There is a hack that unfortunately no one is paying attention to anymore here that linked the user login/cp of vb3 to the 4images... so now what I'm curious about is getting basically this to work the other way around -- make the login/etc. work with the gallery.

Hmm... I suppose if I were to copy all the 4images html into these templates it may work.

SilverDawn 20 Mar 2004 19:43

great! I have been looking to get my custom pages to display correctly on who's online!

Thanks!

AshAbed 21 Mar 2004 00:01

is it possible to make it so test.php?page=xxx works? thanks

Gary King 21 Mar 2004 00:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by AshAbed
is it possible to make it so test.php?page=xxx works? thanks

Yes it's possible but it would be harder to explain and to make it work properly; why not just create a new file? :)

Grendel 21 Mar 2004 18:00

I try to put the "whats-going-on"-content of the forumhome-template into a custom template. Works fine - besides the "calender events". Is there any way to put the events on an "vBulletin-powered page"?

Greetings
Grendel


All times are GMT. The time now is 18:27.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.