Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
User to Moderate button in thread display page Details »»
User to Moderate button in thread display page
Mod Version: 1.0, by nerbert (Coder/Designer) nerbert is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.4 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 5
Released: 07 Aug 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 38
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Re-usable Code Translations  

This puts a button for moderators and administrators above the Post Reply button in showthread whenever a new user needs approval. Clicking the button takes you the appropriate page in admin CP.

The template is placed automatically but there are instructions in the plug-in for manual placement.

This was developed for vB 4.1.4 and 4.1.5 but should work in any vB 4 version

Installation: upload the XML file into products and you're done.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	moderator_button.jpg
Views:	304
Size:	34.0 KB
ID:	131756

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add Pm Button, Find Post By User Button, And User To Contacts Button, To Postbit technom8t vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications 9 21 Aug 2013 04:18
Show All Posts Button in Thread Display theaonline vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 28 25 Jun 2010 01:21

Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Aug 2011, 20:27
nacaruncr nacaruncr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
tagged thanks man I going to use then
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 03:52
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
hmmm,not showing for me in 4.1.5
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 04:47
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by bosanci28 View Post
hmmm,not showing for me in 4.1.5
thanks
Check that it's turned on in Manage Products. It only appears if you have a new registrant awaiting moderation.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08 Aug 2011, 05:15
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
i guess is turned on,will test more...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (62.5 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (5.3 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11 Aug 2011, 01:55
nerbert nerbert is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Originally Posted by bosanci28 View Post
i guess is turned on,will test more...
If it's off the title will be struck out. Enable it in the dropdown menu to the right. You'll just have to keep checking your admin CP for new users and if you have one and the button doesn't show you have a problem. This thing's so simple I don't know what could go wrong; if it works for me it should work for everyone.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: