Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 04:47
Bluefin221 Bluefin221 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by FractalizeR View Post
Please provide complete error message here.
Sorry I've not got back to you I didn't want to bring my board down while it had a lot of users.

Fatal error: Memcache is not installed in [path]/includes/class_datastore.php on line 183
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 28 Jul 2010, 08:35
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
So, it looks like your PHP does not have Memcache extension.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 04:14
Bluefin221 Bluefin221 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by FractalizeR View Post
So, it looks like your PHP does not have Memcache extension.
I installed the memcache PHP extension and still errors persisted, so I decided to start from the beginning and removed rpm through ssh interface, I noticed though when I installed I was presented with errors upon installation.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

After the install I tried to run memcached again on install I'm presented with numerous errors.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This is proving to be a bit of a nuisance for something which looks fairly easy to install.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 08:36
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
Your OS installation seem to be broken. If even it is not, anyway, it doesn't look like regular CentOS installation to me. I suggest you ask someone to help you with it because I think, it is not something you can easily solve on forum.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 06:03
Bluefin221 Bluefin221 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Originally Posted by FractalizeR View Post
Your OS installation seem to be broken. If even it is not, anyway, it doesn't look like regular CentOS installation to me. I suggest you ask someone to help you with it because I think, it is not something you can easily solve on forum.
rpmforge is broken with missing files and folders so anything I try to install returns errors, I have tried again and again to uninstall rpmforge, reinstall it, update it but still the files/folders are missing.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04 Aug 2010, 08:28
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
I see. So, first solve your problem with RPMForge or use some other repo.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07 Oct 2010, 22:02
8thos's Avatar
8thos 8thos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: DRE
Wow. Doing this would be way better than installing mods like vbOptimise right?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08 Oct 2010, 08:23
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
I think so. Addons automate. Admin innovates.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 17 May 2011, 00:39
DevOne5555 DevOne5555 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Has anyone tried the proposed fstab modifications with noatime? I've heard in the past from Cpanel users that this can cause communication problems between PHP and the SQL server socket. I am running CentOS 5.6 x86_64 on an octo-CPU Xeon dedicated VPS (12GB RAM) with Cpanel EasyApache and MariaDB 5.2.4. I would need to create a SWAP partition first, correctly? Am I safe to go ahead with this?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 17 May 2011, 08:45
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
I've heard in the past from Cpanel users that this can cause communication problems between PHP and the SQL server socket.
I don't think it will cause any trouble. Anyway, you can always switch it back on.

I would need to create a SWAP partition first, correctly?
Why? Swap has no relation to noatime attribute.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10 Feb 2012, 15:14
Drakie Drakie is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Lightbulb

Block Baidu! Baidu is a Chinese search engine bot that will crawl your site to death, it's putting a very heavy load on my dedicated server.
It's always in my forums. Always. Everytime I check.

Baidu does not care about robots.txt!

If you dont need Chinese users put this in your ".htaccess"-file to block Baidu:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06 May 2013, 04:24
ar15dcm ar15dcm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Real name: Dean
What would I set these to in order to serve them from the files system?
Attached Images
File Type: png Clipboard01.png (29.8 KB, 9 views)
__________________
Dean, W4DDM
www.HiramMaxim.Net
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07 May 2013, 21:06
ar15dcm ar15dcm is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Real name: Dean
Anyone?
__________________
Dean, W4DDM
www.HiramMaxim.Net
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 May 2013, 08:30
FractalizeR's Avatar
FractalizeR FractalizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Real name: Vladislav
Originally Posted by ar15dcm View Post
Anyone?
Ensure those folders exist in the filesystem in the VBulletin root directory (together with index.php), leave everything there intact and press Go.
__________________
* My mods and articles * Forum: vB4.x, 400K posts, 300K users, 3M monthly hits
Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
FractalizeR: VBulletin Antivirus FractalizeR vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 59 23 Jan 2011 08:05

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: