Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #61  
Old 16 Jul 2011, 12:40
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Then you need to find a way to add one. Likely in the template used by whatever you want to collapse.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 11:10
Bandit8007 Bandit8007 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
hmm im totatlly confused now.....
did try to collapse the wgo in forumhome template
but failed big time...
dunno what i did wrong...

Last edited by Bandit8007 : 30 Jul 2011 at 18:40.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 12:02
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
I don't know either.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 02 Aug 2011, 22:20
radiofranky radiofranky is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
how to make collapsible background click to expand?

Hi,
I was wondering if someone could explain how the collapsible box works when clicked to the box background it expands? Something like in slickdeals.net, when someone clicks the background, it expands.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 02 Aug 2011, 22:44
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
vB's collapse method does not allow for this, so this is not for this tutorial, really. You should open your own thread in an appropriate forum. Anyway, you'd have to fire the javascript on the click event of the background, not a link, generally speaking. But a tutorial on how to do that is really too much for this topic.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 03 Aug 2011, 18:13
radiofranky radiofranky is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
thanks. I was wondering if there is a tutorial that shows how to store variables to DB during the post new thread session. And also how to retrieve those data from DB and render to a template.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 04 Aug 2011, 10:10
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by radiofranky View Post
thanks. I was wondering if there is a tutorial that shows how to store variables to DB during the post new thread session. And also how to retrieve those data from DB and render to a template.
Sorry, bit that really has nothing to do with this tutorial at all. This is about collapsing boxes using the vB provided method, nothing else.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 30 Dec 2011, 16:22
Chavi Chavi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thanks for the guide. I thought I'll share something:
I had to find a way to collapse more than one element at the same time. Tried using the same ID for every element as you suggest but without luck - only the first one collapses. At the end I've added an empty collapse-triggering <A> tags for every additional element I need collapsed and chained their click events like this:

<a class="collapse" id="collapse_elem1" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" onClick="document.getElementById('collapse_elem2').click();"><img ...... /></a>
<a class="collapse" id="collapse_elem2" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top" onClick="document.getElementById('collapse_elem3').click();"></a>
<a class="collapse" id="collapse_elem3" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top"></a>

Only the first <A> tag has the changing button image, the others are empty.
This way I was able to collapse the elements with IDs "elem1", "elem2" and "elem3" simultaneously.
Its not very elegant but does the trick
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 30 Dec 2011, 17:02
BRotondi's Avatar
BRotondi BRotondi is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Nice workaround thanks for sharing!
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 11 Jan 2012, 04:50
lilgezuz lilgezuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
I tried to use this in a bbcode but its not converting {vb:raw relpath} to the correct path. it just leave it as %7bvb:raw relpath %7d any ideas on how to make it work in a bbcode?
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 11 Jan 2012, 08:28
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
You need to enter the correct path manually. The variable is a template variable and is not in scope for bbcode.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 11 Jan 2012, 16:48
lilgezuz lilgezuz is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
You need to enter the correct path manually. The variable is a template variable and is not in scope for bbcode.
I see, don't think I can do it then because the path will be changing everytime depending on what page you use it on. Since it would be a bbcode It could be used in post.

Do you think it would work if I was to use your php in BBcode mod

Last edited by lilgezuz : 11 Jan 2012 at 17:01.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 12 Jan 2012, 12:49
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Yes, I think this should be possible with that mod.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 04 Mar 2012, 19:58
tbworld tbworld is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I was working on figuring this out when I decided to search vbulletin.org to see if I could gain any insight.

Thanks again! I'm a big fan of your apps too!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: