Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Article Options
Old 23 Jan 2009, 20:50
enci enci is offline
Join Date: Feb 2008
I used this tutorial a few months ago to add Google Ads to my forum, and everything turned out great. Now, however, the Google Ads (the long rectangle in navbar) do not show up on my forum's home page, but they do show up when you click on a specific subforum. Any idea why? All I see is a blank rectangle on my forum's home page. I've updated my Google Adsense code as well. TIA.
Reply With Quote
Old 02 Feb 2009, 11:30
Riccardo83's Avatar
Riccardo83 Riccardo83 is offline
Join Date: May 2007
Hey Guys, Please Please Help.

Adding this:

<if condition="(($post[postcount]==1) or ($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "youradsensecode";
google_alternate_ad_url = "";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="yourchannelcode";
google_color_border = "F5F5FF";
google_color_bg = "F5F5FF";
google_color_link = "FF0000";
google_color_url = "000000";
google_color_text = "22229C";
<script type="text/javascript"
Will mess up the design with the Quotes of a Post. It pushes them to the right.

I Once found another Version, but there Quotes overlap the ad.

Is there any way to get this working with QUOTES??????
Check my Blog @
My Health Website
Reply With Quote
Old 09 May 2009, 23:17
Smitty's Avatar
Smitty Smitty is offline
Join Date: Sep 2002
Real name: Marc Smith
Just bumping. This was/is a good old thread.

Anyone have any new ideas to add for those of us who don't want the now 'built in' vBulletin AdSense thingie??

I'm particularly interested in any left sidebar Archive ideas.
Elsmar Marc
Reply With Quote
Old 22 May 2009, 06:18
KevinGupta KevinGupta is offline
Join Date: Dec 2006
Hi Guys,

I'm trying to work with this code... itself....

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

However I got few questions to ask very quickly...

1) "youradsensecode" part do I put it in my google adsense pub-id? Or is it the full code that goes with it?

2) what do I put in here? :-- "yourchannelcode"

3) and how do I put in a usergroup permissions in here? Do I just add this code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, X, Y, Z)">


<if condition="(($post[postcount]==1) or ($post[islastshown] and !$GLOBALS['vbulletin']->GPC['ajax']))">

4) I'm using vB 3.8.x .. Is this going to stuff anything up?

Please let me know... Thanks...!
Reply With Quote
Old 17 Dec 2009, 19:30
root's's Avatar
root's root's is offline
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Türkiye - Antalya
Real name: Emre
Can you give appropriate memberinfo templatesini to 3.8 series?
Reply With Quote
Old 24 Dec 2009, 17:52
Jeweetog Jeweetog is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Does this work for version 4.0.0 too?
Reply With Quote
Old 26 Jan 2010, 09:50
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Join Date: Apr 2005
Originally Posted by Jeweetog View Post
Does this work for version 4.0.0 too?
Same question.
Reply With Quote
Old 23 Feb 2010, 14:10
floggerss floggerss is offline
Join Date: Oct 2008
How do i Add an adsense SEARCH BOx in the header?
Reply With Quote
Old 25 May 2010, 23:57
tommac3 tommac3 is offline
Join Date: Jun 2008
what is the best tool for 4.0? I am looking for something to place customize and optimized ads ... I dont think the standard 4.0 is enough ... is there a new article/mod based on 4.0?
Reply With Quote
Old 04 Jun 2010, 02:35
jnrdavo jnrdavo is offline
Join Date: Aug 2007
hoping somebody can help..

I added in adsense for the first time to my site, worked for a few days, not getting an scripting error..

So I've tried to add this to help, but like others above, would like confirmation what is required for:

google_ad_client = "pub-nnnnnnnnnnnnnn"; ??


google_ad_channel ="345xxxxxx"; ??

Also, I was using this in ad_board_below_whats_going_on, but now not working...

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-xxxxx";
/* VW 250x250, created 5/30/10 */
google_ad_slot = "nnnnn";
google_ad_width = 250;
google_ad_height = 250;
<script type="text/javascript"
Reply With Quote
Old 31 Mar 2012, 18:06
ptceuro ptceuro is offline
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: U.S.A
wow, thats an awesome tutorial, thanks so much!!
Make 5000$ Per Month with
The PTCeuro’s prizes program allowed you to have so many awards every month, Some of those prize could be some cash (Up to 5000$ per month) and with only a 100$ minimum payout.
Reply With Quote
Old 04 Apr 2012, 17:46
g00gl3r g00gl3r is offline
Join Date: Sep 2005
Anything like this for VB4?
Reply With Quote
Old 07 Oct 2012, 09:15
Bulent Tekcan Bulent Tekcan is offline
Join Date: Oct 2003
We are waiting 4.0.x news...
Reply With Quote
Old 06 Feb 2013, 14:26
doctorseoul doctorseoul is offline
Join Date: Aug 2008
Has anyone tried installing this hack in 4.2? Were there any problems? Appreciate any feedback...
Reply With Quote
Old 24 May 2013, 17:59
ramesh_umk3's Avatar
ramesh_umk3 ramesh_umk3 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2010

Successfully Applied on vBulletin 4.2.x but the code in the 1st post need some changes to make it work properly

Reply With Quote

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Google Adsense Postbit Integration Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 80 08 May 2015 08:08
CFM: Google AdSense for Search Integration Throtex vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 80 05 Aug 2011 21:42
Google Adsense Postbit Integration Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 96 13 Mar 2010 17:37
vB Google Adsense for Search plus Integration davidw vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 171 27 May 2008 11:53

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: