Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #91  
Old 15 Aug 2009, 04:48
Hannan Hannan is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by Pitman View Post
My problem is due to my .htaccess file. I have /index.php redirected to / and when it tries to save the score, it redirects to /?act=Arcade&do=newscore rather than /index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore which causes it not to save the score.

Is there anyway to either change something where it saves the score to /?act=Arcade&do=newscore (no index.php) or a RewriteCond I can use in the .htaccess file to work around this problem?

Here is basically what I'm using in my .htaccess file, if I remove this part, the scores save. I need the scores to save and the functionality of this to remain the same.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 22 Feb 2009 at 21:03 ---------------

Adding:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Has seem to have worked.
This one works great!! thanks for that
__________________
RouterHosting
Cheap & Reliable Dedicated Servers
Windows WebHosting
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 26 Aug 2009, 03:00
yeshoward yeshoward is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
This score was not submitted from the game. Your score will not be saved.

Transmission Timeout (0 sec)

many players have met these errors, any fix?

ipro3.6.8 +VB3.8.2

Server-Timeout (seconds) for Score-Submission is set to 30 already
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 29 Aug 2009, 11:20
oldlock oldlock is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Latest version of VB + the arcade. Seems like lots of people are asking the same question and getting no answers ? I am not running VBSEO. Timeout is 30 mins. I have debug on are the error code is 1. Does anyone have any input to make ?

--------------- Added 30 Aug 2009 at 02:05 ---------------

Found a sort of solution. Games installed from .tar files were fine. So I deleted all games that were not installed from .tar files and replaced them.

Last edited by oldlock : 30 Aug 2009 at 02:05. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 23 Oct 2009, 00:44
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is online now
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I'm new to all this stuff, and I don't claim to understand most of what the arcade code does. But I was tracking down a problem with scores not saving in IE and I found that the problem was related to the code around line 3375, which seems to be some sort of fix for a problem with IE. Around line 3439 or so there's a check that looks like it determines if the amount of time the game was played is reasonable, but I was finding that the time was 0 and so I was getting an "Error #005" 'your score will not be saved' message. This seems to be related to the fix at 3375 which sets the game start time to the current time. The problem is that the game end time is also the current time. I "fixed" this by subtracting 1 from the game start time around line 3375, so the code in that area now reads:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Maybe this is server-dependent so that it doesn't happen for everyone.

--------------- Added 23 Oct 2009 at 00:55 ---------------

Another problem I found with scores not saving is that people get logged out while playing, then their browser "hangs" when it tries to save the score (assuming they haven't checked "remember me" when loggin in). I found that the "holdsession.php" file wasn't working to keep the user logged in, for two different reasons. One is that there's an error in the file. On the last line starting with "echo", there's an extra backslash right after 'URL=', so after URL there should be no backslash between the '=' and the double quotes.

Also, at least in version 3.8.3 of vB, the session was still not being held because the 'lastactivity' time was never getting written to the database. I tracked this down to the fact that it's done using "shutdown_query", which doesn't execute the query until the end of the page request, but since "holdsession.php" doesn't use any of the vB output functions, the query never gets executed. I fixed this by adding a call to "exec_shut_down();" as the last line in holdsession.php.

Last edited by kh99 : 23 Oct 2009 at 01:22. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 29 Jun 2011, 18:37
Eruantien's Avatar
Eruantien Eruantien is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I am having this exact issue but I do not use VBSeo. Was there any resolution to this?
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 00:14
J19784B5A39B J19784B5A39B is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
after updating to v2.7.2+ many games (new and already installed) give me a error like this:

This score was not submitted from the game.

Error #011 -> gid=14569|ui[a_sess_gid]=14569|g[gid]=|vs[mid]=37|vs[gname]=BandItAS3v2DR|gamename=BItAS3v2DR
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 14:04
Mahoni999 Mahoni999 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Originally Posted by J19784B5A39B View Post
after updating to v2.7.2+ many games (new and already installed) give me a error like this:

This score was not submitted from the game.

Error #011 -> gid=14569|ui[a_sess_gid]=14569|g[gid]=|vs[mid]=37|vs[gname]=BandItAS3v2DR|gamename=BItAS3v2DR

I had same Problem after i manually updated the required Files for Security Reason from v2.7.2

Lots of Games didn`t save Scores anymore. And also my Search Function within the Arcade didn`t work well anymore....

Maybe you got the same Problem like me?

Read this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=280958

Regards,
Mahoni999
__________________
Arcade-Palast - More than 6000 High Quality Games for your Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 04 Apr 2012, 17:34
J19784B5A39B J19784B5A39B is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by Mahoni999 View Post
I had same Problem after i manually updated the required Files for Security Reason from v2.7.2

Lots of Games didn`t save Scores anymore. And also my Search Function within the Arcade didn`t work well anymore....

Maybe you got the same Problem like me?

Read this: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=280958

Regards,
Mahoni999
Mahoni999, thanks for your answer. I read your thread, but i didn't understand how you solved.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 08:23
Mahoni999 Mahoni999 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
New Filter of SQL-Keywords is filtering some words that it should not such as "or" . Search-Function hasn`t been able to find Games like Factory Balls.

When Highscore gets saved it takes the game ID as Key, but also other Infos get submitted. So the Guess is, that here this Filter also takes Action and prevendes then the Saving.

Maybe you want to check on this?
__________________
Arcade-Palast - More than 6000 High Quality Games for your Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 02:25
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by Mahoni999 View Post
New Filter of SQL-Keywords is filtering some words that it should not such as "or" . Search-Function hasn`t been able to find Games like Factory Balls.

When Highscore gets saved it takes the game ID as Key, but also other Infos get submitted. So the Guess is, that here this Filter also takes Action and prevendes then the Saving.

Maybe you want to check on this?
I fixed J19784B5A39B arcade the other day..

thanks for the reply
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 22 Jan 2013, 07:02
W!cKeD's Avatar
W!cKeD W!cKeD is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Real name: Maik
Originally Posted by Pitman View Post
My problem is due to my .htaccess file. I have /index.php redirected to / and when it tries to save the score, it redirects to /?act=Arcade&do=newscore rather than /index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore which causes it not to save the score.

Is there anyway to either change something where it saves the score to /?act=Arcade&do=newscore (no index.php) or a RewriteCond I can use in the .htaccess file to work around this problem?

Here is basically what I'm using in my .htaccess file, if I remove this part, the scores save. I need the scores to save and the functionality of this to remain the same.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

--------------- Added 22 Feb 2009 at 21:03 ---------------

Adding:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Has seem to have worked.
I search this for nGinx any one have a solution?

Thanks
__________________
Maik
Greet'z from Germany/Hamburg
..aka Blighter by [vBAdvanced] and [VisionScripts]
Deutscher Hobbytranslator [Meine ‹bersetzungen]
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 28 Jan 2013, 10:49
FTG LIQUID CL's Avatar
FTG LIQUID CL FTG LIQUID CL is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

is there a fix for this
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 28 Jan 2013, 13:40
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Just above your post add that to your. htaccess
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 03 Feb 2013, 10:55
FTG LIQUID CL's Avatar
FTG LIQUID CL FTG LIQUID CL is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
All games are keeping track of scores now,except moon lander.

This score was not submitted from the game. Your score will not be saved.

I only get this on moon lander now?
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 05 Feb 2013, 03:18
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
then the game is not completable with ibproarcade
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:39.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: