Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2 Details »»
Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2
Mod Version: 1.00, by Kraxell (Designer) Kraxell is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (5 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 47
Released: 06 Apr 2012 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Supported Template Edits External Content  

Hello,

another way to integrate a sharebar in your forum is follow:

Go to https://socialmediatabs.com
-> Code Generator (Get Code)
-> Make the 3 steps
-> Check your mails

After some minutes you get a mail with login-data and standart-code.

Now you can access https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard and choose your site. There you can take some options for layout.

Now you get a code like this:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Open template "footer" and paste the code at the begin.

Save & Finish!

Very simple but i think it look very good.

Live-Demo: http://pic-place.de | http://allround-board.net

If you like it, rate & nominate it.

For support push install!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ad1.jpg
Views:	760
Size:	150.0 KB
ID:	137592Click image for larger version

Name:	ad2.jpg
Views:	715
Size:	54.7 KB
ID:	137593

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Sharebar - Sidebarslider Kraxell vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 26 06 Apr 2012 13:40

Comments
  #2  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 16:49
Krusty1231's Avatar
Krusty1231 Krusty1231 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Real name: Jerry
Very elegant. Easy install. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 16:55
Hareth Hareth is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 17:51
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
Rawr, that's great, brings lots of elegance compared to other modifications like this~
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 20:54
croportal's Avatar
croportal croportal is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
really nice, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 Apr 2012, 21:03
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Andi
Dont forget to install
__________________
Visit me on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/KraxellPlay
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 11:54
BF777 BF777 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Great mod.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 14:46
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Smashin
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 20:09
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 21:34
Gemma's Avatar
Gemma Gemma is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Gemma
Originally Posted by Emeralda View Post
What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<
Create a profile field (probably a single-selction radio button with default set will work best) and take a note of the profilefield number then wrap your code like this; changing the X to the profilefield number.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07 Apr 2012, 23:17
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
I tried doing it like that:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When it was

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Show'">

It didn't show anything as default.

When I turned it to

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">

It did show the buttons before changing the settings, it did hide them after clicking hide, but when choosing Show, it doesn't show them anymore.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08 Apr 2012, 08:14
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Andi
For understanding:
You want to make an option for your users, to switch them off in UCP?
__________________
Visit me on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/KraxellPlay
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08 Apr 2012, 08:30
Kraxell's Avatar
Kraxell Kraxell is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Real name: Andi
Make new profile-field and take radio-button with on/off-option.
Be sure to have "on as default".


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Code is for guests -> ALWAYS and members on (SET on AS DEFAULT!)
__________________
Visit me on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/KraxellPlay
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Apr 2012, 11:33
Emeralda's Avatar
Emeralda Emeralda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Real name: Sara
That one surprisingly worked both ways, thankies.

EDIT: Ehh, nevermind, it also is problematic. The buttons just disappeared by default and won't show until the options are changed. The profile fields were set to use default http://prntscr.com/7vtjr, but it doesn't seem to work if you don't save the profile before, which is against the point of this, because I want people to see it first.

EDIT2: in one of previous codes something like this was used to prevent such situation

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field8] != ''">{vb:raw bbuserinfo.field8}<vb:else />1</vb:if>

But I'm not sure where to add != '' because I was doing it wrong I think, I was getting an error.

EDIT3: How to make ! (if not) conditionals? Maybe reversing the situation would work?

EDIT:4 Fixed it by using <vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'"><vb:else />
__________________

Last edited by Emeralda : 09 Apr 2012 at 11:08.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10 Apr 2012, 05:31
davut_c20 davut_c20 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: