Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 01 Sep 2011, 08:31
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Try

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in the plugin,

to use it in the template you would probably have to register it first.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13 Oct 2011, 21:20
berritt berritt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
this might be a stupid question, but is this an area that is editable by the user? Like if said user wanted to add more to their profile such as their favorite things, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14 Oct 2011, 05:18
BirdOPrey5's Avatar
BirdOPrey5 BirdOPrey5 is online now
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Real name: Joe D.
no.

You would have to supply fields to everyone via the Admin CP -> User Profile Field Manager. You can make them optional so only users who want to fill them out have to- but they would all show under "About Me."
__________________
-Joe (@BirdOPrey5)
Qapla.com - Exclusive VB Mods! | Joe's Ultimate Off Topic | My Free VB "Mods"
Note - I do not read my PMs often, do not expect quick replies.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 21 Mar 2012, 17:53
Altari Altari is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Hello,

Sorry for my bad english, i'm french

How to add this profile tab with php code in a file .php and not in a plugin ?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 21 Mar 2012, 18:43
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Sorry, I don't know what you want to do. If you want to add any tabs to any php page, this is not for you.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 09 Apr 2012, 02:12
rgf207 rgf207 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Any ideas why this only works if "test" is used in the $taburl variable? If I change the #test to #quoted ($blockid var) nothing shows up.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Template

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 25 Apr 2012, 22:15
DannyV DannyV is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
What should I do to have to extra tab only be shown to certain usergroups ?

--------------- Added 25 Apr 2012 at 22:26 ---------------

nevermind. figured it out:
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,x,y,z)) {
}

in the plugin
where x,y,z are the group Id's
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 22 May 2012, 16:08
Dave234 Dave234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Alright, so I've got the "Gallery" tab added. Now how would I add the content? How can I add photos?

Also I notice that none of my blog entries are showing up under my "Blog" tab in my user profile. I am logged in and everything.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 22 May 2012, 16:25
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
You have the tab working - this is all this article is about.

It is not about querying whatever it is you want to show on that tab. It sure is not about general support issues (your blog tab not working). Please ask for help in your own thread in the proper forums.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 22 May 2012, 18:51
Dave234 Dave234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
But the "Congratulations, you can see me, I'm your PHP Code!" is not appearing under the new tab I added.

Can you please help me to determine why? I had deleted some of the code in the memberinfo_block_statistics template and cleared out the code in the memberinfo_block_contactinfo template, because I did not like all of that ("Number of Posts per Day: 0.25" etc) content in my User Profile.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 23 May 2012, 15:12
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
If you follow the tutorial by the letter, it will be there. I cannot know what you did wrong.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 24 May 2012, 17:38
Dave234 Dave234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
I copied and pasted the code you showed in my AdminCP, where you told me to.

Was that what I was supposed to do?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 24 May 2012, 19:33
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Article updated. Obviously the template name convention was changed somewhere along the line.

The template needs to be named memberinfo_block_test now (remember to adapt the create_template call in the plugin accordingly.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 25 May 2012, 01:32
Dave234 Dave234 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
I did it exactly as you have it, but it does the same thing......I'm wondering if it is because I had deleted some of the code in the memberinfo_block_statistics template and cleared out the code in the memberinfo_block_contactinfo template, because I did not like all of that ("Number of Posts per Day: 0.25" etc) content in my User Profile? Could that affect it at all?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 25 May 2012, 07:45
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
You could always try and revert those templates.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: