Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
Simple: seperate unactive products in Products Manager
vbenhancer
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 740

ya know, nexialys... do a googling for my name...

Québec city, Canada
by vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline 16 Apr 2012
Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average)

Just a simple tweak to list your products in order of "inactive/active" so you can track easily the products that are enable or not... way easier to read than the regular display that only have titles striked.

from /admincp/plugin.php

FIND ON LINE 707


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


ADD "active, " SO IT SHOWS AS:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

that's it, yeap... now, visit http:/ /yoursite.com/admincp/plugin.php?do=product to see the result!

--------------- Added 16 Apr 2012 at 21:17 ---------------

... i was bored to scroll down today, so it took me 32 seconds to fix that!...
Views: 1590
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 16 Apr 2012, 22:10
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Nice!

And if you want to list them as enabled first, and then disabled, add DESC to the ORDER clause:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Apr 2012, 22:32
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Or you could install the Advanced Product Management mod and not have to edit any files.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Apr 2012, 23:17
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
Or you could install the Advanced Product Management mod and not have to edit any files.
the point here is to just small-trick the engine, not replace it with something else... but yes, the APM could be good for some people!
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Apr 2012, 23:46
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
A lot of users here are not comfortable with editing files. That is the only reason I mentioned it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Apr 2012, 04:37
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Boofo View Post
A lot of users here are not comfortable with editing files. That is the only reason I mentioned it.
And some users would rather do a quick, simple file edit rather than install a product to do the same thing.

It's always good to have options.
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17 Apr 2012, 12:46
vbenhancer's Avatar
vbenhancer vbenhancer is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: nexia
stop fighting in my article, kids...
__________________
... retired... stop bothering, GTFO!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17 Apr 2012, 19:14
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Boofo and I don't fight. Sorry if it looked that way. I ♥ Boofo.
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: