Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 23 Apr 2012, 05:35
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
how to chance de cms front page background?

I can easily change the inside pages, plus how do I change the background of the front page?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25 Apr 2012, 21:36
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Did you try vbcms_body_background?
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26 Apr 2012, 05:33
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
I left the variable vbcms_body_background as transparent, but this option does not take effect throughout all cms.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26 Apr 2012, 16:29
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
How about a link to the page and an image of what you are after.
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26 Apr 2012, 20:04
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
It has no effect. The problem is I can not get the white background at all. The code vbcms_body_background only changes the internal pages of the cms. Even if you insert an image, it has no effect on the first page.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26 Apr 2012, 23:15
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I cannot help if I don't get a link to the site and if you don't point out (via an image) exactly what it is you want to change.
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27 Apr 2012, 00:48
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
there is, the front page, with the background:

and the internal page:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27 Apr 2012, 02:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
So you want the white part to be black?

On my default vb4.1.12 installation, the vbcms_body_background is the stylevar that you would change. I just changed it on my test site to green, and it definitely works on a default style. I then added an image to that stylevar, and it definately changed it.

Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2012-04-26 at 7.16.35 PM.png (51.5 KB, 31 views)
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27 Apr 2012, 02:48
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Lynne, your answer cleared the path and solved my problem.

I use a template, which did a hard mod, thought that the cms fetch all information within this layout, more is not what happens.
Even keeping the disabled he continued searching for the style vbcms_body_background the default layout.

Thank you for your attention in my case and I apologize for spelling errors.
Dimobr

Last edited by dimobr : 27 Apr 2012 at 03:05. Reason: problem solved
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27 Apr 2012, 03:02
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I just tried the same thing on my default 4.1.11 site and it works just fine there also. So, either you have a different style shown on your Home page, or you have some other CSS causing issues only on that page.
__________________
Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 27 Apr 2012, 04:33
dimobr dimobr is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
While I was editing my answer, because it solved my problem and have found that this was not the problem you answered me.

Thank you for your attention. Problea resolved.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: