Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Article Options
[vB4] Clean Up Cache - Make vBulletin load faster
Special Pages
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 194
by Special Pages Special Pages is offline 07 Jun 2011
Rating: (4 votes - 4.00 average)

This little plugin will make your forum load faster by cleaning up your forum cache that never gets cleaned up.

You will need to create a plug-in by going to AdminCP>Plugin & Products>Add New Plugin.

Then follow the following instructions:

1. Product - select vBulletin from the drop down menu

2. Hook Location - cron_script_cleanup_hourly from the drop down menu

3. Execution Order - leave it at 5

4. Plugin PHP Code - Copy and paste the following code in the box:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

5. Plugin is Active - Select Yes
Views: 8710
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 17:54
sisterhood's Avatar
sisterhood sisterhood is offline
Join Date: Nov 2008
run plugin automatic?

-The Community-
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 18:24
Special Pages Special Pages is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Real name: Edward J.
Originally Posted by sisterhood View Post
run plugin automatic?
Yeah it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 19:01
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
installed .. thanks eddy...
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 19:12
valdet's Avatar
valdet valdet is offline
Join Date: Feb 2007
Real name: Valdet
Is something like this possible for vB 3.x
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 19:15
ttran ttran is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
what do i put in this guys?
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bootstrap_framework.php');
Reply With Quote
Old 08 Jun 2011, 20:10
TheLastSuperman's Avatar
TheLastSuperman TheLastSuperman is offline
Join Date: Sep 2008
Real name: Michael Miller Jr

WOW - Give credit much? Your speaking about using the info by someone else you just passed off as your own per say?

Thanks digitalpoint!

Originally Posted by ttran View Post
what do i put in this guys?
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bootstrap_framework.php');
Nothing as that is telling it to look in that "Directory" or DIR .
Want new new mods and plugins in vB5? Vote Now! - Custom vBulletin Modifications, Styles, and Services.
Need a Host? I recommend URLJet.

Search - Use the search feature to find similar issues/answers.
Information - Include screenshots, copy/pasted error codes, url etc.
Fixed - Please return to your thread/post and let us know how it was fixed!
Thanks - For participating! Click the "Like" on a post if someone helped you!

Last edited by TheLastSuperman : 08 Jun 2011 at 20:19.
Reply With Quote
Old 08 May 2012, 03:23
Xp.Warrior Xp.Warrior is offline
Join Date: Mar 2012
This Mod coding In Vb3 ?
Reply With Quote
Old 08 May 2012, 06:05
New Joe's Avatar
New Joe New Joe is offline
Join Date: May 2009
And also this :
Clean Up Cache - No longer needed with vBulletin 4.1.8+
Reply With Quote
Old 06 Dec 2012, 21:53
saadessa's Avatar
saadessa saadessa is offline
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: saad essa alfallah
installed .. thanks
Reply With Quote

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
lazy load, load your page faster & save bandwidth dinodonk vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications 63 Yesterday 11:51
[mod-mall] Clean up Cache - Speed up forum (xml install) nitra1000 vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 68 21 Feb 2013 07:49

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: