Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 05 Jan 2006, 04:47
GrowersPro GrowersPro is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Question working example code here

following code place earlier plus example of code for the curl call in php


STEP I

this file need to to be placed in the forum directory of vbulletin
(make sure it is in this directory to initialise vbulletin stuff ......)


no change done from previous poster


you can include the code below in one php page. call it whatever you want

i call it great_stuff_dude.php

thus i need to MAKE sure that the name of the page is correctly entered
in the define below

define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'GREAT_STUFF_DUDE.php');

do the same in the code below
----------------------------------------------------------------------
<?php
# Add a user to vBulletin (offline)

function qpc_post($varname)
{
return trim(stripslashes((get_magic_quotes_gpc()) ? $_POST[$varname] : addslashes($_POST[$varname])));
}

define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'GREAT_STUFF_DUDE.php');

require_once('./global.php');
require_once('./includes/class_dm.php');
require_once('./includes/class_dm_user.php');

$userdm = new vB_DataManager_User($vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY);

$userdm->set('username', qpc_post('username'));
$userdm->set('email', qpc_post('email'));
$userdm->set('password', qpc_post('password'));
$userdm->set('usergroupid',qpc_post('usergroupid'));
$userdm->set('ipaddress', qpc_post('ipaddress'));
$userdm->set('referrerid', qpc_post('referrername'));
$userdm->set('timezoneoffset', qpc_post('timezoneoffset'));
$userdm->set_bitfield('options', 'adminemail', intval(qpc_post('adminemail')));
$userdm->set_bitfield('options', 'showemail', intval(qpc_post('showemail')));

$dst_setting = intval(qpc_post('dst'));
switch ($dst_setting)
{
case 0:
case 1:
$userdm->set_bitfield('options', 'dstonoff', $dst_setting);
break;
case 2:
$userdm->set_bitfield('options', 'dstauto', 1);
break;
}

#If there are errors (eMail not set, eMail banned, Username taken, etc.) you can check for errors using
if (count($userdm->errors)) {
for($i=0; $i<count($userdm->errors); $i++) {
print "ERROR{$i}:{$userdm->errors[$i]}\n";
}
} else {
# If everything is OK
$newuserid = $userdm->save();
print "vbuserid:$newuserid\n";
}
?>
-------------------------------------------------------------------


STEP II



You can have the following code on server running PHP WHEREVER YOU WANT. it does not need to be on the same domain as long as you have the curl compiled


in that script (again call it whatever you want it does not matter)

you call the url of your web server and path to go to the page GREAT_STUFF_DUDE.php

you can of course include it in the login code of your CMS to create profiles in both systems in one step.


-------------------------------------------------------------------

<?php

$url="http://www.mysite.com/vbulletin3000/GREAT_STUFF_DUDE.php";
$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $url);
curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_POST, 1);
curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, "username=keith_mayass&email=keith_mayass@no_worrys.com&password=up_yours&usergr oupid=2&");
curl_setopt ($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
$store = curl_exec ($ch);
$content = curl_exec ($ch); # This returns HTML
curl_close ($ch);

?>
---------------------------------------------------------

you can of course pass as may variables as you want if you have them available in your CMS to complete the profile.

like

parentemail
showbirthday
homepage
icq
aim
yahoo
msn
skype
usertitle
customtitle
birthday



__-----__________------___
Ni vu ni connu, jt' embrouille
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07 Jan 2006, 22:12
Langly Langly is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
I use Postnuke, so which file in Postnuke to I put the curl code in and where in the file?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 11 Jan 2006, 07:12
Connector's Avatar
Connector Connector is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: nardo
This code dose not work i try it and give me error please Help :*
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11 Jan 2006, 13:00
Langly Langly is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Thread might be dead.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 16 Mar 2006, 19:06
bkbelew bkbelew is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Any update on this? I managed to add a user to the Vb database w/ just a couple simply mysql calls. But.... the password encryption was wrong ( i'm assuming ) it wouldn't allow the user to login. BUT if the user went through the lost password function, it would allow them to. Could someone help me w/ the command to encrypt the password w/ salt or whatever its using to add it into my database w/out having to hook anything from vb?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 30 Mar 2006, 19:44
Fume Fume is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by scott8539

If you click the register link, you will be redirected to a register script on a different site (my.bodybuilding.com -- different subdomain). There you enter your user information and submit. A new user is created in my Membership System, then the user is created in vBulletin.

The register, login/logoff, activation, recover lost password, edit email & password, etc, are are handled in my separate Membership System, pushing the results to vBulletin.
I'm looking for something exactly like that! Anyone know how I would accomplish this? :banana:
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 15 May 2006, 12:52
Altec Altec is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
I've managed to automatically add users to vBulletin via our website which is done in ASP. The only issue I'm having is that a user cannot 'SAVE' their signature (strange). Everything else works great...

Anyone have any ideas why?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 15 May 2006, 15:28
Connector's Avatar
Connector Connector is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: nardo
Why you have make it in ASP and not php ?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 30 May 2006, 23:38
bigtime bigtime is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Question

How would a new user be added without using curl?

Thanks,

Tim
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 08 Jun 2006, 21:51
bradsears's Avatar
bradsears bradsears is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: brad sears
Hi. I'd like to be able to send the registration email after the user registers. How do I do this. Thanks in advance.

-- edit --

I answered this one myself

$activateid = build_user_activation_id($newuserid, 2, 0);
eval(fetch_email_phrases('activateaccount'));
vbmail($email, $subject, $message, true);
__________________
(by the way I'm doing something interesting with vB while trying to change the world at ideacradle.com so please take a look)

Last edited by bradsears; 08 Jun 2006 at 22:06.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 21 Jun 2006, 19:50
asphix asphix is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
thanks a million for this script cause I really needed it
it works like a charm
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 21 Jun 2006, 19:53
bradsears's Avatar
bradsears bradsears is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Real name: brad sears
I'd really like to be able to set the cookie and log the user in after they are instantly registered. Any ideas?
__________________
(by the way I'm doing something interesting with vB while trying to change the world at ideacradle.com so please take a look)
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10 Jul 2006, 07:48
scorinaldi scorinaldi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
i agree wtih bradsears. can anyone shed some light on how to automatically log in a user?

do we just set the cookies and that's it?
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 27 Jul 2006, 02:13
workRelated workRelated is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
I recently added a field to the user profile (gender)
I also renamed location to country
I would like to be able to automatically set these fields similarly to the other fields in the above example. Im unclear as to how this would be possible.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 05 Oct 2006, 03:49
djdrey djdrey is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Originally Posted by bigtime
How would a new user be added without using curl?

Thanks,

Tim
You don't have to use CURL to do it, but you have to include globals.php in your script root if you want to create the user from within a function or method.

You also have to remember to retrieve the global vbulletin variable to pass into the datamanager class.

I spent the last few hours working that out, hopefully it'll help someone else!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 20:15.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: