Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Change Threads' Prefix Inline Details »
Change Threads' Prefix Inline
Mod Version: 2.2.0, by Milad (Coder) Milad is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (37 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 435
Released: 13 Nov 2009 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1445
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Translations  

Brought to you by Miladís vBulletin Services

Introduction & Description:
It is difficult to change threads' prefixes, thread by thread, the editing process of each thread to change the prefix is inappropriate and it takes a long time.
This product allows you to set a prefix to multiple threads inline, using the moderation drop-down menu in forum display page (see the screen shoot). you will save your time and effort.

Features:
  • One-click mass thread prefix changing (You can select a prefix in the drop down menu and apply the change instantly to many threads).
  • Remove prefix: works only if prefixes are not required in the current forum.
  • All changes are logged in the Moderator Log.

How to use?
It works exactly like closing, opening, sticking or unsticking multiple threads inline.

Limitation:
You can't change threads' prefix across forums. any selected threads from forums different from the current one, will be ignored.
This is because of vBulletin currently aren't able to check against the validity of a prefix for a given forum.

Installation & Upgrade: 4.0 beta 3 at least is required.
One step! Import the product file product-threadprefix_changeinline.xml and you're done.
Choose yes to overwrite for upgrading.

Change log:
  • 1.0.0 released on April, 16th 2007
  • 1.1.0 released on September, 13rd 2007
    • Added the default prefixes and fixed some bugs.
  • 2.0.0 released on March, 10th 2008
    • this version is compatible with 3.7.x series.
    • the thread prefix mod is no longer required.
  • 2.0.1 released on March, 13rd 2008
  • 2.1.0 released on January, 5th 2009
  • 2.2.0 released on November, 13th 2009
    • Compatible version with vBulletin 4.0

Click install to receive support & updates.

Translatinos:
German by Kolbi Attachment 101356

You like it? nominate it.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot.png
Views:	3076
Size:	8.3 KB
ID:	106090  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Moderators Functions Change Threads Prefix Inline Milad vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 158 11 Jan 2015 12:48
Moderators Functions Change Threads' Prefix Inline Milad vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 76 16 May 2013 10:33
Mini Mods Change Threads Prefix Inline Milad vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 57 25 May 2008 11:45

  #31  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 21:47
TCB's Avatar
TCB TCB is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Works perfectly, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 30 Mar 2010, 23:57
dihuta dihuta is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Hello Milad,

Could you put Prefix menu items into a Sub menu?
My prefix list is very long, so Moderator Popup becomes too long.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 07:18
CvP's Avatar
CvP CvP is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by dihuta View Post
Hello Milad,

Could you put Prefix menu items into a Sub menu?
My prefix list is very long, so Moderator Popup becomes too long.

Thanks!
same request!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10 Apr 2010, 08:30
CvP's Avatar
CvP CvP is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Installed. Working without any problems
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 24 Jul 2010, 16:05
KURTZ KURTZ is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Christian
Italian translation ...
Attached Files
File Type: xml change_prefix_inline.xml (1.9 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 29 Jul 2010, 18:41
Wall.E Wall.E is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Wow really a huge time saver -- works perfectly! Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 01:54
kalvin_nih kalvin_nih is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
hi, this is great.. i installed it and it's work.

but i wondering how can we change the font size, type or colour for the prefix?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 02:07
kalvin_nih kalvin_nih is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
i've got some problem here. i'm using 4.0.3

when i add some HTML Markup at Title(Rich text) for my prefix, ex: <span style="color: red"><b>For Sale</b></span>

it's appear like this



but it become normal when not using any html markup.



any solution for this?

thanks all
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (5.7 KB, 396 views)
File Type: jpg Untitled2.jpg (5.3 KB, 394 views)
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 05:56
CvP's Avatar
CvP CvP is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
this is vB bug. iirc, fixed in 4.0.5
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01 Aug 2010, 21:48
swiftor's Avatar
swiftor swiftor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Hi, I'm on 4.04 and after installing the xml file I still see no options to do this under the Inline drop down, any idea why this might be the case?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 13 Aug 2010, 06:27
ricardo-c ricardo-c is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hello, is there any mod or change that I can make to display the number of posts with a determined prefix each user has posted?

For example in the postbit.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 26 Sep 2010, 16:45
DeathRS's Avatar
DeathRS DeathRS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
i have 4.0.5 and it is not working.


edit: it is working. you need to update counters only

Thanks

Last edited by DeathRS; 27 Sep 2010 at 11:20.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10 Dec 2010, 04:12
S3Ponline S3Ponline is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
They need something like this for 4.1
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 11 Dec 2010, 01:44
Gero50's Avatar
Gero50 Gero50 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Installed great, thanks for the awesome mod. Keep it up.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 05 Jan 2011, 09:51
mgurain's Avatar
mgurain mgurain is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Mohammed Al-Gurain
This is not showing any more (no prefixes shown inline) !
I reinstall it and the same.
It was earlier working fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: