Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 22 Apr 2007, 23:11
Philipaclayton Philipaclayton is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Installing Games on VB for Arcade Hack

I downloaded the arcade hack here but when i go to put a game online and i follow the readme file this comes up

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/ffsynthe/public_html/Forum/admincp/pacman.game.php on line 31

what has happend?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22 Apr 2007, 23:33
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
A bit of advice: When requesting support, provide as much detail as you can.

At the moment, all we know is that you downloaded one of the multiple Arcades for vBulletin.

We don't know what version of vB you are running, what arcade you are using, whether you even installed the Arcade... pretty much nothing.
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23 Apr 2007, 06:59
Philipaclayton Philipaclayton is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hey,


sorry about that dude, was very lazy on my last post. I am currently using Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5. and the arcade I am using is http://www.v3arcade.com/. I tried to install a game but that message kept coing up

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/ffsynthe/public_html/Forum/admincp/pacman.game.php on line 31


any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Apr 2007, 07:11
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
Heh... "dude".

Well.. I haven't used v3arcade for a long time, so this is just a guess.

You may be trying to install using a 3.0.x version of the game's installer?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=114012 <--- you got the Arcade from here, yeah?
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23 Apr 2007, 07:14
kall's Avatar
kall kall is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Ace
OK, a brief search gave me:

Make sure that you CHMOD the following folders to 0777 for this import:
forumroot/admincp/games
forumroot/images/arcade
forumroot/games
Are these folders all writable by your server (CHMOD 0777)?

*edit* That file's supposed to be in /admincp/games/, not /admincp/

Try moving it, and all the other game files to the /games directory inside your admincp, then Admin CP -> v3 Arcade -> Game Tools.

Import the game from there.
__________________
vBulletin Styles (All styles compatible with 3.8.4 - Steel Blue 4.0 Available) | vBulletin Hosting

Last edited by kall : 23 Apr 2007 at 07:18.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Apr 2007, 15:56
Philipaclayton Philipaclayton is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
hmm i am still a little bit lost.

do i chomd all the files in the folder to or just the folder?

and when i click the upload button on the game settings menu this pops up now.

There are no more games to import.

Any ideas? sorry if i sound liek a n00b at this stuff

* Edit *

Found the problem. Was my bad , Thanks for the help dude.

Last edited by Philipaclayton : 23 Apr 2007 at 16:00.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: