Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS Details »»
MGC Chatbox Evo for vBadvanced CMPS
Mod Version: 1.7, by stangger5 (Coder) stangger5 is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 226
Released: 08 Feb 2008 Last Update: 24 Aug 2008 Downloads: 2827
Not Supported Auto-Template Additional Files  

This module shows MGC Chatbox Evo on vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1
MGC Chatbox Evo found here ..

This module will work with your cmp_index inside or outside the forum root folder..

(New)version 1.7:
Updated to be compatible with:
MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.0.0 and MGC Chatbox Evo Version: 1.1.0

New how to install:
1:
Admincp >> MGC Chatbox Evo>> Display and position >>
Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..
and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...

2:
Admincp >> vBa CMPS >> Download / Upload Module,,
Select mgcchatboxevo17.xml file from your computer.
Active set to YES..
Select Style to install templates to..
Set Usergroups permissions..
Click (Submit)..

After Rebuild Style Information ,,click "Continue" to activate this module on your CMPS pages.
Move to: center Column,,then set the Order:

If you have any problems with it just saying Loading,,do step three..
3:
Adminc >> Plugins & Products >> Plugin Manager >> Global variables of the chatbox

Put this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

before:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Enjoy !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
MGC Chatbox vba CMPS v3.0 RC2- vb3.7 stangger5 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 22 11 Mar 2009 02:30
MGC Chatbox vba CMPS-module stangger5 vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 46 21 Mar 2008 03:46

  #406  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 04:24
steven72555 steven72555 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Real name: Steven Croney
Not at all... good work
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 09 Oct 2009, 11:34
Jasey's Avatar
Jasey Jasey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by vgevolution View Post
Is anyone having any problems with the update I posted?
I'm having a problem, i'm still getting the "Loading..." even tho i used that one post and made the changes...

Last edited by Jasey : 09 Oct 2009 at 11:48.
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 12 Oct 2009, 23:28
vgevolution vgevolution is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Ken
Originally Posted by Jasey View Post
I'm having a problem, i'm still getting the "Loading..." even tho i used that one post and made the changes...
This error is almost always a path error in the scripts, plug-ins and templates. There are lots of areas using relative paths ("images/misc/etc.gif") that I had to change to use absolute paths ("/images/misc/etc.gif") to get things to work with vbadvanced, since I don't have it installed to my forum's root folder. If I can find all the places I edited, I may post a comprehensive list of all edit points for those of you still stuck. I'll run a text compare tool when I get the chance and post up my changes. It'll take a while due to all the changes, and each site's changes may be different depending on your configuration.
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 13 Oct 2009, 09:39
Jasey's Avatar
Jasey Jasey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
So it's not just the 2 files? Do i have to edit every file?? Lol, yea my vba is in another directory too, which is why i'm having these problems...
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 14 Oct 2009, 01:59
vgevolution vgevolution is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Ken
Yeah, I edited several locations. If I weren't in the middle of a HUGE work crisis, I'd have cataloged my edits by now. I'll try to provide more details once the smoke clears and I'm not spending 16 hours a day at my job.
Reply With Quote
  #411  
Old 14 Oct 2009, 11:13
kersti kersti is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Has anyone managed to get some better sounds than the default? It's more than a little annoying at the moment!
Reply With Quote
  #412  
Old 14 Oct 2009, 11:22
Ranger187 Ranger187 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
I think the BF (Branding Free $20) version has some. I'm talking about the main chat program, not this plugin for VBa...... You can search the thread, I think on the main chat page here or on his site, they have more sounds.... And you can convert/save/make your own sounds but like we all have time to do that?


http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=168992
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #413  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 10:54
team76's Avatar
team76 team76 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

it does not work
__________________
www.team76.fr
Reply With Quote
  #414  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 11:04
Jasey's Avatar
Jasey Jasey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by vgevolution View Post
Yeah, I edited several locations. If I weren't in the middle of a HUGE work crisis, I'd have cataloged my edits by now. I'll try to provide more details once the smoke clears and I'm not spending 16 hours a day at my job.
If you can when you get time i would appreciate it, thanks very much, i'll keep trying to find all the bits and bobs and i'll post if i solve it myself
Reply With Quote
  #415  
Old 15 Oct 2009, 12:15
phunksta phunksta is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
This didn't work for me until I told CMPS to 'globalise' the variable $mgc_cb_evo_var.
Then it sprang into life

Sorry if this has been said before I'm in a rush!
Reply With Quote
  #416  
Old 20 Oct 2009, 23:37
AdamFL AdamFL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Admincp >> MGC Chatbox EVO >> Display and position >>

Display on defined pages in a variable set to Yes..

and in the Other pages list,, put adv_index in that box...
I'm not sure what I'm missing. I followed the installation instructions.. maybe I put the adv_index in the wrong box. any suggestions help will be much appreciated.

Thanks

+ Ok I installed the revised module posted in here and this is the error i'm getting:

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/mgc_cb_evo/plugins.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 2

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/username/domainname.com/forums/includes/mgc_cb_evo/plugins.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/username/domainname.com//forums/modules/mgc_cb_evo.php on line 2
Any ideas?
__________________
Work From Home Forum

Last edited by AdamFL : 21 Oct 2009 at 00:29.
Reply With Quote
  #417  
Old 23 Oct 2009, 00:59
AdamFL AdamFL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I tried almost everything on this thread with no luck. I hope someone can help.
Reply With Quote
  #418  
Old 24 Oct 2009, 16:49
angeljs's Avatar
angeljs angeljs is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by vgevolution View Post
I hope you all find this useful. I couldn't wait any longer for an update, so I edited the module and came up with this version. It works for me with 2.4.2, so I'm sharing it with you.

Bear in mind that I had to perform many other template and code edits to repair path issues because of the persistent "Loading..." screen. Fixed that loading error with this post. I also used this post to fix some other script/image errors. My environment has vBAdvanced in the web root, and my forums in a subdirectory.

If this works for you, let stangger5 know so he can see what I did, and maybe improve on it.

You're a lifesaver, thanks so much for this
Reply With Quote
  #419  
Old 25 Oct 2009, 13:56
AdamFL AdamFL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
I'm not sure why it's not working for me, Any support?
Reply With Quote
  #420  
Old 28 Oct 2009, 16:39
carcomp carcomp is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Just download and install EVO 2.4.2

Then use the 2.4.2 vbcmps module from a few posts back. You also need to modify the .js files with the direct path to your server.

Here it is working... 2.4.2 in vbcmps

www.quad4forums.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: