Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster Details »»
gWoWRoster - World of Warcraft Guild Roster
Mod Version: 1.0.14, by Gryphon (Coder) Gryphon is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (18 votes - 4.72 average) Installs: 191
Released: 15 Feb 2008 Last Update: 01 Feb 2010 Downloads: 1755
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

What is it?

gWoWRoster is a modification for vBulletin which allows you to display multiple guild rosters for World of Warcraft.

If you use this mod, please Mark as Installed, and if you really enjoy this mod, please Nominate for MOTM, and if you really really enjoy this mod, feel free to Support Developer! Thank you!


Support

I use my released mods daily, if I find an issue with them or add features for myself I will release updates. If there are significant bugs or simple feature requests I will do my best to release fixes. Some of my mods rely on fetching data from 3rd party websites, due to the unreliable results, my mods will require users to troubleshoot for themselves if they find the addon is not working for them specifically. I am offering my personal mods that work ok for me for you to use, I am sorry I do not have time to troubleshoot many user specific issues. Thank you for your understanding.

Features

  • Links to either US or EU WoW Armorys.
  • Multiple guild support
  • Usergroup access to roster
  • Unified profilefield compatible with gWoWEvents and gWoWChar
  • Currently requires cURL

Installation

  1. Download the latest version and upload all files.
  2. Install the product.
  3. Create a Multiple-Line Text Box User Profile Field.
    • /admincp/?loc=profilefield.php%3Fdo%3Dadd
    • Multiple-Line Text Box
    • Continue
    • Title: World of Warcraft Characters
    • Description:
      Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
      Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

    • Default Value: Leave Blank
    • Max length of allowed user input: 1000
    • Field Length: 50
    • Text Area Height: 6
    • Field Editable by User: Yes
    • Other options are optional.
    • Save
    • Look and see what the field name is for World of Warcraft Characters, example field25.
  4. Fill in the gWoWRoster configuration options.
  5. That is all.

Examples


Changes


v1.0.14a - upload class_gwowarmory.php
  • Quick fix for Armory import.

v1.0.14 - upload cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix race designation.

v1.0.13 - upload class_gwowarmory.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, cron.gwowroster.guildinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Quick fix for 3.1 armory changes.

v1.0.12 - upload gwowroster.php, cron.gwowroster.charinfo.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed special characters in player names. Thanks Bumpaneer.

v1.0.11 - upload gwowroster.php, external icons, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed level 80 avatars
  • Fixed scheduled task database error
  • Added wow-achievements.com link per user

v1.0.9 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for be.imba and wowheroes, new options to specify levels the links are active.

v1.0.8 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Update for WotLK

v1.0.5 - import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for armory light link.

v1.0.4 - Upload functions_gwowroster.php, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fix for divide by zero error.
  • Display throbber for talents scheduled to be imported.

v1.0.3 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Fixed some urls to external sites
  • Added options to display external liks to wowjutsu and wowprogress.
  • Updated WoW Juju's icon to their current favicon
  • Should* now be able to use kr/cn/tw armorys in addition to us and eu.

v1.0.2 - Upload all files, import product with overwrite enabled.
  • Some style tweaks
  • Added options to display external liks to sites like be.imba.hu, wowjuju.com and more.

v1.0.1 - Upload all files import product.
  • Initial Release

Copyright

gWoWRoster, Copyright Ryan Snook (www.gryphonllc.com)
Please do not redistribute this script without my consent. While updates may not be made to this product regularly, I still maintain it. If you have fixes, improvements or other additions to make to this mod, please contact me at rsnook@gmail.com for collaboration. I appreciate your consideration.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Feb 2008, 22:17
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
Notes: Userfield data not yet implemented.

Last edited by Gryphon; 15 Feb 2008 at 22:32.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 01:57
CoryHawk CoryHawk is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Been testing and Using this for Gryphon for a while.. awesome work Gryphon! Glad you finally let the public use this awesome mod!

Installed!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 03:29
SwollenCranium's Avatar
SwollenCranium SwollenCranium is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
People still play WoW ? Jeeeez.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 04:13
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
Originally Posted by CoryHawk View Post
Been testing and Using this for Gryphon for a while.. awesome work Gryphon! Glad you finally let the public use this awesome mod!

Installed!
Thanks, still want to do more and fix some quirks, but figured it was about time to release something

Originally Posted by SwollenCranium View Post
People still play WoW ? Jeeeez.
Only about 10 million
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 15:17
SwollenCranium's Avatar
SwollenCranium SwollenCranium is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Raleigh, NC
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
Only about 10 million

Ehh .. I guess I'm just an old school nerd ... My original D&D DM guide, an ACTUAL book, still sits proudly on the mantle.

Some day I hope to have my first date as well.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 15:56
Dsru123 Dsru123 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Well, installed fine but getting this error message when linked clicked on:
Warning: Division by zero in /includes/functions_gwowroster.php on line 31

And then below that from vB:
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /www/www.jettcommunity.com/includes/class_core.php
Line: 3177


CMPS v3.0.0
vB 3.7.0 Beta 5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 16:37
Wayne Luke's Avatar
Wayne Luke Wayne Luke is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Wayne
Run the scheduled task in the Scheduled Task Manager to prime your roster. Should eliminate the divide by 0 error.
__________________
Wayne Luke
Get started with your own social network. Purchase and download vBulletin today.
Take vBulletin to the next level - vBCodex. Find Tips, Tutorials, and Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 19:31
Gryphon's Avatar
Gryphon Gryphon is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Ryan Snook
Thanks Wayne, I will look into fixing that error.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Feb 2008, 23:01
Caerydd's Avatar
Caerydd Caerydd is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Okies, just tested this out on 3.6.8 RL2 and come up with a blank page (and I mean totally blank, even on view source) after the following the instructions above (already had gWoWChar for 3.6.x installed) and running the cron job.

No biggy, I'm using an iframe for the normal armory page atm, and my site isn't live, I can wait until 3.7, just thought someone else would like to know

Edit the first: I had entered 'field5' in the appropriate box, but that wasn't saving. I put '5' and it saved.

I re-ran the cron, and got this erro

gWoWRoster Guild Info Update
No delete, a parse failed.

Done

I then ran the cron again, and it WORKS!

Except it didn't pull talents.

Lastly, I guess there is a setting in the php somewhere to sort by rank by default,instead of by name
__________________

http://www.aelyria.com

Last edited by Caerydd; 16 Feb 2008 at 23:17.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 00:55
Wayne Luke's Avatar
Wayne Luke Wayne Luke is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
Thanks Wayne, I will look into fixing that error.
Here is the fix for the divide by zero error:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

---------------------------
For pulling the talents, you have to run the gWoWRoster Character Info Update cron as well. It only pulls a couple characters each time you run it so if you have a lot of characters then you will have to run it quite a few times. However it will automatically run every 10 minutes as people use your board and slowly pull all the characters. I was impatient and running it on my local machine so removed the limit and set the PHP timeouts to 20 hours and ran it. Only took about 20 minutes to pull all 103 characters from the armory.

There now that I have this installed, tweaked and working on my development installation, time to go look at your event mod.
__________________
Wayne Luke
Get started with your own social network. Purchase and download vBulletin today.
Take vBulletin to the next level - vBCodex. Find Tips, Tutorials, and Resources.

Last edited by Wayne Luke; 17 Feb 2008 at 01:09.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 02:42
Dsru123 Dsru123 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Originally Posted by Wayne Luke View Post
Run the scheduled task in the Scheduled Task Manager to prime your roster. Should eliminate the divide by 0 error.
worked like a charm, thank you sir.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 09:37
Caerydd's Avatar
Caerydd Caerydd is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Thanks Wayne.

So, officially working on 3.6.8 RL2, for anyone who is interested
__________________

http://www.aelyria.com
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 17:30
Foghorn Deadhor Foghorn Deadhor is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Is there a way to associate rank names with the rank numbers? I understand armory only gives you a number, but perhaps a forum-side place to enter what each rank number is?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17 Feb 2008, 18:06
Wayne Luke's Avatar
Wayne Luke Wayne Luke is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Real name: Wayne
Originally Posted by Foghorn Deadhor View Post
Is there a way to associate rank names with the rank numbers? I understand armory only gives you a number, but perhaps a forum-side place to enter what each rank number is?
That is a cool idea. I am going to have to look into that myself.
__________________
Wayne Luke
Get started with your own social network. Purchase and download vBulletin today.
Take vBulletin to the next level - vBCodex. Find Tips, Tutorials, and Resources.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: