Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite Details »»
TfSEO 2: the free vBulletin url rewrite
Mod Version: 2.1, by superjeff (Coder) superjeff is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.7.x Rating: (46 votes - 4.59 average) Installs: 630
Released: 21 Mar 2008 Last Update: 19 Mar 2009 Downloads: 5298
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Code Changes Additional Files Translations  

TfSEO 2.1

TfSEO is a powerful and free url rewrite for the vBulletin system: it rewrite forum, thread and post urls.
For me it's very hard to explain well all the feature of this plugin, soo the best way is test it.

How much does it weight on the server?

I have tested on my home server:
TfSEO enabled, heavy:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

TfSEO disabled, standart vburl:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Like you can see product takes about +10ms per request.
Live Demos
  1. Light
  2. Medium
  3. Heavy
AdminCP Demo:


For Support and question you can contact me at davide {at} techforum .it

This product will be updatefor long time, I welcome (and really do ask for) any feedback, suggestions, issues, etc...

If you install it, click install.

Note: vbulletin will have by default a rewrite system from version 4.0 (beta should coming next month, april). I relly suggest you to wait, and not use this product. If the vb's rewrite will be great, i will no more update this product.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
TfSEO: a Light Url-Rewrite (thread and forum only) superjeff vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 151 28 Jun 2009 16:27

  #31  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 13:50
MedellinStyle MedellinStyle is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
verrry coool!
and so easy! for seo and for funcionallity is a must-install!

You can use my forum as demo:
www.medellinstyle.com/foro

!!!! thanks! and yes the next and back links doesnt work at the bottom of threads. also would be so cool if the forum name appear...

maybe only the first word, so:
http://medellinstyle.com/foro/f55/
http://medellinstyle.com/foro/general/ instead.

Thank you keep the good work and thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 15:27
akonze akonze is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
This looks very nice already. However is there any chance to change the forum name from 'f2' to the real forum name? Some thing like .../main_forum_f2/...?

Then it would be perfect!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 15:37
Jase2 Jase2 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
I'm going to add all these suggest, but it will take me much time.

Thank you


If this plugin will dead tomorrow, you can buy a license of NuSEO or VbSEO ad customize the url-rewrite setting. You will not lose any serp. (or you can set by .htaccess a 301 rewite to standarts urls)
But, are users prepared to buy vBSEO if you stopped support this? Very unlikely!

When you have thousands of urls indexed in the SE's, you're going want to reach a support person fast incase there is a problem, where as you will with vBSEO as there is a lot of members of staff. Where as here, there is only you and there is no guarantee you will support this for a long time to come, very unlikely.

Regards Jason
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 15:37
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by MedellinStyle View Post
verrry coool!
and so easy! for seo and for funcionallity is a must-install!

You can use my forum as demo:
www.medellinstyle.com/foro

!!!! thanks! and yes the next and back links doesnt work at the bottom of threads. also would be so cool if the forum name appear...

maybe only the first word, so:
http://medellinstyle.com/foro/f55/
http://medellinstyle.com/foro/general/ instead.

Thank you keep the good work and thanks.
Next/previsuv link will fix today. I have add your site in the 3.6 version
Originally Posted by akonze View Post
This looks very nice already. However is there any chance to change the forum name from 'f2' to the real forum name? Some thing like .../main_forum_f2/...?

Then it would be perfect!
I will introduce this option if the plugin will popupar.
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it

Last edited by superjeff : 25 Mar 2008 at 15:43.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 25 Mar 2008, 16:29
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by superjeff View Post
Next/previsuv link will fix today.
Fixed.
(for vbadvanced support i have done the "last threads and poll urls", but the "news urls" is a bit harder..)
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 03:51
GlitchersCorner GlitchersCorner is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
If you try to get into maintenance in the Admin CP it brings you to a smilies page...

*Uninstalled for now*
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 08:50
therogueforums's Avatar
therogueforums therogueforums is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
I will be watching this thread carefully. I love the idea, I truly do. So many people have introduced similar mods, that usually end up backfiring.

At present, I do not feel comfortable with installing this hack just yet. I'd like to wait for more features, and a possible English coding. From what I can tell, you're on the right path- just need a few more goodies and what not, and this should be a wonderful hack. Good luck, and I look forward to another release!
__________________

|SWTOR|Guild Recruiting|SWTOR News|Cake
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 12:18
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by GlitchersCorner View Post
If you try to get into maintenance in the Admin CP it brings you to a smilies page...

*Uninstalled for now*
Will fix in the next relase. It is a little problem with a line in the .htaccess file.
Originally Posted by therogueforums View Post
I will be watching this thread carefully. I love the idea, I truly do. So many people have introduced similar mods, that usually end up backfiring.

At present, I do not feel comfortable with installing this hack just yet. I'd like to wait for more features, and a possible English coding. From what I can tell, you're on the right path- just need a few more goodies and what not, and this should be a wonderful hack. Good luck, and I look forward to another release!
Thank you. I hope to incrase this mod, but it take me much time. Then do not hurry
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 13:40
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
UPDATED: Fixed 3 bugs (view CHANGELOG) (and now i go to update in my forum )
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 15:18
Mr.619 Mr.619 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
"View First Unread" doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 15:48
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by Mr.619 View Post
"View First Unread" doesn't work.
I will try to fix it in the next relase..
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 19:20
Dan's Avatar
Dan Dan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Real name: Daniel
Nice one

/me installs
__________________
Guildhead | Torhead | Wowhead
Please do not Private Message, Email or Instant Message me for Support with vBulletin or help with any Modifications to vBulletin.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 26 Mar 2008, 20:46
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Thank you
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 27 Mar 2008, 07:06
futureye futureye is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: algheilani
I've test it
but my forum
seem to be slower than before
does it take time to work
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 27 Mar 2008, 12:54
superjeff superjeff is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Originally Posted by futureye View Post
I've test it
but my forum
seem to be slower than before
does it take time to work
Add this to your config.php file:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace 123.123.123.123 with your ip. Now you can see the loads time.
__________________
Sorry for my english - TechForum.it
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:06.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: