Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vMoods aka Mood Manager Details »
vMoods aka Mood Manager
Mod Version: 1.1.3, by -=Sniper=- (Coder) -=Sniper=- is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.7.0 Rating: (35 votes - 4.57 average) Installs: 577
Released: 04 May 2008 Last Update: 18 May 2008 Downloads: 5550
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

/*
vMoods by ZONE365.com
Created by Sniper
http://www.zone365.com
for vbulletin 3.7
*/

Todo
- - - - - - - - - -

- Add more to readme.txt
- More features, options?


1.1.3 Beta - Sunday May 18th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed possible bug for IE6/7 users, the menu drop menu would not work
- Added text/image option
- Added more FAQ questions in readme.txt

By default the dropdown menu will show text version of the moods list, you must change the option to
images in the admin cp.

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.2 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Fixed bug for JS error for guests

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Moved javascript/html to footer to improve load times for IE6/7

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file

1.1 Beta - Monday May 5th
- - - - - - - - - -

- Added reset option
- Added CSS to vMoods in admin CP so you can edit quickly if need be
- Removed width/height so you can use your own mood images
- Improved speed for IE6/7, FF should be faster is well
- Added option to have custom display for postbit

UPGRADE
- - - -

- Import the new product file and overwrite the vmoods.js file and if need me change settings in AdminCP

1.0 Beta - Sunday May 4th
- - - - - - - - - -

- New version for vbulletin 3.7.0
- renamed from Mood Manager

NEW INSTALL
- - - - - - - - - -

- upload vmoods to main forum folder
- use product manager in the ADMIN CP to install vMoods

NOTE: All mood images will now be located under vMoods/images

UPGRADE from Mood Manager
- - - - - - - - - -

- At this moment I suggest uninstalling the old version and installing this new version.
REMEMBER this will delete all user moods, if you want old moods to be kept, please request and I'll post a how to.

FAQ
_ _

- How can I keep the old moods?

1) disable the old mood manager, install the new mood manager

2) run these queries

ALTER TABLE 'user' DROP 'vmood';

ALTER TABLE 'user' CHANGE 'mood' 'vmood' varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'none';

- How can I change the location of the mood in the postbit?

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_postbit

place that anywhere you want in the postbit templates (well the location where you want the mood to show)

- How can I change the location of the moods dropdown menu navbar

disable the auto edit in the Admin CP, now you will have access to

$vmood_form

place that anywhere you want in the navbar template, you can try other templates but I can't say if it will work or not

- Why am I getting two mood images in the postbit, how can I stop this from happening?

In the admin cp, disable the auto edit

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 04 May 2008, 01:34
Alien's Avatar
Alien Alien is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Sweet! I can't wait to update...

I have a question.. I noticed that this mod has a problem with working on vBadvanced CMPS if you have your portal on sitename.com but your forums on forums.sitename.com - You get a security problem in Firefox (reported by Firebug) that reads:

uncaught exception: Permission denied to call method XMLHttpRequest.open
Any idea of how to get this to work? I tried all previous vBadvanced fixes listed in the 3.6 thread, but none of them work when using sitename.com (portal) and forums.sitename.com (forums) without producing the quoted error!

If you can offer any pointers, I'd be eternally grateful!
__________________
-Jason

WTF!?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 May 2008, 01:36
TTG's Avatar
TTG TTG is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Old mood system still works well on my 3.7.0
Are there any advantages in upgrading ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:00
Anarchy Anarchy is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
last i saw there was a javascript error with the old version when you first use it.
__________________
ToonTownCentral Forums: http://www.toontowncentral.com/
VMKForums: http://www.vmkforums.com/
-----
NAF Web Development, Hosting and Domains.
http://www.naf.com.au/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:08
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
yea the old works with 3.7 whats new in this one? How do we keep the user's moods?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:09
duckdodger duckdodger is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
NOW I can upgrade to 3.7

Thanks for the update!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:17
Kaycee123 Kaycee123 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac View Post
yea the old works with 3.7 whats new in this one? How do we keep the user's moods?

Are you sure it works? None of our members were able to change their moods since the upgrade to 3.7.0.

Thanks for updating this!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:29
goblues goblues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Not working here either
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:32
Shelley_c's Avatar
Shelley_c Shelley_c is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Real name: Shelley Cunningham
Originally Posted by Kaycee123 View Post
Are you sure it works? None of our members were able to change their moods since the upgrade to 3.7.0.

Thanks for updating this!!
You'll have to change the path names in the vb options menu and it will work.
__________________
AdminExtra.com - The forum for smiley enthusiasts. Tutorials, Resources.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 May 2008, 02:56
goblues goblues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
right
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:19
J105C J105C is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
How do you keep same moods? /end request
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:20
kenji4861's Avatar
kenji4861 kenji4861 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Update : I just installed it wrong, it worked!

--Original Post---
I installed this and it didn't work. Users are not able to select a mood from the list. Just pops up a menu and can scroll through but that's it. Both on Firefox 3beta and IE 7

Last edited by kenji4861; 04 May 2008 at 03:52.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:22
Deimos Deimos is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
*thumbs up*

Works fine for me

Make sure you set the options in the VBOptions menu, you have to set the path for both the images and the javascript file.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:29
TheInsaneManiac TheInsaneManiac is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Kaycee123 View Post
Are you sure it works? None of our members were able to change their moods since the upgrade to 3.7.0.

Thanks for updating this!!
Yes the old version still works for me. I just changed my own mood.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04 May 2008, 03:44
Lindsey Lindsey is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Hmm so this does not work?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:04.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: