Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Spoiler BB Code with Show/Hide Button Details »»
Spoiler BB Code with Show/Hide Button
Mod Version: 1.00, by Deadly Stream (Member) Deadly Stream is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.7.2 Rating: (4 votes - 4.25 average) Installs: 43
Released: 09 Jul 2008 Last Update: Never Downloads: 13
Not Supported  

Due to this I have decided to leave the vBulletin community and no longer wish to have my work associated with it.

Apologies to those who use this work.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Spoiler Tag : Show/Hide ElForro vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 93 23 Apr 2012 10:35

Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Jul 2008, 21:02
Q-v-n-s-Q Q-v-n-s-Q is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
not bad, another bbcode tag??, thank you for the mod
__________________
PossibleAndroid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jul 2008, 22:24
Karri's Avatar
Karri Karri is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Um.... Did you "decided to make [your] own" or did you lift this bb code off my forum (which happens to be well established and the same subject as yours) and pass it off as your own work? The code you posted is identical to the BB Code on my site.
__________________
Thanks,
Karri

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10 Jul 2008, 00:36
Charlie98902 Charlie98902 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Sorry to hear it is identical code but is there a screen shot of it hidden and unhidden? I have been looking for something like this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10 Jul 2008, 02:06
sava700 sava700 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Ok, i've got a code similar to this for my youtube wraps but I've got a button to add the code around the text I highlight.....is there a button for this to use other than typing [spoiler] etc around the text?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10 Jul 2008, 22:20
pab pab is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
For some reason the only thing that shows up when I click on the show button is Hide text (the phrase in the div part).

What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 00:57
sava700 sava700 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Originally Posted by pab View Post
For some reason the only thing that shows up when I click on the show button is Hide text (the phrase in the div part).

What am I doing wrong?
nothing, I have the same problem with it too.... something is missing or whatever from the code.

Suggestions to fix and suggestions to my question earlier please?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 01:27
Tulsa Tulsa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=110598

Works perfectly on 7.2 and I've been using this one since 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 06:51
KatieG's Avatar
KatieG KatieG is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by Tulsa View Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=110598

Works perfectly on 7.2 and I've been using this one since 3.5

Me also
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 08:46
cclaerhout's Avatar
cclaerhout cclaerhout is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Real name: CÚdric Claerhout
This kind of code had already been posted a long time ago on vbulletin.com ^^
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 12:46
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by pab View Post
For some reason the only thing that shows up when I click on the show button is Hide text (the phrase in the div part).

What am I doing wrong?
Same for me, and I'm using 3.7.1
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 19:23
agitated agitated is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or replace Hide Text with {param}

HTH
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11 Jul 2008, 23:26
Zacarias Zacarias is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Works like a charm with agitated's edit.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12 Jul 2008, 10:58
agitated agitated is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by Karri View Post
Um.... Did you "decided to make [your] own" or did you lift this bb code off my forum (which happens to be well established and the same subject as yours) and pass it off as your own work? The code you posted is identical to the BB Code on my site.
It would appear as if that may be true Karri.
Certainly is one reason why {param} is missing as it would not show on the page source.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 22 Sep 2008, 19:48
students_forum's Avatar
students_forum students_forum is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
this won't work for firefox 3, am I the only to realise?
__________________
Students Forum
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:07.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: