Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Enterprise Translator Details »»
vB Enterprise Translator
Mod Version: 2.3.13, by NLP-er (Coder) NLP-er is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (52 votes - 4.87 average) Installs: 422
Released: 14 Aug 2009 Last Update: 07 Dec 2013 Downloads: 3286
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files External Content  

2.3.13 RELEASED - TRANSLATIONS NEVER WERE SO FAST!!!

Great thanks to all who nominate vBET and allow us to win MOTM

This mod translates your forum using FREE translations for over 30 languages from Yandex API. It is 100% FREE in version described here (2.x).
Note: using this mod (vBET 2.x) is free and bound by license agreement (see below)

Yandex translation gives you 1 000 000 FREE characters per DAY to translate. Please note that Yandex do not supports all language pairs, but vBET detects automatically which are supported for your forum language.

Version for vBulletin 4.0 is here: vBET 2.4.x for vBulletin 4.0

vBET 3.x released!
Please note that vBET 3.x is developed as separate product line and it is available here: vBET 3.x. Full version is paid, it supports 53 languages each to each translation, using: Google, Microsoft, Apertium, Yandex, SDL BeGlobal and DetectLanguage. It has lot of optimizations for booth performance and translations costs.

LIVE DEMO - note that demo shows functionality of full version (3.x/4.x), which has more features than 2.x
See also screen shots below, for configuration options

Features:
- Translation by Yandex (in PRO version supports 53 languages using several translation providers)
- Optimized cache, algorhitms and more performance options - PRO version only
- Translates URLs and RSS - PRO version only
- Supports multi language communities (allows to write in different languages) - PRO version only
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable) - even without any SEO mod
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Translation cache (after first translation results are cached and next page generation is much faster)
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Easy installation - just upload files and import product file
- Highly configurable and easy configuration - by Admin CP (see screenschots)
- Configurable place for flags - simply select in options where you want to have translation flags. NO MANUAL TEMPLATE MODIFICATION. Supported: Footer-Bottom, Footer-Top, Navbar-Bottom, Navbar-Top, Custom
- Possible custom place for flags - in such case just edit template which you want and add $vbenterprisetranslatorflags
- Translates also archive pages
- Reverse page direction for Arabic, Hebrew and Persian languages
- Not translated save areas - if you need something to be not translated simply edit appropriate template and put it between
<!--START vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> and <!--END vBET NOT TRANSLATED AREA--> (note: you cannot use any mod which removes comments to use this functionality)

Installation:
1. Download zip package (last release - see index at the end of file name)
2. Upload to your forum directory on server everything inside upload directory
3. Import in vB Admin CP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> Add/Import Product -> Choose product file, set Allow Overwrite to yes and click Import
4. Click here: "Mark as Installed" Thanks!
5. Configure in AdminCP -> vBulletin Options -> vBulletin Options -> vB Enterprise Translator
You MUST configure at least Forum language and Yandex Translation API key. NOTE that there are some other important options - especially if your forum is in subdirectory or if you use vbSEO.

For MORE INFO and troubleshooting please read first post There is FAQ. So save your time for writing questions which are already answered and get your solution faster

Known issues:
- link for page on which you are doesn't track translation, cause it has same URL as flag for forum default language

ENJOY!

And thanks for nominations

Already donated (great thanks):
PossumX, adwade, roymogg, zipperty, CoZmicShReddeR, RedHacker, john devost, mandingo, chris, smnoel, Audax666, Damas, TurkeySub, nectons, Scalemotorcars, TheWite, Cybershaolin, burlesque, Ransy72560, chick, jaryx, linuxututs, cormee, dai-kun x2 , imported_silkroad, Megatr0n, KrisP, CareyCrew, ghisirds, vitoreis, cyc, mosz, CThiessen, actolearn, jaconi, andie215, yahoooh, bollie

LICENSE AGREEMENT - using this mod you agree for those conditions:
- you are NOT allowed to remove credit link under any conditions
- removing credit link means BREAKING LICENSE AGREEMENT and you lose your rights to use this mod
- using it after that is illegal, it is software PIRACY and it will be notified in vBulletin community and other places, including appropriate government/police units in your country
- author of this mod reserves the right to change the terms of this license agreement at any time. Failure to receive notification of a change does not make those changes invalid. A current copy of this license is and will be available here.

Please note that in full vBET version there is possibility to buy branding free license. There is no such possibility in free version included here.

Version history:
2.3.13 Updated link to Yandex API key
2.3.12 Google changed to Yandex translations
2.3.11 Added "Affiliate Program" parameter
2.3.10 Footer bug corrected
2.3.9 userip added to Google translation request + small bug fixed
2.3.8 Small bug fixed - now all supported languages can be chosen as forum default language
2.3.7 Bugs fixed:
- weird redirections with vbet_lang
- double language in URL
- changing text direction for specific languages
Added support for:
- usernames not translated in who is online
- supported URL replacements for canonical URL
2.3.6 Important fix! - there was issue with sending referrer header which is necessary by Google conditions. This one was fixed + issue with # in translation links
2.3.5 Important change - According to Google conditions referrer header must be added to each translation query - otherwise you can be banned by Google. Install this version to avoid any troubles.
Changes:
- Added referrer header for Google translation queries
- Corrected bug for returning to forum main page from translated page
Also according to actual Google conditions your "Powered by Google" information should have Google logo. So please change text for flags in your vBET configuration to something like this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

You can customize it but "Powered by Google" should stay.
2.3.4 Important bug fixed! Corrected translation of meta keywords and description
2.3.3 Important bug fixed! And also some other bugs fixed
- Fixed bug with shifted results caching
- Fixed bug for URLs to javascript functions
- Fixed bug for not translating usernames in postbit
- Little cosmetic changes
2.3.2 Really little changes.
- Changed default value of "Links title" attribute, to be more accurate for Google conditions
- Little template changed for flags, so "Link title" font will be smaller (just like vB info in footer)
- Small bug fixed
2.3.1 Some little bug fixes. Confirmed working with vbSEO 3.3.1 and confirmed working SEO links on forums with vbSEO and subdirectory in URL
2.3.0 Great news for those without vbSEO
- Supports translation SEO links even without vbSEO
- Translate Google Maps (configurable)
- Little optimizations (i.e. included only necessary things for not translated pages)
- Supports several cache cleaning strategies (optimization for really big forums) and automatically disables cache for cleaning time to avoid read/write conflicts
2.2.1 Small bug fixed with returning to default language for main page and SEO links (happens only for specific vbSEO configuration, so you don't need to update if 2.2.0 is working for you)
2.2.0 Translation tracking is working even when redirection by some mod occures (configurable reaction time)
2.1.0 9 new translation languages added! Also:
- Redirect to user language functionality - configurable (disabled, forced, after asking user does he want to be redirected).
- Fixed bug for SEO links with forums acting like directories by id.
- Corrected several flags
Update note: if you use SEO links you must change .htaccess file according to description in first post. If you changed any vbseo.php rules – un-change those.
2.0.3 Quick bug fixing (issue with bitfields in options panel)
2.0.2 Added option to set your forum main domain for tracking URL's in subdomains
2.0.1 Small bug fixed and added direction changing suport also for Hebrew
2.0.0 Some small or medium changes and one big - for vbSEO users now SEO consensus links available.
What's new:
- Links appropriate for SEO consensus (configurable)
- Persian support added
- Doesn't translate BB codes for code, php and html (must refresh post cache to see effect on existing posts Admin CP -> Maintenance -> Update Counters -> Rebuild Post Cache)
- Reverse page direction for Arabic and Persian languages
- Option to set forum directory if not linked to domain
- Few bugs fixed
1.1.1 Some little changes and bugs fixed
- Re-encode not translated parts, so there is no strange signs in scripts, images title etc.
- Corrected flag for Sweden
- Few harmless bug fixed in translation tracking and cache disabling
- Respecting Google conditions default flags title have link to Google (configurable)
1.1.0 Lot of new features and no longer in beta stage
- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)
1.0.5 Flags showing correctly for forums in subdirectory + corrected returning to base language
1.0.4 Bug fixed with translation of '0' string. Also added little feature - if some parts of your forum uses vbSEO and some are not then now flags will have appropriate URL's everywhere
1.0.3 Big bug fixed Mod doesn't mess in template anymore (it did in some specific cases)
1.0.2 Small bug fixed - error with array merge solved
1.0.1 Small bug fixed - now choosing supported languages in options works fine
1.0.0 Great mod released

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-flags.jpg
Views:	859
Size:	11.3 KB
ID:	104036Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options5.jpg
Views:	925
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	104594Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options4.jpg
Views:	786
Size:	120.9 KB
ID:	104593Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options3.jpg
Views:	1117
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	104592Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options2.jpg
Views:	723
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	104591Click image for larger version

Name:	vbenterprisetranslator-options1.jpg
Views:	1026
Size:	114.3 KB
ID:	104590

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #151  
Old 16 Aug 2009, 18:57
ThePixel's Avatar
ThePixel ThePixel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Mathias
I'm hosted by one.com
__________________
-ThePixel
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 16 Aug 2009, 19:35
jaconi jaconi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Originally Posted by ThePixel View Post
I'm hosted by one.com
look in CP vbulletin / Maintenance / php info
scroll down and you see Curl
look if it's enabled
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 16 Aug 2009, 22:55
ThePixel's Avatar
ThePixel ThePixel is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Mathias
Originally Posted by jaconi View Post
look in CP vbulletin / Maintenance / php info
scroll down and you see Curl
look if it's enabled
Its cURL support - enabled ??
__________________
-ThePixel
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 04:42
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Just installed this and tried running it, the flags showed up but, when clicking on them, a data base error sprung up



Any ideas what could have caused that

Just found the problem only occures when the cache option is turned on
DB is used only when cache is on

About error - you have problem with TABLE_PREFIX or DB. Did you change it after plugin installation? Plugin adds 3 tables to your vBulletin DB and do it safely - it means using TABLE_PREFIX. It table is not wisible I think somesthing wronh happend during installation or TABLE_PREFIX was changed. Uninstall and install mod again and tell does somestnig change
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 04:43
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by GoTTi View Post
nice mod thanks for the update. its working now for me.

got a question, is the language suppose to stay on what people choose when browsing through the site or do they have to click on the flag every page they goto?

if i goto the forums, click the flag for a language, then go into a subforum it defaults back to english. then if i click a flag and it refreshes and i goto a thread, its back to default english. is it suppose to do that or stay on the language i select?
It is configurable Just see to options - also read known issues
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 04:44
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by GoTTi View Post
oh i know why! i use the highlight mod for the forums. when mouse over on threads or forums, it highlights the entire block, and you can click the block to goto your thread or forum, instead of directly mousing over the thread name or forum name and clicking it to enter the link your clicking....

how can i fix this with the mouseover effect?

here is the mod i use: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=127515
Give me your forum link
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 04:59
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
1.1.0 RELEASED

- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)

ENJOY!
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 06:41
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
1.1.0 RELEASED

- Long texts are translated no matter how big those are
- Cache is working for chosen languages (you simply select for each language does translations should be cached)
- Option to add Google Translate API key for translation requests
- Configurable cache time to live and scheduled task which automatically remove old cache.
- Option to show flags only for guests
- Option to easily remove flags border (without any style changing)
- Option to not translate usernames
- During translation changes param lang in html tag
- Option to translate messages changed by vBSEO to JavaScript (it has such functionality for SEO purposes)

ENJOY!
Impressive!

This mod rocks.

Also, you might advise people, just to be safe with the Google Translate TOS, to add a link at the bottom of their forums which says something like:

"Language Translations by Google"

That is what we do, because the Google Translate TOS requires giving credit when you use their services.

Cheers and Wow! Keep up the good work. I'll look at this in more detail soon!
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 08:28
sensimilla sensimilla is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Eric Estrada
Originally Posted by NLP-er View Post
In 3 words:
Better, faster, easier

In more words :
Much, much faster. Can track translation in URL's. Is alive (old one is in graveyard). It is mine Is fully integrated with vB. Is easy to install. Is easy to configure. Don't require any manual modification of DB or template.
Thanks alot, it seems I will have to reinstall
Great job
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 08:55
sensimilla sensimilla is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: Eric Estrada
Any ideas how to make polish fonts beeing displayed correctly ?

demo : http://www.forum.simple-nlp.pl/?language=en

With the previous hack from the graveyard such problem didnt exist.
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 09:03
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Hey NLP-er,

Here is our recommended translation service by one of our team members. They use it and say it is a much better translation than Google.

It costs $100 per one forum / blog.

Maybe you can contact them and work out a revenue sharing relationship?

Or, you can add the support as an option for free, up to you, but I recommend a "backup plan" so you /we / us don't have only one translation service.

I think this is easy for you to add to the mod:

http://taragana.com/products/transla...gold/software/

Cheers!

FYI, developer guide here:

http://taragana.com/products/transla...veloper-guide/

Last edited by imported_silkroad : 17 Aug 2009 at 09:14.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 10:09
Lee G Lee G is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Lee
Daft question, how and where do you get the google api key
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 10:12
imported_silkroad imported_silkroad is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Originally Posted by Lee G View Post
Daft question, how and where do you get the google api key
http://code.google.com/apis/ajaxsearch/signup.html
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 11:11
Lee G Lee G is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Real name: Lee
Cheers for that and the other tip about the footer link

Top man imported_silkroad

Im still getting the data base errors, even after uninstalling the previous version and installing the new version fresh.

The strange thing is

Even with the cache turned off, if you add any that you wanted cached, the errors still happen, but only on those with a tick in the box.

Even with the cache turned off, page loads are a lot faster with the new version

The only two new data basses I can see that have been created are
vbenterprisetranslator_cache
and
vbenterprisetranslator_cache_short

Great little mod, with my own testing so far
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 17 Aug 2009, 11:25
NLP-er's Avatar
NLP-er NLP-er is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Real name: Michał Podbielski
Originally Posted by imported_silkroad View Post
Impressive!

This mod rocks.

Also, you might advise people, just to be safe with the Google Translate TOS, to add a link at the bottom of their forums which says something like:

"Language Translations by Google"

That is what we do, because the Google Translate TOS requires giving credit when you use their services.

Cheers and Wow! Keep up the good work. I'll look at this in more detail soon!
Thanks for hint. I will make it configurable in next release (basing on phrases)
__________________
vBulletin Enterprise Translator (vBET) - your forum in 53 languages - get more traffic, users and incomes from AdSense!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: