Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vBH-Add new tabs Details »»
vBH-Add new tabs
Mod Version: 1.2, by Elmer (Coder/Designer) Elmer is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.0 Rating: (240 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2176
Released: 21 Nov 2009 Last Update: 08 Feb 2010 Downloads: 12101
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

vBH-Add new tabs 1.2 with no querys
Mark as installed, if you use it


If you like this modification please suport it in the mod of the moth poll


What does this plugin?
This plugin allows you to add new tabs in the navigation bar to link to any site you want.

Installation:
Import the xml file from the product manager..
Upload the files in the upload folder to your forums via ftp.

To add new tabs, go to:
vBulletin Options> VBH New Tabs Option


Configuration example:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

See screenshots.

To make tab selected:
This option only works if your tab links to internal files. You need to enter the THIS_SCRIPT value under the option Tabs Selected.

Also note that some areas of vBulletin already use the THIS_SCRIPT value in their code and because of this some tabs may not work correctly. A example of this would be the usercp.php file. If you make a tab linking to this file and then you enter the value 'usercp' to make it selected, the tab will be selected but also will be the forum tab. This is because vBulletin used this value in the navbar template.

You won't have problems when linking to custome pages.

en espaņol
vBHispano - Agregar Pestaņas en Espaņol


History:
11-23-09: First release 1.0
  • Ability to add tabs with option to disable the modification.
11-23-09: Update 1.1
  • Some bug fixes
  • New option to align the tabs on the left, right or center.
  • Now you can choose which usergroup can view each tab.
  • Links can now be set to open in a new window or the same window.
12-24-09
  • Updated to work on vB4 Gold
02-08-10: Update 1.2
  • Added option to make the tab selected, please read the product options.
  • Added option to disable the default tabs Home, Blogs and What's New. At this time tab forum can't be removed.
This product does not add sublinks even if tabs are selected.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	newtaboptions.png
Views:	10365
Size:	28.1 KB
ID:	106482Click image for larger version

Name:	tabspreview.png
Views:	14767
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	106483Click image for larger version

Name:	vba_tabsoptions.png
Views:	10546
Size:	48.0 KB
ID:	106594Click image for larger version

Name:	upgradevB-0000.png
Views:	10267
Size:	8.2 KB
ID:	111913

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39

  #121  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 19:21
Mosh's Avatar
Mosh Mosh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Real name: Mosh Shigdar
Originally Posted by stained View Post
Thanks very much for this.

I had a request from one of my members to have tabs which, when clicked, will take him to a listing of his posts with another tab taking him to his threads. Obviously he could achieve the same by going through the 'my profile' link in the header but it would be nice to get to the posts and threads with just one click. The problem is that I don't know which url to point the buttons at to achieve this. I'd appreciate any help.
You could just use my View Your Threads Or Posts From The Navbar hack, as it does exactly what your members want.
__________________
-- The WS Spiders List is still downloadable from vBulletin.com.
-- As of Monday 1st July 2013, I will no longer be supporting my hacks as I am leaving the vBulletin community due to medical and life-style reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 19:25
Mosh's Avatar
Mosh Mosh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Real name: Mosh Shigdar
Originally Posted by bbcentral View Post
What about this link?
search.php?do=finduser&userid={USERID}&contenttype=vBForum_Post&showposts=1
(Replace {USERID} with whatever the phrase is to display their user ID)
That will show all his posts.

I'm not exactly sure how you can show the threads, I get different results when I change "showposts=1" to "showthreads=1", but I'm not sure what the difference is exactly.
"showposts=1" shows the search results as posts, so if you have say 4 posts in 1 thread, then you will 4 posts in the search results.

"showthreads=1" shows the search results as threads, so if you have say 4 posts in 1 thread, then you will only have the one thread in the search results.
__________________
-- The WS Spiders List is still downloadable from vBulletin.com.
-- As of Monday 1st July 2013, I will no longer be supporting my hacks as I am leaving the vBulletin community due to medical and life-style reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 19:53
kpa4941 kpa4941 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
I made a custom tab that links to a custom template via: http://xxxxx.com/forum/misc.php?do=page&template=xxxxx

Is it possible for the tab to be "selected", because currently if I click on it, it leads me to the page alright but the "Forum" tab remains the default selected tab.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 20:06
Mosh's Avatar
Mosh Mosh is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Real name: Mosh Shigdar
Originally Posted by kpa4941 View Post
I made a custom tab that links to a custom template via: http://xxxxx.com/forum/misc.php?do=page&template=xxxxx

Is it possible for the tab to be "selected", because currently if I click on it, it leads me to the page alright but the "Forum" tab remains the default selected tab.
Not with this hack unfortunately, as all it does at the moment is take you to external sites only, which is why you had to put the full url and which is why it does not highlight the tab.

If you look at my signature, I have a product that does the lot.
__________________
-- The WS Spiders List is still downloadable from vBulletin.com.
-- As of Monday 1st July 2013, I will no longer be supporting my hacks as I am leaving the vBulletin community due to medical and life-style reasons.
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 21 Dec 2009, 23:31
alnassrah alnassrah is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
When they are updated to vb 4.0.0 gold ?
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 00:05
Edrondol Edrondol is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Not compatible with v4 Gold.

Error:

1. This product is not compatible with version 4.0.0 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 4.0.0 Beta / Incompatible with 4.0.0 and greater)
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 00:19
Alteran Ancient's Avatar
Alteran Ancient Alteran Ancient is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Edit the XML file and remove the "maxversion=" setting. The addon still works.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 00:51
Edrondol Edrondol is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Originally Posted by Alteran Ancient View Post
Edit the XML file and remove the "maxversion=" setting. The addon still works.
Cool. Thanks, man.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 09:32
RDX1 RDX1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Works great. Will probably be dysfunctional in vB5 when they offer customers to add their own tabs.
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 12:23
firstimecaller's Avatar
firstimecaller firstimecaller is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Amazing that this isn't part of vB out-of-the-box. They are selling a CMS without a simple method of modifying menu navigation? World class!
Reply With Quote
  #131  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 12:29
RDX1 RDX1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Originally Posted by firstimecaller View Post
Amazing that this isn't part of vB out-of-the-box. They are selling a CMS without a simple method of modifying menu navigation? World class!
vBulletin CMS isn't really a CMS. It's no where near what a CMS should be.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 15:58
TunerNetwork TunerNetwork is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Originally Posted by Alteran Ancient View Post
Edit the XML file and remove the "maxversion=" setting. The addon still works.
I deleted that but still not showing up in my admin options.

Can you just add a file for download to be compatible, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 15:59
TunerNetwork TunerNetwork is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Disregard my last, fix it!
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 22 Dec 2009, 17:58
HondaATC HondaATC is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Removing that line worked for me in vb gold too, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 23 Dec 2009, 05:50
SledgeHead SledgeHead is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Is there a way to add your own sub links?

Like...
" * New Posts
* Private Messages
* FAQ
* Calendar"

etc.?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:20.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: