Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced) Details »»
Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)
Mod Version: 2.0.5, by Jhonnyf (Coder) Jhonnyf is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (261 votes - 4.73 average) Installs: 2061
Released: 20 Jan 2010 Last Update: 19 Jan 2011 Downloads: 14239
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Review:
This mod allows you to easily add and remove tabs on the navigation bar using the adminCP. Tabs can appear as "selected" after being clicked, automatically deselecting the other tabs.
You also have the option of indicating which groups are allowed and not allowed to see the tabs via usergroup id.
Tabs may operate as normal select tabs, as drop-down menus. or as links to external sites.

The Hack only use 1 SQL sentence to create All the Menu, no Template edition

This Hack allows you to create tabs at the bar of vBulletin 4.0

Installation:

- Upload all files in the UPLOAD folder to the root of the forum
- Import the product 'product-evbs_sstab_advanced.xml'
- Configure and manage your tabs in the "Tabs vbSoporte" menu in AdminCP
- Do not forget to "Allow Overwrite" if you are Updating to 2.0

20-01-10: ver 1.0
  • Create Tabs in vBulletin 4
23-01-10: ver 2.0
  • Create/Manager Tabs Drop Down
  • Create/Manager Sublinks for Tabs
  • Option to Disable FORUM, HOME, BLOG, WHAT'S NEW Defaults vBulletin Tabs and not delete their sublinks menu
  • Phrases in native English and all phrases are in variables
  • Code with new algorithm for better performance
  • Spanish Language (sstab_advanced_spanish.xml)
23-01-10: ver 2.0.1
  • Fix some bugs
  • Work with vBadvanced CMPS Menu
23-01-10: ver 2.0.2
  • Fix menu Tab mix problem
  • Define some Rules:
    1. If TABS is a menu -> No process Sublink
    2. If MENU TAB no have Item -> No Process
27-01-10: ver 2.0.3
  • Change Title Size from 20 to 50 characters
  • Fix Error when not have Tabs
  • Add 2 phrases that I forgot to include in the last version
  • Fix Groups Permission when is a TAB MENU or TAB with SUBLINK
  • Add MultiScript
  • Option to TABMODE (THIS_SCRIPT, URL,URL_PARAMETER) Please, READ POST #2
  • membergroup with a list and checkbox (option to SET Colums in Config)
12-May-10: ver 2.0.4 (Compatible with vB 4.0.3)
  • Fix What's News
  • Add Option to ser Imagen to tabs
  • Credits in footer can be disable from Option Panel
  • Fix Calendar problem
  • Fix Option to URL_PARAMETER
19-Jan-11: ver 2.0.5 (Compatible with vB 4.1.1)
  • Fix All Hide Options
  • Allow to use Phrase as Titles (RULES)
    • If the "Phrase Variable Name" don't exist, them use the TITLE
*****************************************************
About URL_PARAMETER
To use this Option only Write the Part that Always repeat, por example for this URLs:
  1. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (Main thread)
  2. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo&p=13#post13 (Post in thread)
  3. http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo/page2 (One page of thread)
You Only Set:
  1. Tab Label = Any Name
  2. URL = http://x.com/showthread.php?1-Nuevo (or only http://x.com/showthread.php?1- that have the ID of thread)
  3. Tab mode: URL_PARAMETER
******************************************************
About Phrases as TITLES
When you create a New Element (Tab, menu, etc) You see a box to put only the variable Phrase name


To create New Phrase go to
Languages & Phrases -> Phrase Manager -> Add New Phrase
******************************************************
Special Thank to
vB Style Taught me about new the CSS system and help me using CSS standards
dieKetzer Betatester and Translator to native English Language

Observation:
  • This Hack is FULL AUTO-TEMPLATE but need the default NAVBAR template to work
  • This Hack have copyright ad at the bottom of the page (if you use this)
Spanish Version, (Version en Espaņol, mi lenguaje Primario ) -> Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced)

*******************************************************

How to Add Variables Like userid:

if you need to use vBulletin variables to make URL like http://myurl.com/?u={userid} see this Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...postcount=1031

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	listado ingles.gif
Views:	12279
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	110514Click image for larger version

Name:	Principal_new.gif
Views:	10454
Size:	64.1 KB
ID:	110827Click image for larger version

Name:	menudrop.gif
Views:	20631
Size:	8.4 KB
ID:	110830Click image for larger version

Name:	edicion ingles 203.gif
Views:	8585
Size:	47.3 KB
ID:	111264Click image for larger version

Name:	onlyname.gif
Views:	31248
Size:	16.0 KB
ID:	125852

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 10:39

Comments
  #2  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 15:36
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Tab mode

URL = With this opcion only the Tab is highlight if match exactly with the URL

if you set "http://www.url.com/showthread.php?59-description"
only with that exactly URL work, then "http://www.url.com/showthread.php?59-description/page2" not macth

URL_PARAMETER = match the URL + Parameters (page=1,etc)
if you set "http://www.url.com/showthread.php?59-description"
then the condition to highlight is
"http://www.url.com/showthread.php?59-description[any, like parameter how /page2, etc]"

THIS_SCRIPT
:

That is a Identificator to know with php archive you are load

You can find this open the php archive that you can highlight, for examples:

In calendar.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Open showthread.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Open Group.php

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol

Last edited by Jhonnyf : 28 Jan 2010 at 02:38.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 16:08
dieKetzer dieKetzer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Lauren
sorry guys, youre on your own with this mod.
i am off to greener pastures; xenforo.com
==================================


update (dec 2011) it appears another coder has made some changes to this mod and made them available. this may fix some issues you are having with this mod.

==================================
this mod is intended for vb4 and its default header navigation template set. if you try to use this on a third-party template set, youre on your own.

quickstart:

in the admin cp under the section 'Tabs vbSoporte' (in the left frame)...

-config - use to turn off/on the default vb tabs, such as forum, whats new, blogs, etc or to turn off the mod, or to change the number of allow/not allow columns to show.

-menu tabs - create a tab for the menu, and decide how it will function.
click 'add new tab' at the bottom and bring up the following
-----tab label - this is the name of the tab, and the text that will appear on the nav tab.
-----this tab is a menu- if you want the tab to activate a drop down list of links, select yes. if you want it to function as a link to a page, leave it set to no.
-----url- if you want this tab to link to a page, enter the url here. if this tab will activate a drop-down menu, leave this blank.
-----tab mode- there are 3 ways to decide how the tabs become 'highlighted', in a selected state:
---------this_script- the most reliable method is to enter the ''this_script' information and select this option. there are cases where tabs will interfere with one another and result in multiple tabs being selected at one time. this is a 'this_script conflict', so you may need to try a url option.
--------url- to instead use the url to enter a selected state, enter an absolute url (ie http://www.example.com/forum/memberlist.php). relative urls (ie /memberlist.php) will fail. do not enter anything into the 'this script' field. (currently bugged)
---------url_parameter- if your url contains parameters (somepage.php?action=1&etc), you will need to select this option. to enter a selected state, enter an absolute url (ie http://www.example.com/forum/memberl...p?action=1&etc). relative urls (ie /memberlist.php) will fail. do not enter anything into the 'this script' field. (currently bugged)
-----set the this_script value- if youre using the 'this_script' method, enter the information here, ie arcade. if you are instead using the one of the url options, leave this blank.
-----target- determines if the link should open a new window or not. _self=same window, _blank=new window. if you are attempting to use javascript* to open a new window you may want to leave this set to _self if extra windows open.
-----allow/not allow- you can make tabs visible to admin-only, invisible for the unregistered, etc.
-----tab is active- you can turn off a tab if need be
-----tab position- use this to position a tabs location on the nav bar relative to the default vb tabs.
-----display order- within each tab position, in what order will these tabs appear in the navigation bar? enter a numeric value. lower numbers appear first, a tab with an order of 10 will appear before one with an order of 20.
*you can set multiple tabs' display orders in one shot on the main menu tab page. remember to click 'save changes' when youre finished.

-drop-down items- if you selected tab is a menu=yes when creating a tab. you can enter its menu items here. a drop-down menu tab and its menu items are not expected to select/highlight.
click 'add item' at the bottom and bring up the following
-----parent tab- which tab is this a menu item for? select it from the list. if the tab is not listed, check to make sure you set its 'tab is a menu' option to yes.
-----menu text- what you want the link to say on the menu.
-----url- the page you want to link to
-----target- determines if the link should open a new window or not. _self=same window, _blank=new window. if you are attempting to use javascript* to open a new window you may want to leave this set to _self if extra windows open.
-----allow/not allow- you can make tabs visible to admin-only, invisible for the unregistered, etc.
-----menu item active- you can turn off a menu item if need be
-----display order- in what order will these tabs appear in the drop down menu? enter a numeric value. lower numbers appear first, a tab with an order of 10 will appear before one with an order of 20.
*you can set multiple menu items' display orders in one shot on the main menu item page. remember to click 'save changes' when youre finished.

-nav sub-links- if you want a horizontal row of links to appear under the tabs when clicking a tab and navigating to a particular page, you may add them here. in order for sub-links to appear, the parent tab must be in a selected state. if you havent managed to get the tab to appear highlighted, your sub-links will not appear.
click 'add item' at the bottom and bring up the following
-----parent tab- which tab is this a sub-link item for? select it from the list. if the tab is not listed, check to make sure you set its 'tab is a menu' option to no.
-----menu text- what you want the link to say on the sub nav bar.
-----url- the page you want to link to
-----target- determines if the link should open a new window or not. _self=same window, _blank=new window. if you are attempting to use javascript* to open a new window you may want to leave this set to _self if extra windows open.
-----allow/not allow- you can make links visible to admin-only, invisible for the unregistered, etc.
-----menu item active- you can turn off a link item if need be
-----display order- in what order will these links appear in the sub nav bar? enter a numeric value. lower numbers appear first, a tab with an order of 10 will appear before one with an order of 20.
*you can set multiple menu items' display orders in one shot on the main nav sub-links item page. remember to click 'save changes' when youre finished.

*about launching javascript windows: RK1gaming found he could get a tab to launch a javascript window by using the following injection as the tab url:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

leave 'target = _self'. this is an unsupported use, but it appears to work.

here are THIS_SCRIPT for things
  • vbadvanced home - adv_index
  • ispy - vaispy
  • vbcms 'content.php' - vbcms
  • PhotoPost - ppindex
  • links and downloads manager - local_links
  • ibProArcade - arcade
to find a this_script:
open the php file (locally, not the webpage!) youre trying to link to and look for this line in the code:

define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'blahblahblah');

insert the blahblahblah into the 'this_script' field (without the quote marks).
although not chiselled in stone, generally this_script is is the same as the script file name.
__________________
Firefox 3.0.16 - linux ---------------- lamp - mysql 5.0.81 / php 5.2.10

Last edited by dieKetzer : 30 Dec 2011 at 02:16. Reason: amended to include recent developments
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 16:12
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by dieKetzer View Post
these nav hacks are getting better and better
any plan to expand the functionality to include subnav links?
Examples? with Imagen please
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 16:20
dieKetzer dieKetzer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Lauren
meaning to allow us to dictate the sub-links associated with each button.
for example, how 'forum' has these sublinks ' New Posts | Private Messages | FAQ | Calendar | Community'
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
Examples? with Imagen please
__________________
Firefox 3.0.16 - linux ---------------- lamp - mysql 5.0.81 / php 5.2.10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 16:31
rbc's Avatar
rbc rbc is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Peter
thanks, works great -
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 16:35
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by dieKetzer View Post
meaning to allow us to dictate the sub-links associated with each button.
for example, how 'forum' has these sublinks ' New Posts | Private Messages | FAQ | Calendar | Community'
I did not noticed that there are different links depending on tab, I will do that for the next version or for 500 installs
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 17:03
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
I did not noticed that there are different links depending on tab, I will do that for the next version or for 500 installs
I hope next version, 500 might take a while. I also would like to see sub-tabs.

BUG REPORT:
I can't delete any tabs! Attempting to delete them brings me to an empty admincp page.

Last edited by Skyrider : 20 Jan 2010 at 17:09.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 17:29
Jhonnyf's Avatar
Jhonnyf Jhonnyf is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
BUG REPORT:
I can't delete any tabs! Attempting to delete them brings me to an empty admincp page.
Fixed. download again

Thank you for report
__________________
Hablo Espaņol para Soporte vBulletin
http://www.vbsoporte.com Foro Soporte vBulletin en Espaņol
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 17:33
Muggz562 Muggz562 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Awesome! Definitely installed! I have been waiting for something like this for awhile.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 17:40
Skyrider Skyrider is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
Fixed. download again

Thank you for report
Thanks! Do you know how to remove the default tabs by vBulletin? (forum/whats new).
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 17:46
princeedward's Avatar
princeedward princeedward is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Real name: Edward
great mod....this will be the easiest way and fantastic if we can also add sub links below...under each tab we create.... thanks anyway...
__________________

My vBulletin Mod Hacks
Along With Some Helpful vB.Org Genious Coders & Designers, I Release This Modification...Please Don't Hesitate To PM Me For Support As Long As I Can.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 20:19
Hornstar's Avatar
Hornstar Hornstar is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Matt
Thanks, I hope you can update this without having to wait for the 500 installs tho...

tagged for when I upgrade to VB4
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 20:25
texasteamplayer's Avatar
texasteamplayer texasteamplayer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by Jhonnyf View Post
I did not noticed that there are different links depending on tab, I will do that for the next version or for 500 installs
500 installs? that will take months.

you also need to add the ability to add drops downs to the tab.



The "admin tools" came from MARCO1 Quick Admin Tools mod in this forum.

I'd rather have no "sub nav" links, and simply the drop downs. Eliminates the need for a sub nav bar.

And, if you can add drop downs, then even drop downs within dropdowns. Sections within sections. So complex menu's can be made.
__________________
www.teamplayergaming.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Jan 2010, 20:27
texasteamplayer's Avatar
texasteamplayer texasteamplayer is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider View Post
Thanks! Do you know how to remove the default tabs by vBulletin? (forum/whats new).
that too. We need a full tab/nav bar manager, so we can choose what's going to be where. Not vB choosing for us.
__________________
www.teamplayergaming.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: