Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery Details »»
Cel Photo Popup - Insert pictures from vB Albums, Attachs, Photopost, vBGallery
Mod Version: 4.1.004, by cellarius (Coder) cellarius is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (19 votes - 4.84 average) Installs: 189
Released: 03 Jun 2010 Last Update: 18 Feb 2012 Downloads: 1001
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Important!
Old editor (vB 4.1.3 and below): use 4.0.008!
New editor (vB 4.1.4 and above): use 4.1.00x!


What does it do?

When creating or editing a post, your users can open a popup window that will show them their pictures in the chosen gallery, albums or attachment system.


Detailed features listUpgrade from vB3 version
Please uninstall the old version at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons. Also remove all files you uploaded for the vB 3 version apart from the editor icon, which will be reused. This will be /photo_popup.php and all /includes/photo_popup_config_[product].php files, relative to your forum root. Then follow the installation instructions below.


Installation
  1. Extract the archive.
  2. Choose the products you want to use and rename the configuration files in _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php
  3. If you're using Photopost Pro, you need to fill in some crucial information into the config file. Please see the config file for more information.
  4. Upload the contents of folder "_UPLOAD" to your forum root. Note how the folder structure mirrors the folder structure in your forum root, so every file will be in the right place.
  5. Now the Photo Popup and your chosen product configuration files will be present with default settings on your server. Later on, you may want to make adjustments there.
  6. Install the product file at AdminCP->Plugins & Products->Manage Addons.
  7. Template edits?
    • If you are using new editor, you're done.
    • If you are using old Editor and Template Modification System (TMS), you're done.
    • If none of the above two conditions apply to you, do the template modifications explained in _DOCS/OLD_EDITOR_ONLY-template_edits.txt manually for the editors you want the popup accessible from.
Basic ConfigurationUpgrade
  • If upgrading within the vB4 series, just reimport the product-xml-file, overwriting the old version, and reupload all files (skip the icon if you're using a custom one).
  • Most times you will be done, but please check in _DOCS/config_file_versions.txt whether the config file for one of the products you use has been changed since you last updated.
  • If the config file for one of your products has been updated, rename _UPLOAD/includes/cel/cel_pp_config from .php_new to .php and transfer your custom settings from your current config file to the new one. Then upload it to your server.
Support and debugging

Please note the information in this post of this thread.


Version history
For older versions see the vB3 version of this Mod.
### 4.1.004 ###
fixed several bugs, text-button re-added (full list)
### 4.1.002 ###
button not showing issue resolved
### 4.1.001 ###
adapted to new vB editor, added workaround for image spacing
### 4.0.004-008 ###
bugfix releases
### 4.0.003 ###
initial release
new (core): completely rewritten code
new: categories/user albums/folders listed hierachically in albums dropdown
new: Photopost Pro and vBGallery permissions for categories
new: global permissions check
new: cache system for albums dropdown
new: override all product related AdminCP-Settings in the product config file.



** Please note that the config files for Photoplog and CND Garage have not been converted. I do not have access to vB4 versions of those two softwares for testing and developing. Whether this will change in future, I don't know - at the moment, apart from having no software access, I'm very much out of time. Anyway, the config files are not too hard to figure out and there is a short introduction to adapting them. Please feel free to convert or develop for other software, if you like, and submit to this thread or to me personally by PM.


### Don't forget to click install! ###

(No support if you don't)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	popup_albums.jpg
Views:	3546
Size:	41.7 KB
ID:	117964Click image for larger version

Name:	workflow.jpg
Views:	3118
Size:	58.9 KB
ID:	117965Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	1902
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	117966Click image for larger version

Name:	editor.jpg
Views:	631
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	136498

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Photo Popup - Insert pictures easily from vB Albums, Photopost, vBGallery, Photoplog cellarius vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 608 24 Oct 2012 14:52

  #256  
Old 17 Feb 2012, 09:07
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
New Version: 4.1.004

New Version: 4.1.004

Highlights:
  • This version fixes several bugs, among them the greyed out button in code mode)
  • the much requested, better visible text-button is back. It can be turned on and off via a new AdminCP setting, same for the old toolbar icons. See:
  • if you are on vB 4.1.10, remove your setting for the seperator - this is obsolete. CKE no longer trims the whitespace Photo Popup inserts by default.
Full list of changes (the leading number refers to posts in this thread):
  • #225 [added] suggestion for button under the editor (tested with FF 10, IE 9, Chrome 17)
  • #--- [added] AdminCP settings for toolbar and new bottom-button
  • #--- [added] code of major plugins moved to file system for better overall performance
  • #211 [fixed] Added getBaseUrl() to window.open in plugin.js in order to provide for multi-directory installations (provided in #214)
  • #215 [fixed] bug when using MySQLi in photo_popup.php, line 322 (fix provided by snoopytas in #215)
  • #224 [fixed] editor button no longer greyed out/inactive in code mode
  • #253 [fixed] code bugs
  • #229 [can't reproduce] dropdown to choose albums not working (tested in 4.1.10)
  • #205 [not a bug] inserting image leads to black font color go white, caused by the placeholder between images (see ##207, 208, 209, also functionality obsolete)
  • #246 [not a bug] dark text in dropdowns, bad for black bg (the background and text colors in the dropdowns do follow the "input_"-style variables correctly in 4.1.10)
  • #212 [ok] Check compatibility with PhotoPost 8 (tested with vB 4.1.10 and PP 8.0 Gold)
  • #--- [obsolete] Add seperator between images feature obsolete, may be removed in future versions
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de

Last edited by cellarius : 17 Feb 2012 at 09:21.
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 02:23
Hostboard's Avatar
Hostboard Hostboard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Steven
New install VB 4.1.10 & 4.1.004 Using IE9 I am not getting a button image but rather just a grey block as reported in prior posts. The grey is clickable and the modification works. Would just like to see a button

Thanx!!!
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 07:54
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Huh, that shouldn't be the case, of course
I'll look into it over the weekend.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de

Last edited by cellarius : 18 Feb 2012 at 08:32.
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 08:32
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Had a quick look: I see the icon on IE9, just as in any other browser:

Info_2012-02-18_10-22-28.jpg

Please make sure you have uploaded the icon file correctly. If you use a custom style that uses a custom folder for images, make sure to upload the icon image file to a subfolder named cel in the directory the style uses for buttons. Probably [customstyleimages]/buttons/cel/cel_photo_popup.png.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 13:22
Hostboard's Avatar
Hostboard Hostboard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Steven
You right, I'm wrong... Completely forgot about custom style... Still did not get it to show but it is just a matter of figuring out the proper directory structure, the one given did not work.


Also, do you have a mouse over tool tip for the camera image? I can mouse over all the buttons and get a small note but not on yours.
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 18 Feb 2012, 14:33
Hostboard's Avatar
Hostboard Hostboard is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Real name: Steven
I am getting a TMS error:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It is stemming from editor_smiliebox

Also I can get the image in the editor with the default skin, custom skins that use custom images but the skin I am trying to use (PixlePremium) is using the default images and location. Weird... Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 09:41
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Regarding the TMS error: That may be because I may still be using an older version of TMS on my dev board. You should be able to ignore that.

Regarding the button path problem - the addon looks for the image in the folder cel inside the folder that is defined in the buttons image path in stylevars of that style. You should be able to use a tool like firebug to check where the editor is looking for the file.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 15:57
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
My problem is the opposite way round, I can see the button image in IE9 but not Chrome or Firefox.

Checked and double checked the image locations, it's definitely there but does not show up. Got me baffled.

Firebug doesn't seem to work on editor elements so I can't test that way.

I even tried hardcoding the full URL into plugin.js, but despite this numerous cache clearing and refreshing just won't make it show up.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 16:08
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Hi Mark,
sorry to hear that. If hardcoding it into plugin.js does not work, I'm out of ideas... it does work for me on all listed browsers. If IE shows it, I can't imagine it to be a path issue anyway.

BTW: Firebug does indeed not work on the buttons that come out of the box, but it does work on the added button. Since it shows up in IE, try the Dev Tools that come with it; I can see the path just fine there.

Anyone care to PN me with test access data so I can have a look at an editor?
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 16:10
cellarius's Avatar
cellarius cellarius is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Sven
Originally Posted by Hostboard View Post
Also, do you have a mouse over tool tip for the camera image? I can mouse over all the buttons and get a small note but not on yours.
It's supposed to be there, but there's a bug
Will be fixed in the next release.

If you want to have it fixed right now, add the following line at the end of /includes/cel/cel_pp_plugin_editor_construct.php:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The tooltip will be the same text as the button below the editor.
__________________
Please note that there will be no further updates to my addons, especially they will not be upgraded for vB5. I'm leaving vB, since IB choose to go the banana-way yet again.

http://www.roma-antiqua.de

Last edited by cellarius : 19 Feb 2012 at 16:21.
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 16:44
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by cellarius View Post
Hi Mark,
sorry to hear that. If hardcoding it into plugin.js does not work, I'm out of ideas... it does work for me on all listed browsers. If IE shows it, I can't imagine it to be a path issue anyway.

BTW: Firebug does indeed not work on the buttons that come out of the box, but it does work on the added button. Since it shows up in IE, try the Dev Tools that come with it; I can see the path just fine there.

Anyone care to PN me with test access data so I can have a look at an editor?
I can't make the right click context menu appear at all on any editor buttons, not even the added one, so I am unable to get Firefug to do its work.

As you say, can't be the path anyhow.

It's a weird one. I'm sure I'll get to the bottom of it eventually.
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 19 Feb 2012, 16:48
Mark.B Mark.B is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
In IE8 the button is also missing, along with the following JS error....


Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.2; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.648; .NET CLR 3.5.21022; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; InfoPath.3)
Timestamp: Sun, 19 Feb 2012 17:45:50 UTC


Message: 'CKEDITOR.currentInstance.name' is null or not an object
Line: 23
Char: 5
Code: 0
URI: http://www.bowlandcentral.com/forum/...n.js?t=B8DJ5M3
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 20 Feb 2012, 09:01
AusPhotography's Avatar
AusPhotography AusPhotography is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Real name: Rick-owner, Kym-admin
We upgraded to latest version and integrated images from our Photo competition system.
We are NOT getting the IE8 issue, we use Competitions, Albums, Attachments, vBgallery

We also run Marco's editor enhancement and have multiple skins.

We really like the button at the bottom of the editor window!! Thanks!

Kym
__________________
www.AusPhotography.net.au a.k.a. AP is a photography forum where members share their photography, photo editing skills and techniques. We run regular photographic competitions; Rick (site owner) and Kym (site tech) using this account
*** Home of the AP fully comprehensive vb4 photographic competition management solution ***

Last edited by AusPhotography : 20 Feb 2012 at 09:24.
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 21 Feb 2012, 00:28
marcellhernande marcellhernande is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Awesome! I loved it! It makes posting easier! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 03 Mar 2012, 07:55
lachgas lachgas is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Small Problem.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Preview is Ok, when we save, we have only the code no pictures.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vorschau.JPG (46.4 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg gespeichert.JPG (60.8 KB, 12 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: