Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
'Check Version' for all hacks Details »»
'Check Version' for all hacks
Mod Version: 2.0.1, by hurik (Coder) hurik is offline
Developer Last Online: Dec 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.0 Rating: (30 votes - 4.97 average) Installs: 180
Released: 11 Dec 2010 Last Update: 23 Dec 2010 Downloads: 626
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

Description:
With this hack you can easily check all installed products for updates, it show it directly in the product manager and with one click it checks all hacks for updates.
The information is updated every night per cron job and when you want it can inform you with an admin message or an email, you can also de/activate the notification for each hack individually.

This version should work with vBulletin:
3.6.X
3.7.X
3.8.X approved
4.X.X approved


Thanks go to Andreas for his improvements and ideas.

The screenshots are from a german vbulletin.

German Version: http://www.vbulletin-germany.org/showthread.php?t=121


Translations:
Arabic: Attachment 124725


FAQ:
Why it doesn't check the newest version on each load?
Because it would take to long until the page would load. And I'm to lazy to make an async check (Too much to change ...).

It shows an error with the hack X. Can you correct this?
No, that is a fault of the hack author. He/She made an error in the version check url. My hacl has only an error if the build in version check show something different then mine (that in the drop down box ...).


Changelog:
2.0.1:
- Fixed Bug: Some problems with the phrases.

2.0.0:
- Changed: Now working with vBulletin 4.
- New Feature: Notification can be de/activated for each hack individually.
- Changed: Now vBulletin isn't shown any more, because it is in the control panel header.

1.6.4:
- Fixed Bug: Small bugfixes.

1.6.3:
- Changed: Cron improved.

1.6.2:
- New Feature: Highly improved version by Andreas.

1.5.1:
- Fixed Bug: A lot of small bugfixes
- Changed: Cron improved.

1.5.0:
- Changed: pvc.php removed and everything inclided in the plugin.ph
- Changed: Cron improved.

1.2.0:
- New Feature: E-Mail notification included.
- Changed: Overview improved.
- Changed: Adminmessage is now dynamic.

1.1.1:
- Changed: Cronjob installation improved.

1.1.0:
- New Feature: Cronjob (Static adminmessage).

1.0.1:
- Changed: Small update of the admin right management.


Installation & Update:
1) Upload all files in folder upload to ther respective directories on your webserver.
2) Go to ACP / Plugins & Products / Manage Products and import product-pvc.xml
3) Under "Product Manager" click on "Check all products for new version", that the hack can get the newest versions.
4) If you want you can activate the adminmessage or email notification, but don't forget to insert your mail address, under "vBulletin-Options" -> "Plug-in- / Hook-System".

Uninstallation:
1) Go to ACP / Plugins & Products / Manage Products and uninstall the product named ''Check Version' for all hacks'.
2) Delete the following Files
- includes/cron/pvcron.php
- includes/md5_sums_pvc.php
- includes/version_pvc.php

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	pvc.png
Views:	744
Size:	42.9 KB
ID:	124381Click image for larger version

Name:	pvc_adminmessage.gif
Views:	550
Size:	62.6 KB
ID:	124382Click image for larger version

Name:	pvc_email.gif
Views:	570
Size:	34.0 KB
ID:	124383Click image for larger version

Name:	pvc_options.gif
Views:	431
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	124384

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
'Check Version' for all hacks hurik vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 63 11 Dec 2010 12:52

  #16  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 02:53
fattony69 fattony69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Real name: Tony
This honestly should be built in to vBulletin like Wordpress does it.
__________________
The Best Forum Ever!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 03:06
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by hurik View Post
yes, only the install instruction had been updated.
Thanks and also thanks for the update. The older version was working in 4.1.0 PL2 fine but I went ahead and upgraded anyway.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 06:14
hurik's Avatar
hurik hurik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Installed!

Is their a way to make it work with this mod?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=237383
it should have show an error. the version check url has an fault. i added it to the FAQ.
It shows an error with the hack X. Can you correct this?
No, that is a fault of the hack author. He/She made an error in the version check url. My hacl has only an error if the build in version check show something different then mine (that in the drop down box ...).
and i updated the hack. the where some faulty phrases and because of that it doesn't shown an error.

@Boofo: now you have to update again.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 09:16
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
Originally Posted by hurik View Post
@Boofo: now you have to update again.
LOL That's ok, it's worth it to update.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 10:41
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Seems to be working fine on Vbull 4.6 too thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 13:25
sulasno sulasno is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
I am getting an Error in Installed Products
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 13:45
Boofo's Avatar
Boofo Boofo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Real name: Rob
What is the exact error message? It is working fine on my site.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 15:35
hurik's Avatar
hurik hurik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by sulasno View Post
I am getting an Error in Installed Products
screenshot please!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 23:40
Dr.osamA's Avatar
Dr.osamA Dr.osamA is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Syrie
Real name: Dr.osama
installed + 5 stars + nominated + translated to Arabic

plz be nice and add the translation (XML file) to 1st. orignal post

i asked
Is their a way to make it work with this mod?

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=237383

thank you bro
good work keep it up
dont be lezy man
Attached Images
File Type: gif cvp.gif (26.0 KB, 16 views)
Attached Files
File Type: xml product-pvc-Arabic-by alra7ba.xml (14.6 KB, 1 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 13 Dec 2010, 23:57
wEbAddEr wEbAddEr is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Installed and nominated, this i did really missed when i changed from IPB to vBulletin
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 02:08
Doctor Death Doctor Death is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I am really glad to see this.... although I try and stay on top of it, this found four mods that were outdated.

nicely done!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 02:10
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Installed 2.0 yesterday and all was working fine.

Updated to 2.0.1 and noticed the following issue (see screen shot).

Removed 2.0.1 and installed 2.0 and all was well again.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vb-bug.jpg (50.8 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 14:46
hurik's Avatar
hurik hurik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andreas
@Dr.osamA:
can you please make a language file? that would be better when there is an update the people have only to import that. and don't wait until you update this product. this a good tool for tgis: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=180380

in the next update i will try to make the cro with phrases to. but i don't know how to use it yet.


Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL View Post
Installed 2.0 yesterday and all was working fine.

Updated to 2.0.1 and noticed the following issue (see screen shot).

Removed 2.0.1 and installed 2.0 and all was well again.
you didn't uploaded the files. thats the reason of this 'bug'.

but because of that their will be soon an new version. where this will be better solved.

Last edited by hurik : 14 Dec 2010 at 15:13.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 18:15
OldSchoolDSL OldSchoolDSL is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Real name: Adam H.
Originally Posted by hurik View Post
@Dr.osamA:
can you please make a language file? that would be better when there is an update the people have only to import that. and don't wait until you update this product. this a good tool for tgis: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=180380

in the next update i will try to make the cro with phrases to. but i don't know how to use it yet.



you didn't uploaded the files. thats the reason of this 'bug'.

but because of that their will be soon an new version. where this will be better solved.
Uploaded all files which were included. Was there something missing?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 14 Dec 2010, 19:09
hurik's Avatar
hurik hurik is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: Andreas
Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL View Post
Uploaded all files which were included. Was there something missing?
please check if the the file includes/version_pvc.php has this in it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:22.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: