Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] Profile Hover v1 (vB4) [AJAX] Details »»
[DBTech] Profile Hover v1 (vB4) [AJAX]
Mod Version: 1.4.2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.75 average) Installs: 70
Released: 22 Jan 2011 Last Update: 11 Apr 2014 Downloads: 419
Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Profile Hover: What is it?
DragonByte Technologies are proud to present Profile Hover v1: A mini mod that uses AJAX to display user profile information when hovering over a users formatted name.


Why Profile Hover?

DBTech's Profile Hover mod uses AJAX to display user profile information when hovering over a users formatted name. It can be used to get a quick preview of a users profile information without loading the page or as a way to display a users information to encourage communication between your forum members.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Differences between Pro and Lite

Priority support & Product Demos available at: http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/vbdownloads.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Complete Feature List
  • Lite
    • Display Avatar
    • Display Post Count
    • Display Current and Last Activity
    • Display Thanks/Likes data
    • Display Downloads Data
    • Display vBActivity Stats
    • Display Credits
    • Allow user to disable profile hover
    • Allow Admin to disable/enable each DBT Mod data in ACP
    • Allow Admin to set delay before mouseover fires
    • Allow Admin to set mouseover timeout
    • Allow Admin to set background color
  • Pro
    • Display Custom Fields
    • Display Reputation/Location/Occupation/Signature
    • Display Custom Profile Fields
    • Display Administrator title
    • Display Moderator title and forums user moderates
    • Allow Admin to disable/enable each item from DBT Mods in ACP
    • Allow Admin to set groups allowed to view
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This mod displays a copyright notification in the footer of pages generated by this mod which includes:
  • 1 Link to DragonByte Technologies homepage
  • 1 Link to Product Description page of this modification
  • 1 Link to Hivelocity Hosting (Lite Version only, removable via a vBulletin Option)

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	hover.png
Views:	2293
Size:	29.9 KB
ID:	125930Click image for larger version

Name:	acp.png
Views:	516
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	125931

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
[DBTech] vBShout v6 (vB4) [AJAX] DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 2550 Yesterday 10:04
[DBTech] Advanced Post Thanks / Like v3 (vB4) [AJAX] DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 2265 30 Aug 2014 22:16
[DBTech] vBDownloads v2 (vB4) [AJAX] DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 510 25 Aug 2014 23:29
[DBTech] InfoPanels v2 (vB4) [AJAX] DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 265 21 Aug 2014 21:56
[DBTech] Forumon RPG v1 (vB4) [AJAX] DragonByte Tech vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 139 03 Apr 2014 14:52

  #31  
Old 09 Feb 2011, 16:40
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Anyone know how to get support for the Pro version of this product, which we purchased?

Tried their web site and as a customer, can't figure how to get anything posted there ..

Essentially the biggest problem is that even with pro version (new one), pop ups still spill over right edge ...

Plus, besides the Google pop-up covered above, we have some cosmetic issues to report ..

Thanks...

Regards,
Doug
You should be able to just create a thread in the support forums. The popup going over the side is a known problem I'm working on in both the pro and free.

Dylan
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09 Feb 2011, 16:42
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Ok, had to DISABLE the Paid PRO version ....

We use a standard welcome thread on our site and have so for years. It's now reached 373 pages and something is happening with it that has never happened before, at least until we installed the PRO version of this mod ...

As an Admin, when I select this thread to read, my screen clears and I get a white screen of nothingness, with the word DONE on the execution line.

Upon checking further, it also doesn't work for anyone who is a moderator. In other words, it doesn't seem to be able to be read by any usergroup 5,6,7 and all they see is that blank white screen. The thread is perfectly readable by any other usergroup, including unregistered guests.

If I simply turn this PRO version of this mod OFF, everything is fine and all usergroups can read the thread. If I turn it back ON, the once again, usergroup 5,6,7 only see a blank white screen, when trying to read the thread. It's repeatable and consistent, so obviously the mod has a problem with long threads? (a guess), but I have no idea why it would impact just usergroups 5,6,7 ... bizarre ...

Regards,
Doug

Edit: Found the pattern. Any usergroup checked off in the PRO version as being able to use the mod, is unable to view long threads. If you uncheck their ability to use the mod, the thread is viewable again. I suspect it might be a memory problem for their mod with long threads, but I'm no programmer, just a customer.
Can you create a thread on our support forums for this? The amount of pages in a thread shouldn't matter since it only looks at the current pages usernames. I'll be happy to take a look at it though and try to figure out the problem.

Dylan
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 18:00
Doublecrosser Doublecrosser is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
I notice "Credits" show up in the hover, however my vbshop & vbcredits isn't named credits, im using a different currency. How do I change it so my actual currency shows up and not Credits?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 19:10
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Doublecrosser View Post
I notice "Credits" show up in the hover, however my vbshop & vbcredits isn't named credits, im using a different currency. How do I change it so my actual currency shows up and not Credits?
You can edit the phrase dbtech_ph_credits to name it what you want.

Dylan
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 19:35
Doublecrosser Doublecrosser is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
How would I go about doing that? Sorry I'm newb.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 19:56
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Doublecrosser View Post
How would I go about doing that? Sorry I'm newb.
No prob
ACP->Languages & Phrases->Search in Phrases

Search for text: dbtech_ph_credits
Search in ...: Phrase Variable Name only
Exact Match: Yes

Click Find, then click edit on the phrase and in the bottom field put whatever you want it to say.
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 19:57
Doublecrosser Doublecrosser is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Got it thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 20:01
Doublecrosser Doublecrosser is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Actually I got it changed, but my variable is actually dbtech_vbshop_points that I want displayed, how would I change the variable itself so it's dbtech_vbshop_points and not dbtech_ph_credits that is displayed?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 20:20
Bounce's Avatar
Bounce Bounce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: J
Excellent addition,! I'm wanting it to find out what users are doing but its not showing current location, just last activity
__________________
Thanks for your help

J
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 20:48
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by Doublecrosser View Post
Actually I got it changed, but my variable is actually dbtech_vbshop_points that I want displayed, how would I change the variable itself so it's dbtech_vbshop_points and not dbtech_ph_credits that is displayed?
Ah ok,
ACP->Styles & Templates->Style Manager

For your style hit the dropdown and select Edit Templates

Find the template called dbt_ph_profile and double click it
Find
{vb:raw user.credits}
and replace it with
{vb:raw user.dbtech_vbshop_points}
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 20:50
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by hIBEES View Post
Excellent addition,! I'm wanting it to find out what users are doing but its not showing current location, just last activity
It shows what they are doing if they are currently active. If there session is gone then it will just show their last activity
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 20:59
Doublecrosser Doublecrosser is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Thanks boss, good work!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10 Feb 2011, 22:34
Bounce's Avatar
Bounce Bounce is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: J
Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech View Post
It shows what they are doing if they are currently active. If there session is gone then it will just show their last activity

Found the problem.

If who's online is OFF it will not show users activity, sorted now thanks, now to find out how to hide who's online from all other members
__________________
Thanks for your help

J
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 15:32
bulldog51981's Avatar
bulldog51981 bulldog51981 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Installed great, not showing Thanks/Like/Dislikes though. Enabled in options, is there anything else that I have to do?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 16 Feb 2011, 16:25
DragonByte Tech's Avatar
DragonByte Tech DragonByte Tech is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Fillip & Iain
Originally Posted by bulldog51981 View Post
Installed great, not showing Thanks/Like/Dislikes though. Enabled in options, is there anything else that I have to do?
Are you using our thanks/likes mod or a different one? If you are using ours, what version is it?

Dylan
__________________
www.Dragonbyte-tech.com
Please support our mods by nominating them to MOTM!
Please do NOT PM us for support. Private Messages are only for exchanging sensitive details (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:38.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: