Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »»
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Coder) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2016 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.x Rating: (7 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 49
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 254
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It can take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb4 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315960

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

sg2.jpg   sg1.png  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 11 Dec 2014, 20:25
z3r0's Avatar
z3r0 z3r0 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
Installed and working.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20 Dec 2014, 22:35
Loller Loller is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Excellent work. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23 Dec 2014, 14:36
A.Chakery's Avatar
A.Chakery A.Chakery is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Ali Chakery
Great ! You really saved my time ... I wanted to code it myself and suddenly I noticed that its already done!

Again thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22 Feb 2015, 20:38
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I've released version 1.0. There are no critical changes or fixes, so there is no need to rush to upgrade. Here is the change list:

- Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
- Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
- Removed trademark symbols
- Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
- If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
is switched to 'disabled'.
- Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures
Note that the uploaded file has been renamed (which was the best way to fix the template caching issue), so you can remove the old file after upgrading.

For those who couldn't get this to work, I've added a test in the admincp (link in the Human Verification Manager), so you could try that and hopefully it will help track down your issue (if you get an error, copy and paste the results and post them here).
__________________
Please don't PM me - post your questions in the appropriate forum.
Please don't PM me to ask me to read your thread.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23 Feb 2015, 23:38
Fethi.dz Fethi.dz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Great work. Thank you a lot
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12 Mar 2015, 17:44
Baitona Baitona is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
it looks to be a great addon, however it is not working for me,
I am using 3.8.8 after following all steps and provided the site's and secret keys..
it is giving me a message:
Access denied.

when i click :
Click here to test connection

Also when i try to register, i keep getting the same message

any suggestion what is wrong please?
__________________
Baitona.com - Always One Step Ahead
ASP, JSP, PHP, SQL - Programming, Hosting and Design
Web: http://www.baitona.com
Email: Alex@baitona.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12 Mar 2015, 18:37
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Baitona View Post
it looks to be a great addon, however it is not working for me,
I am using 3.8.8 after following all steps and provided the site's and secret keys..
it is giving me a message:
Access denied.

when i click :
Click here to test connection

Also when i try to register, i keep getting the same message

any suggestion what is wrong please?
You know, I'm not even sure I tested the 'Click here to test connection' on vb3. I'll make sure.

It should say "Access Denied" if you don't have access to the settings, but then if you didn't you wouldn't be able to see the link either, so I guess that's not it.
__________________
Please don't PM me - post your questions in the appropriate forum.
Please don't PM me to ask me to read your thread.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12 Mar 2015, 19:02
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Baitona View Post
Also when i try to register, i keep getting the same message

any suggestion what is wrong please?
You get "Access Denied" when you try to register? That I don't understand.

I tried the test link in vb3.8.8 and it works for me, but I did realize something I didn't think of: vb4 now requires curl and the fsockopen alternative has been removed. But that's not true in vb3, but my test requires it and will report an error if you don't have it. So the test link might tell you that you need curl when this mod would work without it.

But I don't think that's your problem. What version of php are you using?
__________________
Please don't PM me - post your questions in the appropriate forum.
Please don't PM me to ask me to read your thread.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Mar 2015, 23:36
davidg davidg is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Same here "Acess Denied"
PHP version 5.4.34
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12 Mar 2015, 23:44
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by davidg View Post
Same here "Acess Denied"
PHP version 5.4.34
Where do you see that message, exactly? In the admincp, or where the recaptcha should appear?
__________________
Please don't PM me - post your questions in the appropriate forum.
Please don't PM me to ask me to read your thread.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 13 Mar 2015, 15:44
davidg davidg is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
This message comes when someone try to register pressing Register
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 13 Mar 2015, 18:02
kh99's Avatar
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by davidg View Post
This message comes when someone try to register pressing Register
Sorry to ask again, but do you mean press "Register" like the button on the screen while the forum rules? Is it just a blank page with that message? What's the url when you see that?
__________________
Please don't PM me - post your questions in the appropriate forum.
Please don't PM me to ask me to read your thread.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14 Mar 2015, 15:25
Fethi.dz Fethi.dz is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Hi,

I'm using vBulletin 3.8.8 with PHP 5.3 and am not getting any of the above errors.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 27 Oct 2015, 22:00
Alfa1's Avatar
Alfa1 Alfa1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Its not showing up at the most important page: the login screen. What do I need to add to the template?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:58.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: