Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Modern - Extra Threadfields Light (Fields other Than "Title" & "Message") Details »»
Modern - Extra Threadfields Light (Fields other Than "Title" & "Message")
Mod Version: 1.00, by Gio~Logist (Coder) Gio~Logist is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.4 Rating: (5 votes - 4.20 average) Installs: 50
Released: 04 Sep 2011 Last Update: 13 Sep 2011 Downloads: 350
Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files  

Brought To You By
ModernvB - Vbulletin Solutions & Services
http://www.modernvb.com

Premium Version: http://www.provb.org/vbulletin-mods/...o&productid=16
Premium Youtube Tutorial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SvnS4ZRe3QU

Extra Threadfields 1.0.0 (Light)
Sometimes your websites require more than just the typical "title" and "message" fields in topics. This vbulletin mod allows you to create and manage different fields separately.




You may not alter the template to take out our link titled "Extra Threadfields".


What features does this hack provide?
  • Add extra fields to threads. These include:
    • Text fields
    • Select Drop Down Fields
    • Radio Fields
    • Checkbox Fields
  • Enhanced extra threadfields manager - Premium Only *new
  • Search through fields within forums (forumdisplay.php) - Premium Only *new
  • Search through fields in search.php - Premium Only
  • Control order in which fields are displayed
  • Edit thread fields via the "edit thread" page
  • Edit thread fields via the "edit post" page - Premium Only *new
  • Set the forums in which you want fields to appear in - Premium Only (light version may set forumid's, but are a tad more limited as to how many)
  • Show fields automatically in thread
  • Show fields automatically in forumdisplay
  • Make a field required - Premium Only
  • Control what forums the field is shown in, You can use this in the light, but it's limited to one forum per field, the premium lets you enter multiple forums per field
  • Enable/Disable system
  • Enable/Disable automatic showing fields in thread
  • Enable/Disable automatic showing fields in forum
  • Make the field only editable by staff - Premium Only
  • Control what usergroups can edit staff-only editable fields - Premium Only
  • Show extra fields in subscriptions - Premium Only
  • Show extra fields in forum index - Premium Only
  • Show extra fields in search results - Premium Only
  • Control what fields are searchable - Premium Only
  • Enable/Disable automatic showing fields in forum index - Premium Only
  • Enable/Disable automatic showing fields in search results - Premium Only
  • Style how your extra fields appear in threads (using html) directly from your admincp! - Premium Only *new
  • No template edits required! - Premium Only *new
What does this hack require?
Template Edits: None!
File Edits: None!
Products Imported: 1

4 Easy Steps
Step 1. Import the following product: product-extra_threadfields.xml
Step 2. Upload the files in the upload folder.
Step 3. Edit the newly added options in admincp as you please
Step 4. Enjoy the vBulletin Mod!

F.A.Q
Q. How do i get extra fields to show in the "edit post" page?
A. This is only available in the premium version.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admin1.jpg
Views:	701
Size:	98.7 KB
ID:	132645Click image for larger version

Name:	admin2.jpg
Views:	558
Size:	72.5 KB
ID:	132646Click image for larger version

Name:	admin3.jpg
Views:	521
Size:	79.3 KB
ID:	132647Click image for larger version

Name:	edit_thread.jpg
Views:	1905
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	132648Click image for larger version

Name:	forum.jpg
Views:	1321
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	132649Click image for larger version

Name:	post_thread.jpg
Views:	1161
Size:	90.4 KB
ID:	132650Click image for larger version

Name:	thread.jpg
Views:	1145
Size:	84.0 KB
ID:	132651

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #16  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 07:16
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by jluerken View Post
Should be vbDefault. Great Addon!
Thank you very much
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 13:55
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
How do you use the secltion Drop down? ... when i selected it . I had no option to put any options in?

And Then when making a test topic using the TEXT option ..I get a database error

Infact even havin the mod disablled... I have had database errors from al over the site on forums I hadn't even selected to use this mod .. had to uninstall ..hope it can be fixed!
__________________

~IBass-Radio.com~

Last edited by DjEddie : 05 Sep 2011 at 14:13.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 19:01
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Just updated the zip. Overwrite the product and reupload threadfields_admin.php. Lmk how that goes
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05 Sep 2011, 23:47
DjEddie DjEddie is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
All working now with NO errors at all ..

Thanks Gio for fast support and help on this
__________________

~IBass-Radio.com~
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 12:05
NgocTam's Avatar
NgocTam NgocTam is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
how to setting manual filed ?
i want to move field to postbit, how ??
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 14:53
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace x with the field ID. That'll give you the field's value.
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 20:15
paolpepas paolpepas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Very good, thank you.
One question.
Do you know if you can do something to add to make the search of the written words of the Extra Threadfields?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06 Sep 2011, 21:39
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by paolpepas View Post
Very good, thank you.
One question.
Do you know if you can do something to add to make the search of the written words of the Extra Threadfields?
Features like those are only available in the premium version. Check the faq above, as we can't talk too much about the premium version here for advertisement reasons
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07 Sep 2011, 07:40
paolpepas paolpepas is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Originally Posted by Gio~Logist View Post
Features like those are only available in the premium version. Check the faq above, as we can't talk too much about the premium version here for advertisement reasons
Thanks, I'm also happy to pay for something truly useful and streamlines the work that I
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07 Sep 2011, 23:23
NAU2011 NAU2011 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
New Field Setting

Can someone who has first hand experience with this mod, tell me if you can set the fields to be completed when a user posts a new thread and eliminate the field question completion requirement when a user is replying to a thread?


I hope that makes sense.

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08 Sep 2011, 07:24
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
The users above have been PM'd, so as not to make it seem as though we're advertising somehow.
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08 Sep 2011, 23:56
NAU2011 NAU2011 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Just a heads up..... I bought the full version, and....

It's very good after a few tweaks that you'll have to talk to Gio about after it's installed.

However, after the tweaks (which I'm sure after my chat session with Gio, will be fixed), it's worth buying and using.

No Gio did not pay me to give it the thumbs up, but I thought I would mention this here as Gio was really good on the support and followup end.

All I can say is try it out.


Cheers,

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 08:50
Gio~Logist's Avatar
Gio~Logist Gio~Logist is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: San Francisco
Real name: Giovanni Martinez
Originally Posted by Gio~Logist View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace x with the field ID. That'll give you the field's value.
That should work in both threadbit and postbit templates btw.
__________________
ModernvB.com - vBulletin Mods & Services - ModernvB.com vBulletin 3 Mods - ModernvB.com vBulletin 4 Mods - Hire ProvB
Full-Time vB Development
Our products are now available on vB4!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 09:42
semprot semprot is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
i've tried. great mod. however does on premium version we can set more than 1 forum id so that we can use on some forum IDs? Because on this free version i see that i only can enter one ID.
__________________
I use vbulletin
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10 Sep 2011, 12:30
ProFifaLeagues's Avatar
ProFifaLeagues ProFifaLeagues is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Rob
Would this still work with 4.1.3 ???
I did read and just wondered if its known to be fine as i understand the editor was handed a big overhaul in 4.14 and above
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: