Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Toplist Details »»
Toplist
Mod Version: 2.0.0, by derekivey (Contributor) derekivey is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.8 Rating: (18 votes - 4.89 average) Installs: 412
Released: 18 Oct 2005 Last Update: 05 Jan 2007 Downloads: 1212
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Toplist
Developer: derekivey
Version: 2.0.0
vBulletin Version: 3.5.5 (Seems to work fine on 3.6.0)
File Edits: 0
Template Edits: 2 (Optional)
New Phrases: 294
Uses Plugins: Yes!
Difficulty: Easy

Description: This hack adds a Toplist to your forums. You can choose in the AdminCP whether to rank the sites by their In hits or their Out hits. It is fully phrased to make it easy to translate to another language if you need to. The users are able to add a site, edit, or delete their site if they added it. The Administrators can Edit the users' sites or Delete them.
This hack is for vBulletin 3.5.5.

*** I Strongly Recommend That You Backup Your Database Before Installing/Upgrading This Hack! ***

Planned features for a later release:
  • Add Image Storage Setting (hot linking or upload)
  • Add Stats Page [ Will be released later ]
  • Add API to get site info onto non-vB pages and other vB pages.
  • Add Site Comment System
  • Fix bug with & not being allowed in URLs [ Done ]
  • Add Setting to choose where to put Toplist Sites Marquee
  • Whatever else is suggested
Change Log
The change log is now available here.

Screen Shots
I have added screen shots of this hack in action below.
More screenshots are located here.

Demo
You can find demo information here.

Translations
You can find a French translation of this hack here.

For a How To on Editing the Dynamic Image, See this Post.

Please click Install you installed this hack.


Thanks!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot3.jpg
Views:	3638
Size:	94.1 KB
ID:	49033Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot4.jpg
Views:	2737
Size:	58.2 KB
ID:	49034Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot5.jpg
Views:	1705
Size:	25.0 KB
ID:	49035Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot1.jpg
Views:	3477
Size:	157.0 KB
ID:	54402Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot2.jpg
Views:	1643
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	54403

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Footer Toplist HaYLaZ vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 30 15 May 2008 19:33
Toplist DjSap vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases 71 24 Jun 2003 02:35

Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 00:30
Chroder's Avatar
Chroder Chroder is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Real name: Christopher Nadeau
Excellent work Derek
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 00:39
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
Thanks! Also, Thanks for all your help
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 00:52
jugo jugo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
GREAT!!! Finally!!! This is what i've beenw aiting for...thanks.

Question...does this hack generate code to include in the listed site to count the hits?
__________________
NovaWarfare.com - Bringing back the Game - http://www.NovaWarfare.com

Website Hosting - Game Server Hosting - http://www.freaks-network.com
Teamspeak Status Block for vBAdvanced / PHP-Nuke / php Include

PM me if you need hacks installed or simple template modifications...I'm cheap..

Last edited by jugo : 18 Oct 2005 at 00:56.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 00:55
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Wally McKhronic
when does it generate whether someone has clicked into the site? I clicked on both sites, looked around then came back to the toplists and the hit #'s were still the same?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:02
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
Originally Posted by jugo
GREAT!!! Finally!!! This is what i've beenw aiting for...thanks.

Question...does this hack generate code to include in the listed site to count the hits?
Yes, when they add a site it shows them the html code to add to their site.

Originally Posted by concepts
when does it generate whether someone has clicked into the site? I clicked on both sites, looked around then came back to the toplists and the hit #'s were still the same?
It only counts the out clicks if they user is logged in. I did this to prevent cheating. I might add the option to allow out clicks from guests in the next version. The in hits should have counted, it saves the IP address of the person who clicked in on the site and stops counting if their ip is already in the database for that site.
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:28
jesus likes pie's Avatar
jesus likes pie jesus likes pie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Hi derek! It's ATI! *waves*

What is this meant to....do.....is it for like...affiliates or something? I don't really understand.


EDIT: Is this the hack you didn't tell anyone on IRC about?

Last edited by jesus likes pie : 18 Oct 2005 at 01:30.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:32
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Wally McKhronic
hmmm, well the in-clicks didn't count on either site I viewed.. don't get me wrong, I love this hack! and I already clicked install and downloaded it, but before putting this up, I want to make sure it actually works.. the in-clicks should count towards user clicks right?

for example: the traffic surfer links does not refresh at all it was 1 in 1 out before I clicked, 1 in 1 out after I clicked (4 times to make sure)

however this http://www.modbb.com/toplist.html although a phpbb, which I expect was the muse for this mod, auto updates on refresh (although its unfair because a user can click multiple times...

please clarify any errors?

Edit*
and what exactly is an in/out hit (Stupid Question, I know)
In hit - someone clicks the site link from the outside.
Out - when they leave the site?

Last edited by concepts : 18 Oct 2005 at 01:40.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:39
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
The one on my other site (ModBB) is someone elses mod.

The out hits don't count for guests. But for the in hits did you go to a link like this?

http://www.trafficsurfer.net/in.php?id=4 (thats for the ModBB site).

I just did it while being a guest and it counted it for me.
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:41
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
Originally Posted by jesus likes pie
Hi derek! It's ATI! *waves*

What is this meant to....do.....is it for like...affiliates or something? I don't really understand.
It lets the users add their site to it and people can look at it and if they are interested in a site they can click the link and be redirected to that site. The site gets ranked on hits into the forum or hits out to the user's site.


Originally Posted by jesus likes pie
EDIT: Is this the hack you didn't tell anyone on IRC about?
No...
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:46
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Wally McKhronic
okay, installed at www.supaleague.com/board/toplist.php this works perfectly!

sorry for the confusion!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 01:49
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
No problem, glad you like it
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 03:09
Peace_Hope Peace_Hope is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Alexander
That hack still needs a little work in my opinoin, like for instance, maybe have it so that the link that shows up for the user to put on their site should have a link saying:

Click Here to vote for our site over at xxxx.

with xxxx being the site with the toplist.

Just my ideas.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 03:23
jugo jugo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by Peace_Hope
That hack still needs a little work in my opinoin, like for instance, maybe have it so that the link that shows up for the user to put on their site should have a link saying:

Click Here to vote for our site over at xxxx.

with xxxx being the site with the toplist.

Just my ideas.

That's easy just have to make a change to one file:

in add_site.php, change this to whatever you want the code to be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i am going to add something to mine that will allow me to specify the image to use. and maybe with a little GD code, it will display the current ranking on the image....

hmmmm....this is going to be fun.
__________________
NovaWarfare.com - Bringing back the Game - http://www.NovaWarfare.com

Website Hosting - Game Server Hosting - http://www.freaks-network.com
Teamspeak Status Block for vBAdvanced / PHP-Nuke / php Include

PM me if you need hacks installed or simple template modifications...I'm cheap..
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18 Oct 2005, 03:37
derekivey derekivey is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Real name: Derek
Originally Posted by jugo
That's easy just have to make a change to one file:

in add_site.php, change this to whatever you want the code to be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i am going to add something to mine that will allow me to specify the image to use. and maybe with a little GD code, it will display the current ranking on the image....

hmmmm....this is going to be fun.
If you get something like that working, please share it . I want to add something like that, where they can select a image that shows their current ranking.

Thanks
__________________
Please do not PM or IM me for support or my hacks, or vBulletin questions.
Use my hack threads for support instead, please. All PM, or IM requests will be ignored.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: