PDA

View Full Version : xFire Status in Postbit


Kru
22 Dec 2005, 09:29
xFire allows you:

* See when your friends are online & what game they're playing
* See where they're playing and join them with one click
* See what games the friends of your friends are playing

and so on. More informations and the download link for the free software can be found here: http://www.xfire.com

This modifications show your Xfire Miniprofiles in the postbit. So your friends can see if you are online and what kind of games are you playing and maybe join you.

Modifications:
1 extra Field
1 Template modification

Add 2 New Fields:

1st new userfiled
Go to AdminCP -> User Profile Fields -> Add New User Profile Field
Profile Field Type: Single-Line Text Box
Title: xFire Game Status - www.xfire.com (http://www.xfire.com/)
Description: Please enter your xFire username here.
Click Save.

Note the field ID, which you will need in the template code.

2nd new userfiled
Go to AdminCP -> User Profile Fields -> Add New User Profile Field
Profile Field Type: Single-Selection Radio Buttons
Title: xFire style
Description: Choose a xFire style: Default (bg), Fantasy (os), Combat (co), Sci-Fi (sf)
Options:




bg
os
co
sf
Set Default: Yes
Field Editable by User: Yes
Allow user to input their own value for this option: No
Click Save.

Note the field ID, which you will need in the template code.

Find:

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]

Add this below:

<!-- XFire Hack -->
<if condition="$post['fieldx1']"><a href=http://profile.xfire.com/$post[fieldx1]><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$post[fieldx2]/type/3/$post[fieldx1].png width=149 height=29 border=0></a>
<br>
<a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$post[fieldx1]" rel="nofollow">Add to xFire Friends List</a>
</if>
<!-- / End XFire Hack -->

Of course you can put it on a different place in your postbit, too.

When you create the new field make a note of the field ID you will need to substitute the X1 for the 1st new userfield and X2 for the 2nd new userfield with the xFire username field ID number and xFire style field ID number.

Now edit your profile and enter your xFire username.

VERSION HISTORY

1.0.2
[+] Option to choose between different xFire styles.

1.0.1
[+] New link under image to start xFire and add user to friend list.

1.0.0
Initial Release

Click here (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103728) if you want show up your xFire stats in the member profile.

If you use this mod please click Install (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=103507) - cheers! :)

rb290
22 Dec 2005, 20:34
whats xfire

Kru
22 Dec 2005, 22:34
whats xfire

I tried to explain it above but well here is the link again: :)

www.xfire.com

XFSImperial
23 Dec 2005, 21:06
Nice, just what I needed for my clan's forums.

*Install*

Snake
25 Dec 2005, 13:01
Not bad...

ahmed-samara
26 Dec 2005, 13:27
Nice, just what I needed for my clan's forums.

Kru
26 Dec 2005, 14:08
Nice, just what I needed for my clan's forums.

Don't forget to click install. :)

Kru
26 Dec 2005, 17:22
Don't forget to click install. :)

Small update! I added a new link under the image to start xFire and add user to friend list.

Kru
27 Dec 2005, 13:50
You can choose a different xFire style, now.

See attachments:

Itzbenreel
13 Jan 2006, 07:48
The install instructions said to look for the following in postbit_legacy:

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>

I found it here:

<div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]

I'm assuming that this is a template issue on my part (eXtremepixels), but I wanted to make sure that the other noobs... like myself... were aware of this minor difference... stupid stupid styes :P

Other than that I got it installed and it works great! Thanks for the work... love it!

*Clicks Install*

Xtrato
16 Jan 2006, 17:41
Great Hack BUt how do you get all that info in a window like yours Kru. I can see that you can click that little arrow and it hides all the info compact and neat how you do that???


EDIT
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=103900&page=1

Found it hehe

chilllax
29 Mar 2006, 00:49
I have installed the new user fields and I have edited my postbit_legacy template and changed all of the field numebrs to be correct, but for some reason only the add to xfire friends list link shows up. The xfire username is field4 and the style is field5. Here is the code in my postbit_legacy template


!-- XFire Hack -->
<if condition="$post['field4']"><a href=http://profile.xfire.com/$post[field4]><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$post[field5]/type/3/$post[field4].png width=149 height=29 border=0></a>
<br>
<a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$post[fieldxx]" rel="nofollow">Add to xFire Friends List</a>
</if>
<!-- / End XFire Hack -->

Deep-X
02 Apr 2006, 04:30
I cant seem to get anything to show up under postbit at all and this is the second mod I installed that has something to do with postbit anything anybody can help me with thanks.

www.global-fortress.com

http://global-fortress.net/followmy6/xfire2.JPG


<!-- XFire Hack -->
<if condition="$post['field5']"><a href=http://profile.xfire.com/$post[field5]><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$post[field6]/type/3/$post[field5].png width=149 height=29 border=0></a>
<br>
<a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$post[field5]" rel="nofollow">Add to xFire Friends List</a>
</if>
<!-- / End XFire Hack -->

http://global-fortress.net/followmy6/xfire.JPG

SupremeWeapon
10 Oct 2006, 11:23
this i found the issue


this is the source output.

<!-- XFire Hack -->
<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/supremeweapon><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/* sf/type/3/supremeweapon.png width=149 height=29 border=0></a>
<br>
<a href="xfire:add_friend?user=" rel="nofollow">Add to xFire Friends List</a>

<!-- / End XFire Hack -->



this is a snippet from an actual xfire URL


<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/supremeweapon><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/3/supremeweapon.png width=149 height=29></a>



the source was with using the EXACT install instructions. So something go tmessed up when the author put th einstructions down in a txt file.


K heres the edit you have been waiting for.

the txt says to do the following.


Options:

* bg
* os
* co
* sf


I can almost promise everyone is actually using THAT. donot use the * and it should work for you

KURTZ
03 Dec 2006, 12:58
sorry i dont understand .. so what we do?

freebase69
29 Nov 2007, 01:57
Add the following for the 2 new profile skins from XFire

sh
wow

sh = the new shadow skin
wow = the new World of Warcraft Skin

Btw this works in 3.6.8 in case anyone was curious.

freebase69
29 Nov 2007, 02:00
woops double post

serra00
23 Sep 2008, 08:00
Can be used one different one for each user group?