PDA

View Full Version : PhotoPlog: vBa CMPS Thumbs


calorie
27 Dec 2005, 19:49
Purpose: add PhotoPlog random thumbs to vBa CMPS in horizontal/vertical form.

Requirements: both PhotoPlog Lite v.1.0.7+ (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=101368) and vBadvanced CMPS (http://www.vbadvanced.com/products.php?do=productinfo&p=4) are required.

Fine Print: no redistribution, copyright retained in full, right reserved to uncheck support box.

Sorry, no screenshot provided. Imagine some horizontal or vertical thumbs. ;)

Fun Fact: there were 209 downloads and 37 installs at the time this add-on was last updated.
Fun Fact: there were 644 downloads and 112 installs at the time this add-on was last updated.

lordnex
27 Dec 2005, 21:34
thanks :)

Hasann
28 Dec 2005, 06:02
thanks :)

Robru
28 Dec 2005, 11:38
Perfect view, thanks Calorie :)

dongsongmuathu
28 Dec 2005, 12:11
thank you! :)

klaush
28 Dec 2005, 13:03
Thanks, but doesnīt show up; i think itīs the missing location of the script, which is in: "http://my_site/forum/photoplog".

Any idea what i have to change in the module-file for that?

puertoblack2003
28 Dec 2005, 22:18
installed with no problem.... :rolleyes:

calorie
28 Dec 2005, 23:13
Thanks for the thanks. :)

@klaush: is your PhotoPlog directory set to /forum/photoplog in settings?

indie
28 Dec 2005, 23:25
Works nicely, thanks.

Allan
29 Dec 2005, 00:12
Thanks ;)

Click Install

klaush
29 Dec 2005, 00:25
Thanks for the thanks. :)

@klaush: is your PhotoPlog directory set to /forum/photoplog in settings?

Yes, it is!

calorie
29 Dec 2005, 00:30
Do you see any part of the block, or nothing at all? What about if you view the HTML source, do you see anything there?

klaush
29 Dec 2005, 00:41
Yes, it is!

Fixed! My fault!

What must i do to sort 3 or 5 images horizontal?

klaush
29 Dec 2005, 00:45
Do you see any part of the block, or nothing at all? What about if you view the HTML source, do you see anything there?

Na, i was the stupid guy! You did your job very well!

calorie
29 Dec 2005, 00:57
Ah okay, to change to horizontal, you'd need to edit the photoplog_thumbs.php file, making it similar to the PhotoPlog Forum Home Thumbs plugin.

nitro
31 Dec 2005, 00:00
This works spot on in vbportal after 4 minor changes 5 if you want to make it a horizontal block as per the post above this one.

If your ok with it Calorie I will post the 4 steps and how to call the random thumb script ?

calorie
31 Dec 2005, 08:31
Sure, go for it.

nitro
31 Dec 2005, 13:16
Quick how to make this work in vbportal

open the photoplog_thumbs.php file in an editor &



Editing the thumbs php file:

1. near the top of the file below the credits add a line

global $permissions;

2. In the php file there are 3 instances of $db-> associated with queries
Change these to $vbulletin->db->

3. @ the bottom of the file comment and add this line or replace the eval line with

//eval('$home[$mods[\'modid\']][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('P_photoplog_thumbs') . '";'); \\ Old vba CMS

eval('$p_thumbs = "' . fetch_template('P_photoplog_thumbs') . '";'); \\ New vbportal

Save the file and upload, I suggest a new filename especially if you use both vbportal and vbA
and I suggest placing the file in your photoplog directory.

1. As directed add a new template (for vbportal continuity I suggest)
Template name: P_photoplog_thumbs and place the same content in as Calories instructions

Finally In vbPortal's CP Block layouts add a new php block with Templates set to Yes
Give it the title you desire and save.
Now add this into the content area for the added block, ensure you reflect the path to the thumbs file:

@include(HOMEPATH . '/photoplog/photoplog_thumbs.php');

print $p_thumbs;



This example assumes your photoplog directory is inside your portal directory and the filename did not change.
Save the block again and when you toggle it on for your respective module layouts it should work.
To make it horizontal use the forum thumbs plugin code for layout example and add a center block instead.

I cant say what will work in other portals but this may help as an insight there aswell.

How to is in a code box for the usual licence viewing restrictions.

Any issues just check back to this post as I will likely just update it than spread
vbportal posts throughout this thread.

Step 2 of the file edit (the 3 instance edit) maybe saveable by adding as line 1 of the file or perhaps even as line 1 of the portal block code

Edit: updated this bit as per some more expert advice than mine ;) Still havnt tried the step 2 saver but it should be fine.


$db = $vbulletin->db;


Dont really have the time to test that bit right now tho as I am about to take the Mrs down to the outlaws. Feel free to experiment with it ;)

Jaynesh
03 Jan 2006, 10:47
Calorie the images arent displaying :S

calorie
03 Jan 2006, 22:23
Check the PhotoPlog permissions in the usergroup manager and look at the HTML source for image tags.

9tn.tip.
06 Jan 2006, 11:33
first just wanna say thanks for sharing this !!

but i seem to have a problem and i cant figure out what it is .........i see the html shell but no picture thumb... my directory is forums/photoplog ya that "s" causes me headaches lol but i have tried every thing i can think of and i still cant get a picture to display in the shell any ideas?

calorie
07 Jan 2006, 00:11
Check the 'can view files' permission in the usergroup manager.

9tn.tip.
07 Jan 2006, 01:33
Yes i do have my user group set to can view ..... ah haha i wonder if this is what klaush did aswell
I am sorry it was something i did lol omg ... I guess it would help if i approved photos so that the registered user can see them as soon as i did that it worked .... thanks !!!



so just to sum up in case someone else has same issue
make sure under your admincp>photoplog >Moderate Files check approved

nelto
08 Jan 2006, 01:09
Hi guys

Nice mod, but Im having a problem.
I have the forums working a sub-domain, and everything works fine there, but... cba is working on root, and I cant get the thumbs whoing there.
Im runing vb 3.5.3

Some help here please.

calorie
08 Jan 2006, 04:28
Do you see anything onscreen where the thumbs should be, and do usergroups have 'can view files' permission?

nelto
08 Jan 2006, 21:17
Hi calorie
Yes usergrups all have "can view files" set to yes.
I dont see anything on screen while on cpms.
Just an empty blank table
Check it
http://www.virtualtuners.com (here doesnt work)
http://forum.virtualtuners.com (here it works)

Am I doing something wrong?

calorie
08 Jan 2006, 23:46
In photoplog_thumbs.php find:

$photoplog_location = $photoplog_schemehost.$vbulletin->options['photoplog_script_dir'];

And try replacing with something like:

$photoplog_location = 'http://www.domain.com/photoplog';

BTW, forum.virtualtuners.com could not be found.

nelto
09 Jan 2006, 01:58
Yeah lol its forums.virtualtuenrs.com soz :)
I'll do what you told, and get you tuned in.

nelto
10 Jan 2006, 21:23
Ah okay, to change to horizontal, you'd need to edit the photoplog_thumbs.php file, making it similar to the PhotoPlog Forum Home Thumbs plugin.
Hi
Im having the same problem... all my thumbs are on vertical status, instead of horizontal.
I searched for PhotoPlog Forum Home thumbs plugin, but I cant find it.
Wich file I need to "copy" to photoplog_thumbs.php to make them appear in the horizontal?

Regards

calorie
11 Jan 2006, 07:32
The PhotoPlog Forum Home Thumbs plugin is part of PhotoPlog (ACP -> Plugin System -> Plugin Manager) though there is a horizontal version posted elsewhere. ;)

Neutral Singh
11 Jan 2006, 08:26
Exellent job!! THANKS

Neutral Singh
11 Jan 2006, 08:29
Ah okay, to change to horizontal, you'd need to edit the photoplog_thumbs.php file, making it similar to the PhotoPlog Forum Home Thumbs plugin.

Is there any way we can also fetch the description along with each thumbnail? That would really beneficial to my website. Thanks again.

calorie
11 Jan 2006, 11:06
In the photoplog_thumbs.php while loop, set the following:

$photoplog_description = htmlspecialchars_uni($photoplog_file_info['description']);

Club3G
11 Jan 2006, 17:07
Working just fine, thank you!

Quick question - how can I define how many thumbnails are shown?

/me clicks install

Edit: Got it, it's in the .php file. :D


$photoplog_file_infos = $db->query_read("SELECT *
FROM photoplog_fileuploads
WHERE moderate = 0
ORDER BY RAND()
LIMIT 3
");

Club3G
12 Jan 2006, 21:09
One more quick question - is there a way to set the thumbnail sizes?

http://www.sevenstring.org

I'd like 'em a little bigger so that they fill out the entire Module. Great mod all around, thank you very much. :)

o85au
19 Jan 2006, 10:45
Fixed! My fault!

What must i do to sort 3 or 5 images horizontal?

Hi, I'm having the some trouble as what you had mate, I was wondering what you did to fix it? Thanks in advance.

Regardz :)

Chris-777
26 Jan 2006, 15:02
I'm getting an uncached template warning using this:


Page generated in 0.93365 seconds with 19 queries (1 queries for uncached templates) [Server Loads: 0.74 0.84 : 0.70]
Uncached templates: adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs (1)


How would I go about caching it?

Chris-777
27 Jan 2006, 16:15
I'm not sure if I'm the only one having the problem, but if adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs isn't caching for anyone else, here's how I cache it.

Add a plugin to vBulletin/General -> cache_templates with the following contents:


$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array('adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs'));

calorie
27 Jan 2006, 16:46
When you set up the module, in the templates used field, is adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs there?

Chris-777
27 Jan 2006, 18:49
When you set up the module, in the templates used field, is adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs there?

/me needs to drink less coffee.

Yeah, it was there. Of course, the fact that I had it in there as adv_portal_photoplog_thmubs was the reason it wasn't caching.

Thanks man. On the upside, I learned how to write template caching plugins. :D

Robbed
02 Feb 2006, 00:09
Can someone just post the code for horizontal.

Thanks

saint@t-og.net
04 Feb 2006, 16:40
anyone know how to alto moderate pictures for the photoplog gallery?

Robbed
05 Feb 2006, 13:11
anyone know how to alto moderate pictures for the photoplog gallery?

Usergroup permissions.


How do we show horizontal random pics on VBA?

saint@t-og.net
09 Feb 2006, 22:00
cheers :)

akanevsky
10 Feb 2006, 02:21
Very nice! Installed and voted 5.

calorie
19 Feb 2006, 16:28
FYI: mod updated for use with PhotoPlog Lite v.1.0.7/8

blueuniverse
03 Mar 2006, 19:09
I'm having a slight problem with the horizontal file. It's causing the right hand column (in a 2-column set up) to skip until the module is shown. Basically, the right hand column is being pushed down below the placement of the photoplog module. I've included a screenshot explaining this better.

Also, is it possible to include the name of the file (limited to a number of characters in the php file) instead of the username? If so, I'd be incredibly greatful if you could post the code.


Back onto the initial issue, template code is default - php isn't but it's the same issue with the default code. The sidebar is set to 100 pixels so that shouldn't be the issue.

blueuniverse
07 Mar 2006, 22:45
Any ideas?

offsidex
10 Mar 2006, 16:43
Thank you Great Work !

Cky47
29 Mar 2006, 15:04
Thanks man... your the greatest.

blueuniverse
01 Apr 2006, 15:10
Still having the problem mentioned above :\

TeddyKGB
26 Apr 2006, 04:45
I've installed mine but I have the same problem as other users. I see the horizontal frame box for where the thumbs should be but no pics. I made sure that it is active and that I (admin) have permission to view them

I get no error messages. Any ideas? Thanks

GrendelKhan{TSU
04 Jun 2006, 19:00
even stupider questions:

I can't find this:
(ACP -> Styles and Templates -> Style Manager -> Add New Template)

I just don't have it or am I blind? I have Add New Style, but can't find add new template. I must be looking in the wrong place or something.

but I can't find it!!

blueuniverse
04 Jun 2006, 19:48
Select your actual style first.

GrendelKhan{TSU
05 Jun 2006, 03:35
Select your actual style first.

thanks!! found it. :)

.... er... ok... tried to install...
but what's the identifier needed in when making the php module?

it just tells me...
You already have a Module with an identifier of ''. Please select a different identifier.

there is nothing in the readme file about what to put there. :(

GrendelKhan{TSU
05 Jun 2006, 07:06
figured it out. for future n00bs like me

1. identifier: $photoplog_thumbs_horiz
2. make sure all the photos aren't sitting in your moderation que. :rolleyes: :p (I'm such a dope.)

GrendelKhan{TSU
05 Jun 2006, 07:40
Select your actual style first.

hey blueuniverse.. just checked out your site... looks great! great implementation of this hack too. :)

can I ask... how'd you get it to display with no borders and cellpadding etc?
I've been trying to do that (I think its much cleaner)...but it keeps making a box around the images :(

also, can I ask how'd you make it post the image title (not who posted)?

anyway... great stuff. ;)

here's mine: www.clantsu.org (http://www.clantsu.org). (still tweeking. :p)

GuaRRand
07 Jun 2006, 12:27
is it possible to set permission on specific catagories in the gallery?
So a catagory (games for instance) that is viewable by everyone and a catagory (personal photo's) which is only viewable by a specific usergroup!?

GuaRRand
07 Jun 2006, 17:42
HOw do you limit the number of images it shows on the portal?

(nvm, got it, edit the php file :P )

vau7
02 Jul 2006, 13:17
can i use the code withoout vBa, just in a sidebar?

GrendelKhan{TSU
04 Aug 2006, 12:24
would much appreciate it if someone could post how to:

-- change thumbnail size
-- name of the file (like blue said....)
Also, is it possible to include the name of the file (limited to a number of characters in the php file) instead of the username? If so, I'd be incredibly greatful if you could post the code.


I'd be very grateful if someone could post that info. :)

Chris-777
04 Aug 2006, 19:10
/me Updates

One small error Calorie, when I try to validate this code, there are no alt tags defined for the thumbnails so it fails:


<a href="/photoplog/index.php?n=26">
<img src="/photoplog/file.php?n=26&amp;w=s" border="0" />

I added: alt=\"Thumbnail\" to the end of the image call like so:


<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=s\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Thumbnail\" />


Into photoplog_thumbs.php, and it validates now. :)

ltaylor
08 Aug 2006, 07:17
Thank you again Calorie!

wezoo
20 Aug 2006, 02:17
would it be possible to display these on my none vb portal calorie?

GrendelKhan{TSU
25 Aug 2006, 06:50
anyone get this to work with 3.6.0 gold?

Baku
11 Sep 2006, 00:32
Ok error i was getting is now resolved. :)

Great Mod - any way we can specify the number of thumbnails shown?

GrendelKhan{TSU
31 Oct 2006, 05:32
no one knows how to change the size of the thumbnails??

and get rid of the cellpading?

digital_sc4rz
21 Dec 2006, 23:05
ThanX :cool:

maranello
27 Dec 2006, 23:58
Guys, someone please explain how to change the thumbnail size.

maranello
28 Dec 2006, 00:23
alright, i found the solution to change the thumb size:

open "photoplog_thumbs_horiz.php" file (or if you are using vertical one open "photoplog_thumbs_vert.php").

Find the line that starts with:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->.....

At the end you will see w=s\", make it w=1s\"

Again, at the end of the line, after border=\"0\" add width=\"yourchoice\" where yourchoice is the width you want. So in my case, that line looks like this:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=1s\" border=\"0\" width=\"175\" />

sinistergaming
03 Feb 2007, 04:01
i read and tried what i could find but i cant get the module up on the home page for nothing..
all is scripted as per instructions

i did make a change
$photoplog_location = photoplog_schemehost.$vbulletin->options['photoplog_script_dir'];
to
$photoplog_location = 'http://sinistergaming.com/photoplog';

jw00dy
06 Feb 2007, 08:27
Great Add-on, thank you!

BrettMo
04 Mar 2007, 22:05
Thanks for the mod. It was very easy to install if you follow the instructions exactly. (I made a mistake the first time I ran through them.)

I made some minor modifications that I wanted to share (my additions are in red):
1) Pulled the title by looking at the code to pull the description which was mentioned in an earlier post:

$photoplog_username = $photoplog_file_info['username'];
$photoplog_title = htmlspecialchars_uni($photoplog_file_info['title']);


and then added the title as the ALT text on the image:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=s\" border=\"0\" alt=\"".$photoplog_title."\" />



2) Also, a very easy change, I commented out the user who posted the pictures to save real estate.

<!-- <tr>
<td class=\"alt2\" align=\"center\">
<div class=\"smallfont\">
".$vbphrase['posted_by']." <a href=\"".$photoplog_location."/index.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."u=".$photoplog_userid."\">".$photoplog_username."</a>
</div>
</td>
</tr>-->

TheBlackPoet
06 Mar 2007, 15:10
i know i've already posted a thread concerning this issue, but being able to post a comment would really make this hack righteous!!... as of yet... i cannot..

GrendelKhan{TSU
07 Mar 2007, 15:13
Guys, someone please explain how to change the thumbnail size.

alright, i found the solution to change the thumb size:

open "photoplog_thumbs_horiz.php" file (or if you are using vertical one open "photoplog_thumbs_vert.php").

Find the line that starts with:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->.....

At the end you will see w=s\", make it w=1s\"

Again, at the end of the line, after border=\"0\" add width=\"yourchoice\" where yourchoice is the width you want. So in my case, that line looks like this:

<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=1s\" border=\"0\" width=\"175\" />

THANK YOU!! I had given up on this request. :D
(not to be a pain...but if you can... how can control the height as well??? tried it by copying what you did..but ended up with an error, so undid it.)

Thanks for the mod. It was very easy to install if you follow the instructions exactly. (I made a mistake the first time I ran through them.)

I made some minor modifications that I wanted to share (my additions are in red):
1) Pulled the title by looking at the code to pull the description which was mentioned in an earlier post:


and then added the title as the ALT text on the image:


2) Also, a very easy change, I commented out the user who posted the pictures to save real estate.

thanks!!

GrendelKhan{TSU
08 Mar 2007, 09:31
doh!! messed up my efforts to control the height as well..

anyone? the width edit works great...but can't get the height to work.

dbirosel
10 Mar 2007, 06:13
Question: I edited and change the quantity of pics to show from 5 to 10. How come it doesn't wrap?? It just ran on in a row. I hate to use horizontal scrollbar. What's going on?

dbirosel
10 Mar 2007, 06:38
how can i create it to be 4x4 grid of pictures???

delinetci
10 Mar 2007, 10:17
thanks very good. (http://www.delinetciler.com/forum/)

GrendelKhan{TSU
11 Mar 2007, 07:26
doh!! messed up my efforts to control the height as well..

anyone? the width edit works great...but can't get the height to work.


anyone know how to add the code to control the height??

dbirosel
11 Mar 2007, 09:35
i want to have a 5x5 grid!! How do i accomplish this!! :(

GrendelKhan{TSU
13 Mar 2007, 17:24
anyone know how to add the code to control the height??

woot!~!! got it~!!!!

in "photoplog_thumbs.php_horiz.php' file:

this is how my code turned out to control width and height of thumbs:


<img src=\"".$photoplog_location."/file.php?".$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']."n=".$photoplog_fileid."&amp;w=1s\" border=\"0\" width=\"85\" height=\"85\" alt=\"".$photoplog_title."\" />

turns out just had to add the part in blue to control height too. (red parts are from the solutoin from maranello)

thanks all!! :D :D

alfisti
24 Mar 2007, 20:24
How can I insert a small note in the module???
Where I must add code???
Thanks

BrettMo
14 Apr 2007, 04:15
Some help with some SQL please...

I want to exclude a few galleries from showing up in the thumbs on my home page. How would I change the SQL to not pull pics from them? Thanks.

Current SQL:

$photoplog_file_infos = $db->query_read("SELECT *
FROM photoplog_fileuploads
WHERE moderate = 0
ORDER BY RAND()
LIMIT 4

Majest
09 May 2007, 08:49
Installed*

EDIT: Never mind I figured it out. ;)

chrisbeau
13 May 2007, 19:12
I having trouble installing this, what Ive done:


Uploaded to forum/modules
Created a new vB template (ACP -> Style Manager -> Add New Template)
Title: adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs_horiz
parent = (I set as none, then tried "cars" template)


Create a new vBa PHP File module (ACP -> vBa CMPS -> Add Module)
Title: Horizontal Thumbs
File: photoplog_thumbs_horiz.php
Template: adv_portal_photoplog_thumbs_horiz


Enabled the module


And its still not appearing.

chrisbeau
13 May 2007, 19:22
64271

Screen shot

chrisbeau
13 May 2007, 22:08
sorted

bodies
24 Jun 2007, 23:39
I cant for the life of me get this to work out.. here - http://www.zombiedown.com/photoplog/

it just continuously asks me to login.. but never does anything.

Im positive i have done everything correctly.. so if you could help me out it would be appreciated.

Ciderhelm
22 Jul 2007, 13:54
I am considering purchasing the Pro version. Will this particular adjustment work with that as well?

rickysaltzer
05 Sep 2007, 07:53
Some help with some SQL please...

I want to exclude a few galleries from showing up in the thumbs on my home page. How would I change the SQL to not pull pics from them? Thanks.

Current SQL:

$photoplog_file_infos = $db->query_read("SELECT *
FROM photoplog_fileuploads
WHERE moderate = 0
ORDER BY RAND()
LIMIT 4


If you want to use a static Image, start by going to where the image is located using PhotoPlog, look at the URL , you'll notice at the end it says "n=x" x being the fileid #.

So, I just modified the SQL query to get only that image. Here is what I got

$photoplog_file_infos = $db->query_read("SELECT *
FROM photoplog_fileuploads
WHERE fileid = 4

4 being the x that was in my URL.

Hope this helps

JadedSouls
19 Sep 2007, 22:36
Great hack - thank you!

applyimage
01 Oct 2007, 22:34
Installed! fantastic!

Is there a way to direct my url www.applyimage.co.uk/forum to the new CMPS page(http://www.applyimage.co.uk/forum/home.php)?

JimmyJames
16 Oct 2007, 02:17
*Installed, thanks for the hack!

Digital Jedi
29 Oct 2007, 08:19
I realize that this mod is marked as unsupported, but does anyone happen to know why the thumbs are superseding the page thier on as the location on Who's Online? What I mean is, when viewing the index page, Who's Online shows it as "Viewing Photoplog" and then puts the direct URL to one of the thumbs. It this a problem with the mod or something else? If it matters, my CMPS is also my index page and the forums are not located in a subfolder.

beanymonster
09 Dec 2007, 19:45
Installed - works great - thank you

Stile2
17 Dec 2007, 21:29
Great Mod!!

Exactly what I was looking for, and easy to do.

Thanks

"Clicked as Installed"
:D

maniacop
22 Dec 2007, 23:26
Installed! fantastic!

Is there a way to direct my url www.applyimage.co.uk/forum to the new CMPS page(http://www.applyimage.co.uk/forum/home.php)?

I have a question, how did you add the random pics bar on top of your forum home??

applyimage
11 Jan 2008, 01:38
I have a question, how did you add the random pics bar on top of your forum home??
I can't remember atall =/ better asking here: http://www.photoplog.com/

Caerydd
09 Feb 2008, 22:04
Anyone know how to filter by category?


On different areas of my vba, I'd like to pull images from different categories, e.g. images from Activity A with the area about Activity A, and images from acitvity B with area about activity B?

Digital Jedi
10 Feb 2008, 12:03
Anyone know how to filter by category?


On different areas of my vba, I'd like to pull images from different categories, e.g. images from Activity A with the area about Activity A, and images from acitvity B with area about activity B?
If you do a search for my threads (same user same) on Photoplog.com, you can find where Morgan showed me how to do that with the regular thumbs. It also works if applied to these thumbs, though you might have to extrapolate to make it work the way you want.

Caerydd
10 Feb 2008, 13:07
Cheers, thanks :) I'll take a look see :D

Caerydd
10 Feb 2008, 13:12
Okies, for anyone else interested in filtering thumbs only from certain categories, the thread DJ refers to is here: http://www.photoplog.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1538&highlight=categories&page=2

I'll have to do some digging around, as I need totally different categories for different pages, rather than filtering out a specific channel as DJ needed.

Digital Jedi
10 Feb 2008, 13:49
I'm thinking if you need to specific images for a specific forum, you can have a separate module for each page and filter out everything else accordingly. But then, I haven't done the separate pages thing very much on my vBa, but I would think theoretically it should work.

Caerydd
10 Feb 2008, 14:09
Hmm. Yeah, makes sense. *faceplam* I've never duplicated a module before, so it didn't occur to me.

Cheers!

Caerydd
10 Feb 2008, 18:25
As DJ said :)


Make a copy of the original .php file (either vertical or horizontal) and rename it.

Find the following, and add the stuff in red - change the numbers to whatever categories you want to include.


$photoplog_file_infos = $db->query_read("SELECT *
FROM photoplog_fileuploads
WHERE moderate = 0 AND catid IN (2,5)
ORDER BY RAND()
LIMIT 5

xgromx
25 Feb 2008, 14:21
Is there a way to remove the Posted By portion on the module? What code need to be removed to just show the photos and not who posted them?

abroad
18 Mar 2008, 12:33
Is it possible just to show a specific category in the Gallery in the thumbs????

Digital Jedi
20 Mar 2008, 21:04
Is it possible just to show a specific category in the Gallery in the thumbs????
Yes, read what Caerydd posted just two posts above yours.

abroad
20 Mar 2008, 22:35
oh...guess I had tomatoes on my eyes...thanks ::)

Conner85
05 Apr 2008, 02:03
I get this error when I try to upload anything.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function imagetypes() in /home/user/public_html/directory/subdirectory/photoplog/functions.php on line 36

And the line number changes with the different file types.

heeroyun
24 Apr 2008, 08:08
Thanks a lot , This will help me out

al.vb
30 May 2008, 08:08
i followed all instructions, uploaded the file etc...

I get "horizontal Thumbs" template shown but its empty, no pics in it.

What could it be? Thanks for help.

Edit: for some short time 5 pics were there and then it disappeared again

JollyJack
17 Jun 2008, 20:40
Does this work photplog 2.0.7 vb3.7.1 and vba 3?

bitwise2000
26 Jul 2008, 00:44
Not to sound like a broken record, but should this work with vB 3.7, vBa 3 and PhotoPlog PRO?

Doesn't work with my install...

Renny
26 Jul 2008, 01:06
Ive tried to install this mod but whenever i try and login to the index it just keeps reloading and not login in.

how can i fix it?

the root of the photoblog .co.uk/photoplog/index.php

dismas
18 Oct 2008, 05:37
I had the vertical version of this all set up and running fine on my 3.6.10 vB with vBa 3.01 and Photoplog Pro. I just upgraded last night to vB 3.6.11 PL1 and this has ceased working. I even took out everything, the module and the template, then put them back just like the instructions say and it still doesn't work.

Do you know what changed from 3.6.10 to 3.6.11 that would have broken this mod? You can view what it's doing here (http://www.vtjeep.org).

Goomzee
19 Jan 2009, 11:26
i did everything after reda above instruation but this Mod is not working currently i am using v.b. 3.7