PDA

View Full Version : Portal Blue


smacklan
16 Jan 2006, 19:07
Sorry, but due to me not wanting to support Internet Brands in any shape or fashion, I have removed this skin from distribution here.

redspider
16 Jan 2006, 19:14
nice for share.

D|ver
16 Jan 2006, 20:01
looks really nice, thank you
i will try using this :)

Corriewf
16 Jan 2006, 20:28
Left top is messed up in FF.

smacklan
16 Jan 2006, 20:45
Left top is messed up in FF.
Got a screenshot?..it looks fine to me either as a guest or logged in.

Reef
16 Jan 2006, 21:05
This is a very nice skin. I wish it was available before I upgraded to 3.5 and remodded.

I will definently use it the next time I start over again.

Great Job

Snake
16 Jan 2006, 21:26
Nice looking skin!

Barakat
17 Jan 2006, 02:07
very nice skin ... thanks

Corriewf
17 Jan 2006, 04:14
Got a screenshot?..it looks fine to me either as a guest or logged in.

I cannot seem to get a image attached here......hmmm. I am using 1.5 FF btw.

Azhrialilu
17 Jan 2006, 09:11
Corrie, I'm using 1.5 as well and it looks fine to me :)

nailerpa
18 Jan 2006, 00:42
I can't get any images to come up within a thread...in either Firefox or IE. The images display fine on any other pages. Also, I get this error while in "Edit Options" in UserCP. Anyone else experiencing this?

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/ithelpco/public_html/profile.php(2704) : eval()'d code on line 64

Ohiosweetheart
18 Jan 2006, 02:21
darlin' this is GORGEOUS! If it was in a lighter color I'd snatch it up in a heartbeat. Perhaps you'll consider doing this style in a variety of colors? eh?

TheAllusionist
18 Jan 2006, 02:27
smacklan,
Nice as usual ;)

smacklan
18 Jan 2006, 05:45
I can't get any images to come up within a thread...in either Firefox or IE. The images display fine on any other pages. Also, I get this error while in "Edit Options" in UserCP. Anyone else experiencing this?

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/ithelpco/public_html/profile.php(2704) : eval()'d code on line 64

Check your path settings for the images. In regards to the error message, there must be a edit error somewhere on your end...not style related I wouldn't think.

miner
18 Jan 2006, 06:00
Wow lovely design, smack u r very kind to share this wonderful skin...

nailerpa
18 Jan 2006, 11:16
O.k. The explanation for the error I can live with because it does appear in other themes. I'll look into that one. But, this theme is the only one of my three that has the missing icons in thread messages. It wouldn't be the path to the images, would it, if they appear fine on the home page and other pages? I'm stumped. I really like this theme, so I'm gonna keep troubleshooting. Thanks again for your help.

Check your path settings for the images. In regards to the error message, there must be a edit error somewhere on your end...not style related I wouldn't think.

smacklan
18 Jan 2006, 12:46
O.k. The explanation for the error I can live with because it does appear in other themes. I'll look into that one. But, this theme is the only one of my three that has the missing icons in thread messages. It wouldn't be the path to the images, would it, if they appear fine on the home page and other pages? I'm stumped. I really like this theme, so I'm gonna keep troubleshooting. Thanks again for your help.

Hey Steve,

I looked at your site this morning in IE and didn't see any missing images...from categories all the way down to post level so I'm not sure what you are refering to...

nailerpa
18 Jan 2006, 21:39
Hmm...weird. It happens to me on both my home and work machines. Here is an example link: http://www.ithelpcommunity.com/microsoft-applications-and-server-products/t-912261-you-cannot-click-buy-key-online-when-you-try-to-convert-visio-2003-trial-1249.html

Do you see all the images on that link, too?

Hey Steve,

I looked at your site this morning in IE and didn't see any missing images...from categories all the way down to post level so I'm not sure what you are refering to...

smacklan
18 Jan 2006, 23:01
That is strange...I see it now. It has to have something to do with paths...you may want to preceed all of the image paths for the style with the complete URL and see if that impacts it...remember the replacement value setting at the very bottom of the style as well.

nailerpa
19 Jan 2006, 05:31
I figured it out. I'm using vRewrite. In a couple of the following templates, the <base href="$vboptions[bburl]/" /> phrase was not present above $headinclude as prescribed in the install instructions:

showthread, newreply, newthread, forumdisplay, memberinfo

Lottis
19 Jan 2006, 06:20
Great design, thank you fore sharing this. :)

rblaze
21 Jan 2006, 20:19
nice thanks~

One of the best I have seen for 3.5 yet ^_~

Ohiosweetheart
22 Jan 2006, 04:06
yup yup I agree... gorgeous!

nitro
23 Jan 2006, 19:24
Very nice gift. :) Seems to be missing a font Magic?? summat. Is this not available ?

You have some other nice styles on your site and a BOGOF offa aswell is cool. I was wondering if your planning on doing the same as extremepixels anytime with an all access pass ?

PS: your revolution style is breaking out to the right in FF 1.5 on forumhome and showthread.

smacklan
24 Jan 2006, 03:34
Very nice gift. :) Seems to be missing a font Magic?? summat. Is this not available ?

You have some other nice styles on your site and a BOGOF offa aswell is cool. I was wondering if your planning on doing the same as extremepixels anytime with an all access pass ?

PS: your revolution style is breaking out to the right in FF 1.5 on forumhome and showthread.
hmmm...sorry bout that...thought I had that font in the zip. I shall locate it and update the .zip.

Thanks for the kind remarks. I am considering that...I had something similar awhile back and suffered a major rip due to it, but have shored up defenses and may re-introduce it. Also planning on porting things over to IPB as well soon.

Yes, Revolution is a problem child...didn't port well from 3.0.7. I may have to pull it down until it can be tamed.

Raven Michaels
05 Feb 2006, 09:13
Deff the best skin Ive seen...all the others look very plain for 3.5.x

kanechart
06 Mar 2006, 07:29
I can't edit the logo my self could somone edit the logo part MMOForums.Com or upload a psd where you can edit the logo.

miner
06 Mar 2006, 09:23
I can't edit the logo my self could somone edit the logo part MMOForums.Com or upload a psd where you can edit the logo.

do you want MMOForums.Com to be inserted there?

miner
06 Mar 2006, 09:47
Ok here the logo and the psd attached for those who needed it

kanechart
06 Mar 2006, 14:06
Ok here the logo and the psd attached for those who needed it
Thanks so much :)

kanechart
13 Mar 2006, 00:02
Another problem if you don't mind I'm no coder so I will post them here if its ok with you the bugs I find.

( http://mmoforums.com/online.php )
the search members and swuch and Showing results 1 to 2 of 2 are sort of messed with the image on the page.

imranbaig
13 Mar 2006, 12:04
nice theme, and really awesome design.

Xoxideforums
16 Mar 2006, 15:14
Hey I'm using your skin on www.xoxideforums.com (http://www.xoxideforums.com) and it looks great.

Just one question, I'm wondering why the Quote Box in IE and Opera at 1024x768 is expanding past the resolution. This doesn't happen in Firefox.

http://www.xoxideforums.com/forum-feedback-suggestions/66752-new-skin.html

EDIT
************************************************************
Seems one of our buddies in the forum was breaking a sig rule.
Your design is flawless. Keep up the good work.

Brandon Sheley
16 Mar 2006, 15:54
very nice style,, wont work for me right now, but it looks good,, thx for sharing it

Xoxideforums
30 Mar 2006, 04:15
Someone pointed this out to me and I've tried all the vertical-align styles i can think of without much luck. Have you noticed this too and is there a solution to the problem?

http://www.xoxideinfo.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=54&d=1143672176

geevest.com
20 Apr 2006, 13:44
Hiks...im download this 3x cannot finish....:( error....
anyone can send this skin via my mail?
d3cim4lcr4ck@yahoo.com
please i need this skin....
many thanks and thanks

geevest.com
20 Apr 2006, 13:46
Hiks...im download this 3x cannot finish....:( error....
anyone can send this skin via my mail?
d3cim4lcr4ck@yahoo.com
please i need this skin....
many thanks and thanks

smacklan
17 May 2006, 22:13
Someone pointed this out to me and I've tried all the vertical-align styles i can think of without much luck. Have you noticed this too and is there a solution to the problem?

http://www.xoxideinfo.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=54&d=1143672176

Hey,
I get a "no permission" message when I follow the link you provided.