PDA

View Full Version : 2 or more profile picture


Q-v-n-s-Q
18 Jan 2006, 02:19
since to see too much peoples requested.. so here its:
[removed link=nothing to view on page but popups ... ]


profile 1
<a href="$userinfo[[color=red]fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>

profile 2
<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>

profile 3
<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>

replace fieldxx with your own field number!!

note* if you wanna change the size of the images

width="99" height="75" replace the number to any size..


enjoy!!!

Q-v-n-s-Q
18 Jan 2006, 02:29
opps there is a bug.. here is the live demo of the bug.. if a member without more then 2 images there will be ( x )


so um ima replace the to make it with a defaulf images latter..or whoever can help post it here.


update !!! : sorry guys i was in a hurry so here is the latest code tested and working

replace the above code :

<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>

with the code below :


<if condition="$post[fieldxx]">
<div><a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$post[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; "></div>
<else />
<div><img src="nopic.gif"></div>
</if>




this is of the demo if a member havent fill out his addition profile field

will be show as no pic

enjoy!!

The Chief
18 Jan 2006, 04:03
that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website... :(

Q-v-n-s-Q
18 Jan 2006, 04:23
that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website... :(


um i could do that if you want too. but this much better to save your webspace and banwidth.. cuz the profile will be link to a lots of website

waza
18 Jan 2006, 14:09
That's not really true, if you want to allow them a lot of profile pics, vb would have to call for like 30 fields more if you want 10 pics.
So this id isn't good and is no hack either, the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.

TygerTyger
21 Jan 2006, 17:57
Why would you allow someone 10 profile pics? For two or three there's nothing wrong with this hack, a few pairs of conditionals won't kill you. If you want more then you should look to a more complete solution.

123Corleone
24 Jan 2006, 00:04
i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???

Q-v-n-s-Q
25 Jan 2006, 19:43
i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???

just place the code anywhere in the memberinfo template, and dont forget the change the field the your own...

`SLVR`
30 Jan 2006, 00:50
the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.

would you mind posting a link to that specific post, and/or page within that thread?

cbr929rrerion
04 Feb 2006, 05:06
whats the code to make it where you can upload to that field..

I have a few fields I would like a member to be able to upload to it rather than link it..

swa
06 Feb 2006, 23:59
uploading would be cool!

cbr929rrerion
07 Feb 2006, 16:05
HUMM.. unsupported I guess...

cbr929rrerion
21 Feb 2006, 22:03
Can we get the code where you can upload the pic please

djjeffa
08 Mar 2006, 01:07
anyway of making the feilds not showing up if ther left blank?

cbr929rrerion
08 Mar 2006, 01:20
yes.. if statements

cbr929rrerion
10 Mar 2006, 04:00
Can we get the code where you can upload the pic please


:bunny:

dinodonk
24 Jul 2006, 04:18
yes i badly need the code for upload more profile picture too :(

Thanks!!!

jags2ooo
16 Jul 2007, 21:03
Does this work in 3.6 or does anyone know any alternatives?