PDA

View Full Version : Member's Group in Post-Bit(legacy)


Developer
27 Jan 2006, 19:41
Description:
this is a simple modification that show every member's group in his post
installation:
open Post-Bit(legacy) and find <div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>
then add below it
<if condition="is_member_of($post,1)">Member's Group:Guests</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,2)">Member's Group:Members</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,3)">Member's Group:Users Awaiting Email Confirmation</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,4)">Member's Group:(COPPA) Awaiting Moderation</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,5)">Member's Group:Super Moderators</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,6)">Member's Group:Administrators</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,7)">Member's Group:Moderators</if>
<if condition="is_member_of($post,8)">Member's Group:Banned</if>
Donation::.
Feel Free To https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2010/09/1.gif (https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_xclick&business=filmahosting%40gmail%2ecom&item_name=DEVELOPER&item_number=1&no_shipping=0&no_note=1&tax=0&currency_code=USD&bn=PP%2dDonationsBF&charset=UTF%2d8)
aT lAsT:
click Install (http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=106485)

ProjectTR
27 Jan 2006, 21:25
thanks :) I will add phrase for another language

Cyricx
27 Jan 2006, 21:47
A better way then a bajillion <if> statements would prolly be using the rank system. You can make a rank for each usergroup.

Just an alternate idea :)

Yorixz
28 Jan 2006, 08:35
You could also simply use this: <div class="userinfo"><b>$vbphrase[usergroup]:</b> $post[displaygrouptitle]</div> - it uses the title of a usergroup so it basically shows the same but doesn't use <if>'s ;)

Snake
28 Jan 2006, 14:22
Yep I've already figured that for my forums. ;)

Developer
28 Jan 2006, 14:32
it is just a way from many ways

amadergaan
31 Jan 2006, 01:08
Yorixz,

exactly where do i put the code...below this?

<div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>

Developer
02 Feb 2006, 04:24
yes.

Akagi
04 Feb 2006, 17:44
is it possible to display the membergroup as well?
something like this thread:

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=61305&page=2&pp=15

BabyNameAddict
10 Mar 2006, 06:17
You could also simply use this: <div class="userinfo"><b>$vbphrase[usergroup]:</b> $post[displaygrouptitle]</div> - it uses the title of a usergroup so it basically shows the same but doesn't use <if>'s ;)

Excellent :banana:

LVGgebruiker
23 Jan 2011, 12:10
Will you ever update this mod to the new v4.x? I hope so.