PDA

View Full Version : Reputation layout


Bratz-Designs
09 Feb 2006, 22:09
Change your reputation layout

Hey all,

This is a very simple modification of the reputation layout. For more info simply look at the screenshot that is attached.

V 1.0.0

In postbit or postbit_legacy

Find
<div class="info"><if condition="$show['reputation']">
<if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if>
$post[reputationdisplay]
</if></div><br />

Replace with
<div class="info"><strong>Reputation:</strong> $post[reputation]
<a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" onclick="return reputation($post[postid])"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_reputation]/neg.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></a>
<a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" onclick="return reputation($post[postid])"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_reputation]/pos.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></a></div><br />

Now upload the images into you reputation directory.

Bratzer

Smiry Kin's
09 Feb 2006, 22:20
hmm i don't like the way this is set out - sorry, but if you could help! how do i make it go below i can't find where to put a <br>

Bratz-Designs
09 Feb 2006, 22:22
Hey,

Sorry i didnt understand what you ment :) Plz try to rephrase and ill try to awnser :)

bashy
09 Feb 2006, 22:31
installing

Snake
09 Feb 2006, 22:48
Excellent!

LincolnForums
09 Feb 2006, 23:33
Hey,

Sorry i didnt understand what you ment :) Plz try to rephrase and ill try to awnser :)


i think he wants the reputation squares below the rep

The Chief
10 Feb 2006, 02:32
I love it, and it really looks like the Gamerenders.com one :)

Bratz-Designs
10 Feb 2006, 07:27
hmm i don't like the way this is set out - sorry, but if you could help! how do i make it go below i can't find where to put a <br>

Then use this code ;)

<div class="info"><if condition="$show['reputation']">
<if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if><br />
$post[reputationdisplay]
</if></div><br />

bashy
12 Feb 2006, 09:52
Thats the original code is it not...
Your idea is good but it does wipe out the rep pips :(

Thanks anyway...reverting back

Then use this code ;)

<div class="info"><if condition="$show['reputation']">
<if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if><br />
$post[reputationdisplay]
</if></div><br />

Bratz-Designs
17 Feb 2006, 07:27
Thats the original code is it not...
Your idea is good but it does wipe out the rep pips :(

Thanks anyway...reverting back

If you want it to show the rep pines let me know and ill try to make that work.

ubblite
28 Feb 2006, 04:45
I like this modification because my postbit is already long enough as it is & this eliminates another line. Nice job in my book!

ubblite
28 Feb 2006, 08:57
One thing I just noticed that's missing in this are the reputation comments when hovering your mouse over the old Pip display. Could you put this back in so when a user hovers their mouse over the bold text which says "Reputation" it will display a comment? That would really finish off this Mod perfectly.

I've included an attached .jpg just to make it clear.

Killer_Charge
09 Mar 2006, 16:24
lol, i probbaly sound like a noob here, but i cannot get this to work. my site is www.neronix.com, plz help bratz!

Bratz-Designs
10 Mar 2006, 19:26
One thing I just noticed that's missing in this are the reputation comments when hovering your mouse over the old Pip display. Could you put this back in so when a user hovers their mouse over the bold text which says "Reputation" it will display a comment? That would really finish off this Mod perfectly.

I've included an attached .jpg just to make it clear.

Ill work on it :)

oninuva
15 May 2006, 21:34
great post... installed :D

rjmjr69
07 Feb 2007, 07:13
ok this is most likely a dumb question but With the new arrows that get installed does a member click say the green one to increase a rep and the red to lower it? I would love the pips below as well

Xplorer4x4
08 Feb 2007, 10:55
ok this is most likely a dumb question but With the new arrows that get installed does a member click say the green one to increase a rep and the red to lower it? I would love the pips below as well

If you want pips below (not tested) but try this:
FIND:
<div class="info"><if condition="$show['reputation']">
<if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower] </if>
$post[reputationdisplay]
</if></div><br />
And REPLACE with:
<div class="info"><strong>Reputation:</strong> $post[reputation]
<a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" onclick="return reputation($post[postid])"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_reputation]/neg.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></a>
<a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" onclick="return reputation($post[postid])"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_reputation]/pos.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></a></div><br />
$post[reputationdisplay]

That should put the pips below. If you want to move the pips around try moving $post[reputationdisplay] around in that code.